The Mathews Family

26.00/hr
0 - 5 month old boy
A little bit about us…Hi Nannies!
We are two families in Shoreline (Richmond Beach), seeking a caring, responsible and experienced nanny for a long term (ideally 2-3 years) nanny share starting in late October with one family and sharing with a second family starting in December.

Pay: $22 - 27/ hour DOE, 1 year contract at a time
Includes: Paid holidays, vacations, sick time, healthcare stipend, great outdoor space and close to parks and trails (once they open)

Pets: One household has an Australian Shepherd and one has a Lab mix, so must be dog friendly.

Families: Both families are first-time parents and at least one if not both parents from each family will be working from home through January due to Covid. Both families really enjoy getting outside, enjoying delicious food and spending time together as a family. Our hope is that our nanny will share these same values and engage with the children in a way that encourages this, really becoming a part of our family as we nurture and raise our children. We value open communication and flexibility.

Primary responsibilities: Feeding babies, keeping them on a schedule, taking them on walks, age appropriate play/engagement, cleaning up after babies

Job requirements: We have been following social distancing / mask wearing / COVID guidelines and will continue to do so and would like to hire someone who is doing the same. We consider a nanny to be an extension of our family and are looking for a long-term relationship. We are looking for someone who loves children and is mature, reliable, trustworthy, and punctual.

Must have a driver's license, reliable transportation, a background check and infant CPR certification. Two plus years of experience and an interest in/educational background in early childhood development preferred.
Looking For
Availability
Start: TBD
Full-time
Live-out
Nanny share
Requirements
Certifications
Driver’s License
CPR
First Aid
Fluent Languages
English
Other
Car