The Wayte Kaffka Family - Hiring in New York
The Wayte Kaffka Family - Hiring in New York

The Wayte Kaffka Family

20.00/hr
1 year old boy
A little bit about us…Hi! We are a fun-loving family in the DUMBO area – Mom is Australian, Dad is from Germany. We have one child, Willo, a happy and energetic 11 month old boy... and an adorable Pomeranian by the name of Mia Wallace!

We are looking for a full-time, live-out nanny who can stay with us for at least 1 year. We would like someone with 4+ yrs of experience looking after young infants / toddlers.

The ideal candidate is RELIABLE, punctual, flexible, engaged and out-going. If you’re easy-going with a sense of humor, we'll get along great! You have a wealth of knowledge when it comes to babies and a genuine interest in our child’s happiness, development and wellbeing.

- Pay is $20/hour (negotiable based on experience)
- Minimum of 50 hours p/wk
- Start date ASAP

Hours:
- Mon-Fri, 8:30am - 6:30pm
- Occasional date nights

Flexibility is a must – mom & dad both work in the events industry so we may need you to work extended or altered hours on occasion.

Requirements:
•4+ years of experience with infants
•Bilingual preferred but not essential (English & German)
•Non-smoker
•Must love dogs
•CPR and first-aid certification
•Fully vaccinated against covid-19 and adheres to precautions – must be willing to get tested if required, and either has received the vaccine or be willing to get vaccinated asap
•Eligible to work in the U.S.
•No criminal record – willing to grant permission for a background check

Responsibilities:
• All aspects of childcare (feeding, diapering, playtime, providing a stimulating and nurturing environment)
• Planning activities and outings with child (Willo loves going for walks to the playground)
• Light household tasks (laundry, preparing meals, dishes, tidying up)
•Occasional errands (picking up groceries)
• Minimal pet care on occasion - feeding, walks
Looking For
Availability
Start: ASAP
Weekdays 8:30AM – 6:30PM
Full-time
Live-out
Nanny share
Requirements
Certifications
CPR
First Aid
Fluent Languages
English
Other
Light housekeeping
Meal prep

Nanny Jobs near New York