The Roedl Family

14.00/hr
2 year old girl
6 year old girl
13+ year old boy
A little bit about us…Jacob, Gracie and Lily Beth are waiting to meet you! This lively crew is currently distance learning. Jacob, 13, is independent in his studies with reminders. He is thoughtful and inquisitive. Gracie, 6, needs some guidance on her schoolwork but is driven and responds well to routines and bribery (particularly the offer to cook anything together after school). Lily Beth is gentle, expressive and funny. She likes to play with her kitchenette and make messes. We work bank hours, M-F 8-5, with some flexibility two days a week to be home.
Ideal assistance would be a Spanish language speaker helping the children with their routines, including preparing lunch and breakfast, and helping to pick up clutter before we return home from work. Once the older children return to school, we would need someone to be home when they get off the school bus that might be willing to transport Lily Beth to lessons or accompany her to the grocery store during the daytime. Mom is a public health nurse, so safety is most important for us as a family.
Looking For
Availability
Start: Feb 22, 2021
Mon, Thu-Fri 8:00AM - 6:00PM
Part-time
Live-out
Nanny share
Payroll
Requirements
Certifications
Driver’s License
CPR
First Aid
Fluent Languages
Spanish

Nanny Jobs near New Braunfels

The Wyland Family
New Braunfels$12/hr  |  5 kids
Ok so this is going to be an “odd” job, literally. We’d like to find someone who’s open to discussing a live-in arrangement that would include a private bedroom, a shared full bath (with two teenage girls), optional furnishings and a full sized refrigerator that the children wouldn’t have access to. The oddity is that I’m disabled with uncontrolled narcolepsy and being a mother of five (especially with the youngest being a newborn) with a husband who works for two weeks straight in the oilfield (having one week off in between), there’s a few safety concerns as well as some additional facilitator services that we could certainly use to better manage our household. I’d be home full-time (with an occasional weekend “night off” with friends), able to share in the responsibilities and delegate the more routine, albeit occasional tasks such as weekly chores including laundry, straightening up and organizing the younger children’s clothes, toys and play room. The older girls are self sufficient. I’d also need a licensed driver, preferably with their own vehicle, to do weekly grocery shopping, pick up one child three days a week, and other local errands. The problem with this job description is that it would be more ideal to have someone who’s willing to live-in without paying for anything but their own food and personal items, because there are few routine tasks to justify having a conventional payroll. We’d be willing to negotiate weekly payments between $400-$500 pending candidate’s previous experience with children and housekeeping jobs, and they will be off work every week that my husband is here. So this is more of an as-needed assistant position with few weekly routine tasks to complete, some local errands, minor meal prep, extremely light assistance with housekeeping duties on a daily basis (1-2 routine hours daily), and the occasional overnight on-call weekend days (2x month) for the baby and younger girls. Negotiable terms of this atypical job/living/pay agreement