The Jenkins Family - Hiring in Portland
The Jenkins Family - Hiring in Portland

The Jenkins Family

12.00/hr
2 year old child
A little bit about us…Hi my kid is 2.5 years now and we want to nanny share with 1 or more families so the price of excellent care is affordable for us while also providing living desired wage to the caring, attentive provider. Our house is available for the care times, we have a big play structure in backyard which is being built now, close to parks and Hammer And Jacks - technically a toy store but I mention bc it has free arts and crafts zone and indoor playground opening back up soon.. just a fun thing for the nanny to take the kids to which is a stones throw away. light housekeeping too if it's at our place would be excellent. I am open to using the other family's location for the care though if they have a preference or switching off locations. just details we will work out together.. Ideally the provider is doing montessori/RIE style care with at minimum: background in studying these things. She is about to transition from her crib soon and is starting a bit of casual potty training now. We just want someone who will be attentive and caring but giving her space to explore and do things on her own too.. Also of note, I am nonbinary trans and only want nannies and fams to reach out if you are at minimum: deliberate LGBTQ+ ally and also Black Lives Matter supporter.
Looking For
Availability
Start: TBD
Part-time
Live-out
Nanny share
Requirements
Certifications
Driver’s License
First Aid
Fluent Languages
English
Other
Light housekeeping
Meal prep

Nanny Jobs near Portland