The Atkinson Family

20.00
start: Jun 22, 2020
4 yr old boy
2 yr old girl
6 - 11 mth old girl
Full-time
Live-out
English
Hello! We are a young family looking for a full-time nanny for our kids, Isaac (age 4, loves airplanes, firetrucks, and Star Wars), Lucy (age 2, loves cats, dogs, worms, and all types of cheese), and Mira (born March 2020, loves breastmilk and her brother and sister).

We need help starting part-time in June and transitioning to full-time starting August 3. The part-time hours would be Monday, Tuesday, and Friday mornings and depend on your availability. The full-time hours would be 7:30 am to 5:30 pm on Mondays and 7:30 am to 3:30 pm Tuesday-Friday.

The nanny's responsibilities would be limited to childcare with no additional chores required.

We are hoping that this fall, our oldest will be starting kindergarten and our youngest will be back at her preschool. It's uncertain now when things will re-open. If the oldest does start kindergarten, we would need the nanny to pick him up from school (less than a block away).

We are open to different arrangements such as a nanny share. We have a spare bedroom and would consider a live-in nanny if that's a good option for you. We are also okay with a nanny bringing his or her own child; we have lots of toys, plenty of books, a piano, a spare bedroom for naps, and a nice park only a block away for outings. Our household is non-smoking, drug-free, with no pets.

We plan to offer a hourly rate of $15/hour for one child, $18/hour for two, and $21/hour for three but open to negotiation.