The Cartan Family - Hiring in Portland
The Cartan Family - Hiring in Portland

Part-Time Nanny Job: The Cartan Family with 1 Child

Apply Now
20.00/hr
1 year old girl
A little bit about us…My husband and I are looking for a nanny share for our sweet one-year-old daughter, Flora. I work from home as a book editor and my husband works as an ecologist. We are flexible on timing and could do 3-4 days a week! We'd prefer not to host the nanny share right now, as we are renting a smaller house as we look to buy.

Flora loves meeting new people, reading books, listening and dancing to music, eating all types of foods, and playing outside. She's walking, and we have to chase her around. She takes two naps a day and loves to be engaged. Because of covid, we haven't met a ton of other families with kids her age, but we are very much looking forward to that. We'd love to find a nanny share with other responsible and covid-mindful parents.

We'd love a nanny who is experienced with this age group with a calm, nurturing demeanor. Someone who is active, dynamic with activities, and engaging. Responsibilities would include playing with her, light meal prep and feeding, clean-up, and putting her down for her naps. Looking forward to meeting you!

Thanks so much!

Start your nanny job with The Cartan Family?

Apply NowView More Jobs
Looking For
Availability
Start: Aug 22, 2022
Mon–Thu 9:00AM – 5:00PM
Part-time
Live-out

How often do you want to work?

Requirements
Certifications
Driver’s License
CPR
First Aid
More Nanny Jobs Near Portland
The Rader Family - Hiring in Portland

Full-Time Nanny Job: The Rader Family with 2 Children

Looking for a nanny Monday through Wednesday, 10 hrs per day, 7:00AM-5:00PM. Older son is enrolled in kindergarten which is 3 blocks away. Would need to be dropped off/picked up within walking distance. Younger son will be 2 in the fall. Both boys are active, enjoy outside time, getting dirty, playing with trucks, legos etc. We have a retired greyhound that sleeps on the couch all day and requires no attention, she has a dog walker that comes in the mornings. Start date is first week in September.
The Mounts Family - Hiring in Portland

Part-Time Nanny Job: The Mounts Family with 1 Child

The Garner Family - Hiring in Portland

Part-Time Nanny Job: The Garner Family with 1 Child

Warehouse coordinator I work swing shift. Devon is a busy little boy and gets into just about everything and is FAST. He loves singing his ABC's and is obsessed with cheese. But is a picky eater. I just need someone to watch him from when I need to go to work and his Father to come home.
The Gretzinger Family - Hiring in Portland

Full-Time Nanny Job: The Gretzinger Family with 1 Child

Hi there!

My wife and I are expecting- due in mid August 2022. We're looking for a potential nanny share starting in November.

We would need care roughly from 7a-5p M/Tu/Th/F. We would be happy to bring our little one to your house or split days between houses.

We are generally easy going people and hope to have a fairly easy going nanny share experience. We live in the Sellwood area and would love to stay local.

Feel free to message me if we sound like a good fit with your family!
The Kageorge Family - Hiring in Portland

Full-Time Nanny Job: The Kageorge Family with 1 Child

We’re looking for babysitters for date night!
The Tetreault Family - Hiring in Portland

Full-Time Nanny Job: The Tetreault Family with 1 Child

Both my husband and I are consultants that work from home. We live in NE Portland the Boise/King/Irvington area. We are expecting a baby early in 2023 and seeking a nanny-share 30-35 hours a week M-F. We would expect the nanny share to start in June 2023. From time to time, we might also ask the nanny to walk our 20-lb 7-year-old dog.
The Jacobs Family - Hiring in Portland

Full-Time Nanny Job: The Jacobs Family with 1 Child

We are seeking a reliable, experienced nanny for our infant starting in Oct 2022. Our baby girl Dylan will be about 4 months old at that time. We are both healthcare workers with somewhat irregular schedules (including occasional overnights) so flexibility is a must. We anticipate needing care 3 full days per week and 2-3 nights per month, possibly 1 additional half day per week as well. We also have an energetic dog at home. We need someone communicative, COVID-conscious, up to date on vaccines and CPR training, knowledgeable about infant safety, and LGBTQ friendly.
The Reynolds Family - Hiring in Portland

Full-Time Nanny Job: The Reynolds Family with 1 Child

Hi there, We are looking for both a family and nanny to join us in a nanny share at the end of August. We will need full time care (M-F, 7:30am-4:30pm) but we’re open to a share where the other family’s schedule doesn’t match ours exactly. We’re happy to host though we have some work to do to carve out a dedicated baby space now that our little guy is becoming more mobile!

A little about us—Our son was born in early February so he’s almost six months old now. Of course I’m biased, but I think he’s pretty sweet and generally an easy baby. My husband is a math teacher with PPS and I work from home doing operations for a financial tech company. We are both vaccinated and boosted and remain COVID conscious. We live in SE just off Hawthorne across the street from Jam in a house with a good amount of space and a fenced yard for the seemingly rare days when it’s not too hot or too cold to be outside. We have a big orange cat who loves adults but remains unsure about the baby and his new sounds and smells so he will likely be with me in my office most of the day.

If that sounds like it might be a good fit, we’d love to hear from you!
The Mavis Family - Hiring in Portland

Part-Time Nanny Job: The Mavis Family with 1 Child

Hello! We’re two working parents who need a little help with our little boy, Simon. Mom (Mandy) works Thursday through Monday, and dad (Richard) works Monday through Friday. Grandma watches him Monday, so the days we need help are Thursday and Friday. Simon is a sweet, goofy, lovely and loving boy, who loves adventures in the park, story time on the lap, and trying new foods. He’s mostly very easy-going, though he might take a minute to warm up to strangers. That’s about it—thanks for your consideration!

Want to explore more nanny jobs near you?

View More Jobs
map image
Where do you need a nanny job?