The White Family

20.00/hr
0 - 5 month old girl
A little bit about us…Two families looking for a nanny for a nanny share in Northeast Seattle. We are looking for an energetic and fun loving nanny for two infants, ages 7 months and 5 months. Both families are active and are looking for someone who explore the neighborhood with our children (think taking walks, going to the library, etc.). Knowledge of developmentally appropriate practice and previous experience are a must. One family has a lovable dog (you won't be expected to care for), so please consider that when applying.

Looking for:
40 hours per week (M-F)
Homes located in View Ridge/Ravenna
Previous experience (nanny share, early childhood education, etc) and knowledge of developmentally appropriate practice
Strong references
Enthusiasm for reading, play, exploring and outings
Infant CPR and first aid training and up-to-date vaccines are a must
Looking For
Availability
Start: Feb 4, 2019
Weekdays 7:00am - 5:00pm
Full-time
Live-out
Nanny share
Requirements
Certifications
Driver’s License
Other
Car
Light housekeeping
Meal prep

Nanny Jobs near Seattle

The H Family
Seattle$20/hr  |  1 kid
Located in Broadview neighborhood of Seattle

Hello!

We are looking for a long-term full-time nanny to care for our 4-month daughter. We hope to find someone who is dependable, experienced, and communicative. Our absolute priority is to find someone that will take exceptional care of Abby (engaging her in age appropriate play, read her stories, meet her everyday needs). It would be a huge bonus for us if our nanny could also help with everyday household tasks.

A little more about our family and COVID-19: Our daughter has a respiratory condition that makes her high risk for COVID-19 and any other respiratory infection. We are looking for a nanny who would be able to work exclusively for our family (we want to limit our daughter's exposure to COVID) so we are really interested in hiring a nanny who is not working as a nanny/babysitter part time for other families. I know that this is not a typical request (and certainly not a request I would make were it not for having a medically sensitive baby during this pandemic), so I wanted to be sure this fits your expectations prior to moving forward. We are also hoping for a nanny whose household is following all CDC guidelines and has limited exposure to the virus.

We will need care at least 36 hours per week. My schedule changes weekly so schedule would be released 2 weeks ahead of each week. I am hoping for the start date to be as soon as an appropriate background check can be completed (but we can certainly accommodate if 2 weeks’ notice is needed for current employers or for quarantine from previous COVID exposure).

Pay and benefits are all up for discussion, and we are happy to tailor both to your individual needs. We definitely want to make this worthwhile for you and make you feel appreciated as part of our household. We know that our nanny is crucial to making our household run smoothly!

Thanks for considering, and I look forward to hearing from you!

Amber