The Harris Family - Hiring in Marietta
The Harris Family - Hiring in Marietta

The Harris Family

8.00
start: TBD
3 yr old girl
4 yr old girl
Part-time

Nanny Jobs near Marietta

The Shannon Family - Hiring in Marietta
The Shannon Family
Marietta$15/hr  |  1 kid
My son and I are looking for a live in Nanny Mon-Saturday AM with one full weekend off every month when my son is here ( see below) Room, board and a great place to live is included, plus 1800.00 a month to start and 2,000 a month after 6 months. We have a property in Marietta but, live most all of the time on our farm which is 45 minutes north of Atlanta near Rome GA. I am a single 36 year old dad with a 7 month old son named Calvin. I have a beautiful home on 90 acres overlooking a lake that is very peaceful and quiet. I am recovering from a stroke (previous to that I was a biochemist) and have lost the use of my left arm and hand. I need full time help during the week for my sweet son. I share custody with his mom in VA so I have him only every other month. On the months my son is not here, you will help me with therapy to recover the use of my arm and hand, keep the house tidy and organized. You will have plenty of down time for studying, getting out in the city, etc., On the months my son is here, you may work a 12 hour day as it goes with babies and if you get tired Grandma is around ( she also has a home on my farm property) to relieve you for a couple of days. We are very fair minded and will compensate you for extra hours worked with the baby on the months he is not here with extra weekend time off. Please have a clean driving record, a safe vehicle, and at least 2 years experience with infant care under the age of 1 year. We have a family car you can use for local errands and shopping. Be a swimmer, first aid certified and a good cook because I am a terrible cook but, am learning on the grill. Thanks for looking at my profile.
Jory , Calvin and 1 cat named Mio