The Lucy Family - Hiring in Portland
The Lucy Family - Hiring in Portland

The Lucy Family

20.00/hr
0 - 5 month old boy
2 year old girl
A little bit about us…My family is looking for a part time nanny. We have two children, Evelyn (2.5) and Aidan (3 months). My husband and I both work from home. We will need someone to watch our kiddos 3 days a week - M, T and TH from 8-5pm. We have had two great nannies in the past who became a part of the family. We're looking for someone who will be the right fit, and become another honorary member of the fam.

Our children are the most important things in our world and for that reason it is the most important that we find someone we can trust, who is safe, honest, gentle, fun loving, kind and respectful. Someone who can be creative and a leader, set boundaries and hold space for and accept all the toddler/baby emotions. Someone who has put work into healing their own wounds so that they have greater capacity to show up for others. We use a gentle parenting approach and will expect for the person caring for our kiddos to implement those same methods of caretaking.

We also value fostering independence in our kiddos. We have tried to incorporate some Montessori elements to our home. We believe our kids are capable of a lot, and we try to give them the opportunities to do things independently.

We are a strict no screen family. Our kids are not to look at any screens. And we would expect you to not use your phone in front of the kiddos. Of course, we know things come up and you might need to rarely occasionally respond to a call or text, or to play music. But if you are consistently on your phone, that would be a problem for us.

We do have two cats, but you would not be expected to take care of them. They will mostly leave you alone.

We are looking forward to meeting you!
Looking For
Availability
Start: ASAP
Mon–Tue, Thu 8:00AM – 5:00PM
Part-time
Live-out
Requirements
Certifications
Driver’s License
CPR
First Aid
Fluent Languages
English

Nanny Jobs near Portland