The Babener Family - Hiring in Portland
The Babener Family - Hiring in Portland

The Babener Family

20.00/hr
0 - 5 month old boy
A little bit about us…We are a nature loving family looking for a nanny or nanny share with very flexible hours - my work schedule is different every week. But always 3 days per week. Hoping for someone who will go on walks and spend times outdoors. Starting in September
Looking For
Availability
Start: ASAP
Sun, Thu–Sat 8:30AM – 4:00PM
Part-time
Live-out
Nanny share
Requirements
Certifications
CPR
First Aid

Nanny Jobs near Portland

The Harris Family - Hiring in Portland
The Harris Family
Portland$15/hr  |  1 kid
THE JOB: Looking for a nanny share to begin in early January when our babe will be about 5 months. In addition to childcare, we may ask for help with limited housework (dishes and/or sweeping).

SCHEDULE: Hours and schedules are a bit up in the air, but interested parties can be involved in finalizing what that looks like... a probable schedule may be 7am-3:30pm, 3-4 days a week. Commitment will likely be short-term, with the option to extend through the end of June if everything is going well.

NANNY SHARE: We are happy to host at our house or use your space if you are nearby (we're in the Hazelwood neighborhood); we have a bassinet, crib, a pack'n play, and a couple swings/rockers. Note: we have a (friendly) dog, and one parent works from home (in the basement). We would like to pay a living wage, and feel more able to do this by sharing the cost with another family.

COVID: We are, and have been, extremely cautious about covid. It is very important to us that anyone in our circle have a like mind (i.e. masking, social distancing, avoiding indoor crowds, vaccinated).

NANNY QUALIFICATIONS: We look forward to meeting you! We are seeking a good communicator who is reliable, friendly, and nurturing. We believe relevant skills can be accrued through many different avenues, so are not particular about the direct experience you have (hey, we're new at this thing, too). We may request professional references, or ask for a paid trial run.

ABOUT US: First time parents, just coming out of survival mode but still utterly sleep-deprived. The furry big sister is still adjusting, too. Luckily, we have an easy baby, and we'll bet she'll charm you too. We like to cook, be outside, travel, and support the people we care about. We'll treat you with respect and openness, and hope for the same.