The Alyson Family - Hiring in Dallas
The Alyson Family - Hiring in Dallas

The Alyson Family

20.00/hr
12 year old boy
A little bit about us…I am looking for nanny help when I travel for work (week days and weekends) and occasional days when this single mom needs a day to herself !! Live-in can be an option but not necessary.

My son is 12. He is very sweet and mostly self sufficient. He will make you laugh with his random thoughts.

He enjoys video games, talking about his views on life, our cats, watching movies, cooking, the pool ... He would love to workout at our community gym so you just found your new exercise buddy.

Your days will be spent planning activities around Dallas or playing video games in my home. We have a pool and live walking distance to parks and museums. All activity expenses are covered , in addition to your hourly rate ... unless you book a private jet ... that's not approved 🙂

Light lunch and dinner prep, or ordering his favorite Uber eats, is needed. I'll cover your meals ... but lunch at 4⭐ restaurants may not be a good idea !! My son is happy with pizza and chicken tenders .

This will be fun and definitely your most relaxed job. That doesn't mean you can kick back with your feet on the couch all day. .... you are hanging with a 12 year old boy and will need find 12 year old boy-fun activities. Think of this like watching your favorite little nephew!

My oldest son (19) lives at home and watches my youngest at night. He will be around occasionally during the day when he isn't working.

Only other requirement is to remind my son to brush his teeth and change his clothes. Don't forget... he is 12!! But he doesn't need constant attention like a toddler or baby... he needs a friend - camp counselor- older fun aunt - and someone cooler than his mom.

I hope to find that someone special, with a kind heart, energy, and positivity.
Looking For
Availability
Start: Aug 2, 2021
Everyday 10:00AM - 5:30PM
Full-time
Live-out
Nanny share
Payroll
Requirements
Fluent Languages
English
Other
Meal prep