The Brown Family

25.00/hr
5 year old girl
5 year old girl
A little bit about us…Full Time Nanny/House Manager - Bucktown, Chicago
Family living in the Bucktown neighborhood of Chicago with 5 and ½ year old twins, is seeking an educated, experienced, professional, organized, and detail oriented full-time nanny/house manager to manage a busy family and household.
• Schedule will be approximately 50-55 hours per week on (including weekdays and weekends). Schedule on days working will be a combination of day time and evening shifts.
• Nanny will receive schedule at least one week in advance. Flexibility is required with scheduling as last-minute situations occasionally arise.
• Nanny should be comfortable working many days consecutively (e.g., if traveling for two+ weeks at a time).
• Nanny is required to travel internationally and domestically approximately 6-8+ weeks per year (Depending on situation with COVID) and work overnights at residences when principals are traveling without children approximately 2-3 + weeks annually.
• Serious flexibility is required for the position.
• Children are enrolled in private school, which is driving distance from the family’s residence.
• Nanny/House Manager must be collaborative to work with domestic staff (e.g., part time housekeeper) and directly with principals on a daily basis (mother runs a company but currently works from home due to COVID), warm, nurturing, calm confidence and demeanor, discreet, assertive, proactive, resourceful, self-starter, organized, detail oriented, hard working, service focused, kind, professional, ability to multi-task and wear many hats, respectful and capable of maintaining discretion.
• Candidates must have previous experience in similar position(s) that include nanny experience along with highly detailed house management and family assistant responsibilities.
• Start date is ASAP but also flexible for the right candidate.
• Seeing a 2 year + commitment
• Candidates must be comfortable with dog.
Looking For
Availability
Start: ASAP
Full-time
Live-out
Requirements
Certifications
Driver’s License
CPR
Fluent Languages
English
Other
Car
Light housekeeping
Meal prep

Nanny Jobs near Chicago

The Sneddon Family
Chicago$14/hr  |  1 kid
I am currently in the process of interviewing for a job. I would need you to work Tuesday 1-8, Friday 1-8 and Saturday 10 to 8pm The occasional date night on a Wednesday or Saturday night. Asher is 6 months old and he wears cloth diapers. You would not be required to was and hang dry the diapers unless we are running low. He is baby led weaning so if you do not have an infant cpr/first aide we would provide payment for you to get that. We have two cats that will most likely leave you alone and we will take care of them. As the weather warms outside play is a must please. We are trying to give him time away from TV. His is also sleep trained due to weight problems and his acid reflux. (Pediatrician recommended) his wake windows are to be followed. He is not in daycare so no pick up or drop off necessary. We will have his snacks and meals prepped minus his expressed breast milk. Since it is frozen it has to be warmed and used within a 2 hour time frame. Asher loves to be read two books before bed and sung grandpa tell me about the good old days. He also loves his sponge or regular bath and his lotion massages before bed. Right now I am in the process of looking for a job and will need to work my work schedule around my husband’s. The only housekeeping we ask is to clean up anything you used for Asher or Asher used. If we are low on diapers then please just wash the non poop diapers and put them in the basket. As for meal prepping if we run out of time to prep any snacks for Asher we ask that if you have time please do that. Thank you