The Caruthers Family

30.00/hr
0 - 5 month old boy
4 year old boy
A little bit about us…We are looking for a nanny to care for our son M starting in February when he will be 5 months old and to help 1-2 hours a day with our 4 year old (including driving to pick him up from preschool) as well as when he's on break from school or home sick. We'd like to find someone who will stay with us long term and become part of our family!

We're looking for a warm, open-minded, flexible, and energetic nanny who enjoys caring for infants and has the patience and energy to engage with a very chatty and curious 4 year old. M is a calm, easy-going little guy who loves to eat, sleep and poop and also so far seems to enjoy music, being outside, and hanging out with his big brother. We are a very active family (surfing, yoga, hiking, biking) so we'd love it if you are too! Hoping to find someone with experience building healthy sleep habits for infants and transitioning infants to solid foods.

Our ideal candidate has a somewhat flexible schedule (both mom and dad have demanding jobs with fluctuating schedules) and would also be open to preparing simple, healthy meals a few times a week for our family while baby naps. Pre-COVID we traveled a decent amount and would love to find someone open to traveling with us occasionally. And lastly -- our 4 year old is learning Italian so bonus if you speak it too!

Offering competitive pay plus paid vacation and holidays, guaranteed hours, and monthly healthcare stipend. Hours and schedule somewhat flexible for the right candidate.

Thanks and look forward to hearing from you!
Looking For
Availability
Start: Feb 15, 2021
Weekdays 8:00AM - 6:00PM
Full-time
Requirements
Certifications
Driver’s License
CPR
First Aid
Fluent Languages
English
Other
Light housekeeping
Meal prep