The Garrett Family - Hiring in Portland
The Garrett Family - Hiring in Portland

Part-Time Nanny Job: The Garrett Family with 1 Children

Apply Now
15.00/hr
3 year old girl
A little bit about us…I’d love to find another family or two to share a nanny for my almost 3-year-old Elinor! She is bright and outgoing and working with another child or two would give her a great chance to socialize. We’d be fine starting with a nanny just for her and the seeing if we can find another kid, though- seems like it’s hard to find a nanny share without something set up in advance.

It would be great to have help 2-3 days a week between the hours of about 9:30 - 3:30. Days are flexible. Someone who could watch them at their house at least some of the time would be great if possible.

Start your nanny job with The Garrett Family?

Apply NowView More Jobs
Looking For
Availability
Start: ASAP
Part-time
Live-out

How often do you want to work?

Requirements
Certifications
Driver’s License
CPR
First Aid
Fluent Languages
English
Other
Car
More Nanny Jobs Near Portland
The Zall Family - Hiring in Portland

Part-Time Nanny Job: The Zall Family with 1 Children

Searching for a summer part time nanny in North Portland 97227 Boise neighborhood, with possibility of extending if you’d like and all works out.

Age: will be 4 months, one child

Start date: late April/early May, flexible as my husband and I both work from home. End date: TBD based on your preference, if all works out with us we will likely want to continue adding time, but if it’s a summer gig for you that’s okay, too!

Hours: 20-25+ per week, also flexible on this. Hoping for coverage around morning to early afternoon Monday-Friday or Monday-Thursday, for example 9-2 or 8-1, maybe even as early as 7 am - let us know your preference!

Duties include engaging with our sweet, easy going baby while she’s awake, changing diapers, bringing her to mom to nurse, bottle feeding, and maybe some light household duties while she’s sleeping.

About us: We’re two happy humans who want to bring someone who is positive, brings good energy, and can pick up on babies cues to help her navigate through the world! We both work from home in bedrooms upstairs and are flexible to be available if you need help during the day. You’ll have downstairs to play with baby and lots of good walking in the area such as Vancouver, Mississippi, Alberta, and a few parks nearby.

Requirements:
-Okay with dogs, we have a small, sweet, low energy nonshedding soon to be 14 year old pomapoo who will likely be sleeping in our office or window watching while you’re here 🙂.
-COVID vaccinated
-Non cigarette smoker

Email is dzall86 at gmail
The Holmes Family - Hiring in Portland

Full-Time Nanny Job: The Holmes Family with 1 Children

I am a physician assistant
The Shahid Family - Hiring in Portland

Full-Time Nanny Job: The Shahid Family with 1 Children

My daughter has cerebral palsy. She is a very happy and social kid. Does not need any medical attention. Need someone who can help her with regular daily activities. We need help from 8 am to 1:30 pm Monday-Friday. We need a female provider, non smoker, caring and responsible.
We’re located in Springville Elementary School neighborhood.
6655 NW Jose ave, Portland OR 97229 is the address for Springville elementary.
The Arita Family - Hiring in Portland

Full-Time Nanny Job: The Arita Family with 1 Children

Just starting the process to get an idea of nanny shares in portland
The Williams Family - Hiring in Portland

Full-Time Nanny Job: The Williams Family with 2 Children

We are two work from home parents with a busy 20-month-old who loves to play outside and go on walks and 2 month old who sleeps a lot :) We have been relying on family to keep the wheels on the bus moving over here but now need some more help. We have two older kids too, but they are very self sufficient/independent and in school. This position is primarily to keep the younger toddler and new baby happy and cared for during the work day :) With the right fit, we are very flexible with hours and days, but are looking for someone from around 9-3 M-Th. We both work from home, but sometimes will be going into the office.

Responsibilities include child care primarily, arts and crafts. We hope you will come with art/play activity ideas and we are happy to provide all the supplies and books etc. During nap time, would like for you to some lunch prep for kids, activity prep, or dishes/picking up around the house.

We also have a black lab, she is very excited to get to know you and love you but will calm down and be super lazy after she meets you a few times.
The Iriarte Family - Hiring in Portland

Part-Time Nanny Job: The Iriarte Family with 1 Children

I work Monday - Friday 8-4
My partner will be home but is pregnant and unable to entertain our little girl
The Blake Family - Hiring in Portland

Part-Time Nanny Job: The Blake Family with 2 Children

The Matheson Family - Hiring in Portland

Part-Time Nanny Job: The Matheson Family with 1 Children

The Briggs Family - Hiring in Portland

Full-Time Nanny Job: The Briggs Family with 2 Children

I need help at drop off and pick up from school that is 4 blocks away from the house. An overnight a week and on the weekend would be nice.

Want to explore more nanny jobs near you?

View More Jobs
map image
Where do you need a nanny job?