The Glubrecht Family - Hiring in Kirkland
The Glubrecht Family - Hiring in Kirkland

The Glubrecht Family

15.00
start: Mar 25, 2019
4 yr old boy
2 yr old girl
Full-time
Live-in
Meal prep
Driver’s License
English
We need a Nanny for a few days while my husband and I are out of town. My kids will be in preschool in the mornings for 3 hours, come home eat lunch and nap. Then they are up from 4:30ish until about 7:30 pm, which is bedtime. Nanny would be staying in hour home for 3-4 days & nights and basically filling in for all parental duties. They like anyone who loves to interact with them and play.

Nanny Jobs near Kirkland

The Pirozzi Family - Hiring in Kirkland
The Pirozzi Family
Kirkland$20/hr  |  1 kid
Hello families! We are changing our care plans for our son and decided to go for a nanny share. We are looking for an amazing and loving nanny to join us full time STARTING NOT LATER THAN MID DECEMBER!

About us: two young Italian families of professionals (all 4 work full time) with one son each: Dario (19mo) and Giorgio (4mo). Both boys are very social and funny. We live by dowtnown kirkland (both houses are less than 5 minutes drive away) and we are looking to have the nanny alternate between the two houses, possibly every two weeks.

What we are looking for: a loving, fun and outdoorsy nanny with the following requirements/skills:
- 4+ years of experience with under 2yo, best if with multiples
- willing to work 45-50h/week, M-F, 7:30-5:00
- at least 2 references of families
- clean drive record
- CPR and first aid certified
- current on all vaccinations (including flu shots)
- previous day care or curriculum knowledge preferred but not mandatory (Montessori is a plus).

Duties:
- serve and feed them breakfast
- get them clean and dressed for the day
- basic needs care (diaper, feeding, nap time)
- some meal prep required (we will have food ready most of the times but you know, life...)
- get them out of the house at least once a day (story time at the library, to the park with other babies/nannies - we will provide some contacts-, various activities)
- we live in a well served area so everything is in a walking distance, but some driving might be required on occasions. We can discuss providing the car.
- didactic activities such as reading, writing, coloring,
- Occasionally, some weekend or extra ours might be required so flexibility is a plus. Extra hours will be payed at higher rate.
- some baby training (potty training, or age appropriate trainings), might be required
-Light housekeeping (cleaning after the kids, using the dishwasher, fold laundry, vacuum)
- most importantly: we want someone caring, loving and patient!!