The White Family - Hiring in Houston
The White Family - Hiring in Houston

The White Family

12.00/hr
1 year old boy
4 year old boy
A little bit about us…Our older son, Daniel, will be 5 in August, and his brother, David, will be 2 at the end of June. Carolyn is working to complete her PhD at Rice and Dan is a self-employed Commercial Real Estate Broker. We're looking for someone to help fill-in some gaps for us to make sure the boys are having fun and learning as much as possible while we try to meet all of our personal and professional commitments. 1st priority for us is someone that the boys will grow mentally and emotionally from spending time with, followed closely by the consistency that we and they can depend on. Depending on how pre-school arrangements for David evolve over the coming months, we might like to be working with someone who would be comfortable picking one or both boys up from school a few times each week and staying at home with them for a few hours until Dan gets home. If that transition involves a reduction in hours worked for you, we would be open to increasing hourly pay to compensate. Whatever we lack as a family in the way of firm plans, we will make up for in flexibility and a fun/positive environment in our home! Cleaning and cooking are not requirements, but it would be nice to work someone that can help the boys pick-out snacks and who will help rinse the dishes used when they are done.
Looking For
Availability
Start: ASAP
Mon, Wed, Fri 9:00AM - 5:00PM
Part-time
Live-out
Nanny share
Requirements
Certifications
Driver’s License
CPR
First Aid
Fluent Languages
English
Other
Car