The Andrews Family - Hiring in Seattle
The Andrews Family - Hiring in Seattle

Full-Time Nanny Job: The Andrews Family with 2 Children

Apply Now
28.00/hr
1 year old boy
5 year old girl
A little bit about us…Hello!

We are a single family looking for a full-time nanny to care for our 1 year old son and 5 year old daughter. We are located in Northeast Seattle (98105) in a single family home in close proximity to parks and walking trails. We are looking for someone who is honest, reliable, affectionate, proactive, communicative, and has experience caring for multiple children of different ages.

Responsibilities: The employment opportunity will focus predominantly on the 1 year old and include care for the 5 year old after school is released each day (3pm) and when school is closed. Responsibilities include caring for both children, feeding them, changing diapers, playing with them (age appropriate activities for both kids), picking up the 5 year old from school, and taking kids for walks and outings. Additional tasks include doing the children’s laundry, meal prep for the kids, and light housekeeping around the house. We have a full time housekeeper and do not expect the nanny to do additional cleaning.

Requirements: Experience caring for infant and kid at the same time, infant CPR and First Aid certified, clean driving record, non-smoker, and background check. Up to date on vaccines, including TDap, Covid (including booster), Flu.

Rate: $25/hour when watching one child and $28-30/hour DOE when watching two children.

Other Benefits: Guaranteed 40 hours/week, 2 weeks (10 days) paid vacation, 9 paid holidays (MLK, President’s Day, Memorial Day, Fourth of July, Labor Day, Thanksgiving Day, Day after Thanksgiving, Christmas), Overtime Pay (1.5x) for additional hours worked over 40 hours/week.

Start your nanny job with The Andrews Family?

Apply NowView More Jobs
Looking For
Availability
Start: Mar 27, 2023
Weekdays 8:30AM – 5:00PM
Full-time
Live-out

How often do you want to work?

Requirements
Certifications
Driver’s License
CPR
First Aid
Fluent Languages
English
Other
Car
Light housekeeping
Meal prep
More Nanny Jobs Near Seattle
The Reynolds Family - Hiring in Seattle

Full-Time Nanny Job: The Reynolds Family with 1 Child

We’re looking for a caregiver for our 3 month old son. Ideally, we are looking for coverage Monday through Thursday, approximately 9am to 4pm. We both work from home, so we have some flexibility to shift hours and days as needed. We have a dog in our home, but this role would have no expectation of pet care.
The Leith Family - Hiring in Seattle

Part-Time Nanny Job: The Leith Family with 1 Child

Hi!! I have a lovely 3 year old named Reese. I work at a hospital and am on call Monday nights-Tuesday morning. I am looking for someone to be available to be at my house in the early hours of Tuesday morning, in case I am at work when my husband needs to leave for work. I know that this is not an easy time to find care, so I am looking for someone with flexibility. Since you will be “on call” as well, we will provide some on call pay whether you have to come over or not.

My husband leaves for work at 5am, so we could let you know around 4am if we need you to come over and you can sleep on the couch until Reese wakes up. I would be home from work no later than 8am.

If this unusual situation is something that you are interested in, please send me a message. Thank you!
The Taboada Family - Hiring in Seattle

Full-Time Nanny Job: The Taboada Family with 1 Child

Looking for a family willing to do a full time nanny share with a nearly 8 month old boy. Ideally, the nanny would be available from 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
The Jacobs Family - Hiring in Seattle

Full-Time Nanny Job: The Jacobs Family with 2 Children

Hi, looking at a potential west Seattle nanny share starting in December/January. Role would be to take care of our son (2/2021), and when possible help with pick up or drop off for our daughter who is in full time (9:30-3:30) school. Hoping to find another family for socialization and friendship building for him.
The Sauder Family - Hiring in Seattle

Part-Time Nanny Job: The Sauder Family with 1 Child

Hello! We are a family of three (four including our pup) with a 0-6mo old, flexible start date between December and January. Camille (mom) works part time from home and we are looking for 12 hours of childcare/week; Monday, Tuesday, and Thursday from 7:45AM - 11:45AM.
The Davis Family - Hiring in Seattle

Full-Time Nanny Job: The Davis Family with 1 Child

I work in fitness and my partner is a grad student. We both work full time. We have a son named River, he is 4. We are looking for care Monday-Friday. Most likely a 8am -2pm situation.
The Reyes Family - Hiring in Seattle

Full-Time Nanny Job: The Reyes Family with 1 Child

Looking for a nanny!
The Sutamaja Family - Hiring in Seattle

Part-Time Nanny Job: The Sutamaja Family with 1 Child

I am looking for someone to help me with child care and probably light house work. I have a 15 months old son. I work from home everyday and my husband works from home in the morning. The child care involves feeding my son breakfast & lunch and accompanying him as needed (he is happy to play independently too). Sometimes I need help with light house work if this is something that you would do but the main task for this position is child care. I am looking for help on Monday - Thursday, 8 am - 12 pm. I am located in Des Moines, WA (North Hill). If you are interested in this position, please let me know of your rate.
The Yates Family - Hiring in Seattle

Part-Time Nanny Job: The Yates Family with 2 Children

I'm looking for someone to pick up my boys after elementary school and watch them until my wife and I get home from work at 5. School ends at 2:25 M, T, Th, F, and at 1:30 on Wednesdays (14 hours/week of care). The kids walk home from school, but you would need to meet them at school and walk with them; it's about 8 blocks. Most days the kids can play at our house or at one of our neighborhood parks (Gilman Park is a few blocks away). They may have occasional playdates with friends. If you're able to drive the kids to after-school activities, like sports or lessons, that would help, but we can work around it if not. While at home, the kids will probably want a small snack, and we'd appreciate it if you could help/encourage them to clean up their toys and messes.

If you're available and willing, we're also looking for a regular babysitter for Saturday evenings, something like 7pm-11pm.

We don't have any pets.

Want to explore more nanny jobs near you?

View More Jobs
map image
Where do you need a nanny job?