The Lopez Family

15.00/hr
0 - 5 month old boy
A little bit about us…My sweet little boy babe is almost 5 months old. I'm looking for a nanny share with a child near the same age group starting at the end of February 2021. My needs are M-F from about 10am-4pm, but I am very flexible on days and times (approx. 30-32 hours a week). I am happy to host full time or part time.

I am looking for a nanny that is comfortable handling 2 little ones and is CRP certified. I haven't started interviewing anyone yet, so I am open to a family that already has a nanny that they like.

I am hoping to find a family that we get along well with, and that we can both be flexible with each others need... because we all know, parenting is HARD! :)

We don't currently have any pets, but love them! We have lots of easy street parking on my street, so pickup/drop offs would be easy.

This is my first child and I am new to navigating child care, so I am open to collaborating on a childcare plan that works best for all involved.

We are first-time parents, originating from Southern California, but have been living in Chicago for about 9 years. I work in Graphic Design and my husband is in Food & Beverage. Looking forward to meeting some families with similar needs.
Looking For
Availability
Start: ASAP
Weekdays 10:00AM - 4:00PM
Full-time
Nanny share
Requirements
Certifications
CPR
First Aid
Fluent Languages
English
Other
Light housekeeping
Meal prep

Nanny Jobs near Chicago

The Brown Family
Logan Square, Chicago$25/hr  |  2 kids
Full Time Nanny/House Manager - Bucktown, Chicago
Family living in the Bucktown neighborhood of Chicago with 5 and ½ year old twins, is seeking an educated, experienced, professional, organized, and detail oriented full-time nanny/house manager to manage a busy family and household.
• Schedule will be approximately 50-55 hours per week on (including weekdays and weekends). Schedule on days working will be a combination of day time and evening shifts.
• Nanny will receive schedule at least one week in advance. Flexibility is required with scheduling as last-minute situations occasionally arise.
• Nanny should be comfortable working many days consecutively (e.g., if traveling for two+ weeks at a time).
• Nanny is required to travel internationally and domestically approximately 6-8+ weeks per year (Depending on situation with COVID) and work overnights at residences when principals are traveling without children approximately 2-3 + weeks annually.
• Serious flexibility is required for the position.
• Children are enrolled in private school, which is driving distance from the family’s residence.
• Nanny/House Manager must be collaborative to work with domestic staff (e.g., part time housekeeper) and directly with principals on a daily basis (mother runs a company but currently works from home due to COVID), warm, nurturing, calm confidence and demeanor, discreet, assertive, proactive, resourceful, self-starter, organized, detail oriented, hard working, service focused, kind, professional, ability to multi-task and wear many hats, respectful and capable of maintaining discretion.
• Candidates must have previous experience in similar position(s) that include nanny experience along with highly detailed house management and family assistant responsibilities.
• Start date is ASAP but also flexible for the right candidate.
• Seeing a 2 year + commitment
• Candidates must be comfortable with dog.