The Harrison Family - Hiring in New York
The Harrison Family - Hiring in New York

The Harrison Family

18.00/hr
10 year old girl
A little bit about us…My daughter Sofia is very independent but needs an adult to take her to parks/playgrounds. She has a large group of friends and is very social which keeps her busy. Seeking a nanny who is fun, responsible, and can make sure she is taken care of properly. May need to cook for her, do homework with her, etc. We primarily seek after school care 2-3 days per week (Monday, Wednesday, alternate Fridays) from 2:30pm - 5:30 or 6pm. Occasional mornings before school but that is the exception. Occasional school holidays. Flexibility to add hours as needed. Nanny will be responsible for taking her to local parks, facilities, playgrounds all within our neighborhood, and overseeing her while she is there. Will also help her get prepared for and take her to activities she has scheduled (ex: soccer, martial arts) which are also in the neighborhood.
Looking For
Availability
Start: Sep 27, 2021
Mon, Wed, Fri 2:30PM – 6:00PM
Part-time
Live-out
Nanny share
Requirements
Certifications
CPR
First Aid
Fluent Languages
English
Other
Light housekeeping
Meal prep

Nanny Jobs near New York

The Carr Family - Hiring in New York
The Carr Family
Manhattan, New York$20/hr  |  1 kid
We are seeking a warm & patient nanny for our infant daughter................ Required:
Good English communication skills
& 5+ years experience.............. Preferred:
Early childhood training/education & 2nd language - Tagalog, Spanish, Mandarin, French, Italian..............

Job:
-40hr week, 4 days a week
-Overtime for holidays/weekends if ever needed. Also on rare chance of over 40 hr in a week.
-Year End bonus possible
-No family travel needed
-No car needed...................

Healthy baby girl with no special needs born this June. Only child. No pickup or drop-offs. Her pediatrician's office is next door. Hoping to start late Fall....................

One medical professional and one travel professional with variable schedules. At most 4 days a week. At most one weekend a month. At most 40 hr a week. If less time needed, will still pay 40 hr. There is a possible need for a holiday or two per year........................

Mom works a 10hr shift 4 days a week, including 1 weekend a month. Leaves for work at 7:30am. Usually home from work by 6:30pm. On rare occasion she could be home as late as 8:30pm. Knows schedule 2 months ahead of time. Dad will likely be home for 1-2 of those days a week as he tries to overlap off days with her work days, especially on that one weekend. Knows monthly schedule 15 days before month starts. When dad is home alone, help will likely not be needed for more than a few hours (not at all on weekends)......................

We have a large, friendly 4 year old dog. A mutt from the South. Low energy & not a bother. Have a dog walker if no desire to walk dog & baby. She takes care of herself and is not destructive. FYI, short hair and sheds......................

We live very close to the 4/5/6 and Q trains. Elevator building. Spacious living area, nursery, and private outdoor space.