The Reed Family

14.00/hr
6 - 11 month old girl
A little bit about us…My husband and I live in Lincoln Square and have one daughter who will be 7 months old when we're looking to start a nanny share in January. My husband works in person but in a warehouse setting in Dekalb so less covid exposure. I work from home and have a pretty flexible schedule. We have a 2 bed/2 bath 1200 square foot condo that we would be happy to use for hosting, but we do have two cats.
Looking For
Availability
Start: Jan 15, 2021
Weekdays 9:00AM - 5:00PM
Full-time
Live-out
Nanny share
Requirements
Certifications
First Aid
Fluent Languages
English

Nanny Jobs near Chicago

The Scott Family
Chicago$23/hr  |  2 kids
About Us:
We are two loving families in Ravenswood Manor, each with one baby. The children are cousins. We would love to find a nanny with 3+ years of childcare experience, who can teach us a few parenting tricks along the way. Ideally, candidates bring great energy and ideas to engage and entertain babies through their early ages, in a way that will help them reach milestones and find joy in every day.

Requirements
Nanny should be confident in all aspects of baby/toddler care and have knowledge of milestones
The ideal candidate will be a nanny with at least three years of childcare experience
Candidate must:
Be a non-smoker
Eligible to work in the U.S.
Have at least three years of experience
CPR and First Aid certified
Clean driving and criminal record
Must drive or walk to work.
Must practice Covid safety at work and home

Responsibilities
Nanny will be expected to engage babies in age-appropriate, enriching activities to encourage growth and development
Nanny will be expected to maintain babies’ schedules
Nanny will be expected to recap day for parents
Nanny will perform light housekeeping tasks related to the children’s care including meals, dishes, and laundry.

Family Details
This position is to nanny share for two cousins. The two families live within 3 blocks of each other.
Parents work full-time from their homes due to COVID-19; parents all have separate workspaces and will respect nanny’s role in the household.
Household has 40 lb. well trained, sweet tempered dog. No dog duties required.