The Slepak-Cherney Family - Hiring in Chicago
The Slepak-Cherney Family - Hiring in Chicago

The Slepak-Cherney Family

17.00/hr
6 - 11 month old child
A little bit about us…Hi! We're looking for care for our 9 month old, Remi, while we work. Shannon's mom lives with us, so we are quite flexible around days and hours, but looking to help provide care about 20 hours a week while parents are working from home, ideally at least 2 full days 9-5:30. Happy to host in our living room, and we have a backyard, as well as a park a couple houses down. Also open to another family hosting, or trading off.

COVID-19 note: We're nearly fully vaccinated (aside form baby), and strongly prefer the same where possible for caregivers and any other adults other babies are interacting with.

We are a fun and joyful family who aim to give our little one a supportive environment. We would like an experience for Remi that is responsive, and both provides engagement and but also fosters their independence around feeding, play, etc (loosely Montessori). Also prefer someone has some interest/experience with encouraging appropriate development - movement and play with simple toys that help Remi learn about the world, as well as books, colors, counting, etc. We'd love to do a nanny share in part to give Remi some engagement with another baby! We use they/them pronouns with Remi, and are not assuming a gender, but waiting for Remi to let us know when they're older.
Looking For
Availability
Start: May 1, 2021
Weekdays 9:00AM - 5:30PM
Part-time
Live-out
Nanny share
Requirements
Certifications
CPR
First Aid
Other
Light housekeeping
Meal prep