The Malli Family - Hiring in Chicago
The Malli Family - Hiring in Chicago

The Malli Family

17.00
start: TBD
5 yr old child
3 yr old child
full-time
live-out
meal prep
housekeeping
driver’s license
car
English
Flexible and versatile nanny needed for 50-60 hours per week. We have a 3-year-old daughter and 5-year-old son who attend school, but require care outside of school hours.

Hours are usually Monday-Friday from 6:30 am- 8:30 am and then resumes from 11:30 am - 6:30 pm. Because we travel for work, sometimes overnight and all day care will be required. This role is best for someone who has a very flexible schedule to take on additional hours during the week.

Our home is located near the intersection of Narragansett and North Avenue in the Galewood neighborhood of Chicago.

Compensation:
We will pay the first 40 hours per week at an agreed hourly wage and overtime at 1.5 times the regular hourly wage. Our nanny will also need her/his own car to drive to school (9 miles total per day). We will reimburse for mileage.

This position includes the following PAID holidays and about 3 weeks of PAID vacation time:
- Labor Day
- Veterans' Day
- Thanksgiving Day
- Winter Break (usually 2 weeks during Christmas & New Year season)
- Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
- Spring Break (usually 1 week in March or April)
- Memorial Day

Job Duties:
- Taking care of our 5-year-old son
- Taking care of our 3-year-old daughter
- Drive to school so that I can visit with my son during my lunch break (12:30 p.m. -1 p.m. )
- Pick up my 3-year-old daughter from school at 11:30 am.
- Pick up my 5-year-old son from school at 3:05 pm
- Moderate housekeeping (washing dishes, folding laundry, sweeping floors, tidying up living room)
- Grocery shopping

Requirements:
-Ability to work up to 60 hours per week
-Good Driving Record
-Flexible Schedule
-Positive Attitude
-Excellent References