The Haber Family - Hiring in Los Angeles
The Haber Family - Hiring in Los Angeles

The Haber Family

14.00/hr
6 - 11 month old girl
A little bit about us…Ideally looking for a nanny share with another family within close age range to our daughter. She’s about 7months old and we would really love the social interaction. Full time hours or part time from 10-4pm on M-F. Willing to host nanny share from our place.
Looking For
Availability
Start: ASAP
Weekdays 9:00AM - 6:00PM
Full-time
Live-out
Nanny share
Requirements
Certifications
Driver’s License
CPR
First Aid
Fluent Languages
English
Other
Car
Light housekeeping
Meal prep

Nanny Jobs near Los Angeles

The Steele Family - Hiring in Los Angeles
The Steele Family
Palms, Los Angeles$25/hr  |  3 kids
I’m a former nanny (10+ years) and preschool teacher who understands intimately both sides of the nanny/parent relationship. I have an undergraduate degree in Psychology and am one class shy of finishing my Masters in Early Childhood Education. My dream job would be a lab assistant to Alison Gopnik ;-). We really strive to make our nannies feel more than just comfortable in our home…we hope to make them a lifelong member of our family.

Nanny position open beginning mid-July for a family in Palms/Mar Vista (Los Angeles, CA). 3 boys, ages 11, 6, and 3. Must drive for school/activity pick ups/drop offs. Wed-Saturday, hours negotiable (possibly negotiable on days). MUST have a background in RIE and/or extensive understanding of Visible Child. ( Please do not apply if you do not have knowledge of, and experience implementing at least one; preference given to VC given the ages of the children). Bonus points if you are familiar with any of the works of: Ross Greene, Dr. Dan Siegel, Alison Gopnik, etc. Extra consideration given to former preschool or early ed teachers who may have lost jobs during the pandemic. Must be excited and enthusiastic about child development (and willing to talk to mom about it ad nauseum!) . Primarily child care only-some basic clean up of child-used spaces and dishes/laundry, but no significant house cleaning. All taxes covered, paid sick and personal days, paid holidays, $25/hr net pay (non-negotiable-this is the family's upper limit, but please not that this is NET, and because we cover all taxes, it comes closer to $30+ an hour gross pay). Family can provide excellent references from past nannies (this is an opening due to a family event/ moving out of state for the current nanny, and everyone's heart is breaking about the loss).

*COVID vaccines and proof required, as husband is an immunocompromised post-transplant cancer patient.

*must not be allergic to animals, as both cats and dogs are in the house
The Wallfisch Family - Hiring in Los Angeles
The Wallfisch Family
Mar Vista, Los Angeles$25/hr  |  1 kid
We have a 3 year old that goes to preschool part of the day, and that we need help with the other part. We also have a sweet puppy we would like help with. Someone who can be flexible in helping wherever we need it, weather it’s our 3 year old, or light cleaning, or other household management when she is at school. We want to be able to employ someone full time as a nanny, but due to the part time school issue, we would want them to be open to helping us in other areas. Organization skills are a big bonus! We also plan on having another child, so someone looking for a job that means they will be with our family for a long time.

As for nanny duties, play, getting her ready for school, bathing, feeding/cooking for her. Keeping her clothing and bedding cleaned....and her playroom tidy.

Basic cleaning like in the kitchen and keeping the fridge and pantry relatively organized (I try to do it myself, but it helps when someone else is on top of it as well:-)

We have a house cleaner so real cleaning will be for her, so no worries about that, just day to day things.

We have a puppy (that we are going to get well trained) so being ok with helping with the dog would be great.

We sometimes have an odd schedule and will need extra hours on weekends or nights, so availability there is great as well. We also may travel in the future and may either want you to come or possibly stay in the home with our daughter (for short trips).

We are a pretty relaxed family, not to picky on how things are done, we just like someone with a positive attitude that is pro active. Experience with toddlers and babies is a must, since we also want to have another child at some point. We give paid sick days, and vacation, and try to be fair and understanding.

We would love to find someone to be with us and grow with us and our family.
Thank you!