The Wilkinson Family

20.00/hr
0 - 5 month old child
A little bit about us…We’re looking for part to full time nanny options for our baby girl. Likely part time in April with the possibility of full time in the fall (August/September). Most of these hours would be between 7:30-5 on week days with potential add on (but not required) for the occasional evening. My husband and I work from home so this would be a live out, in-home job with us around to join our daughter and you for meals and breaks, with opportunity for you to take the baby out for COVID-safe activities. I used to be a part time nanny and babysitter so I’m eager to for a good connection and making it a good experience for everyone! Complying with COVID precautions is important as we are very low exposure for the sake of our baby (which is a good thing for your exposure to us as well!). Open to nanny share on UES.
Looking For
Availability
Start: Apr 1, 2021
Weekdays 7:30AM - 5:00PM
Full-time
Live-out
Nanny share
Requirements
Certifications
CPR
First Aid
Fluent Languages
English

Nanny Jobs near New York

The Saparamadu Family
Manhattan, New York$18/hr  |  1 kid
A young Manhattan-based family is looking for a Covid-careful caring and loving Russian-speaking nanny to look after our newborn daughter. We are first-time parents looking for a nanny with experience in newborn and toddler care ideally with 10+ years of experience. Our nanny should also be comfortable with small dogs as we have a 4.5-pound Yorkie. Please refer below for the requirements and additional information:

Job Description:
1. Long-term full-time live-out nanny
2. Start date early March
3. Monday through Friday / 50 hours a week / compensation DOE
4. Regular hours 8:00am - 6:00pm, but may occasionally be asked to shift to a later start and finish (for example, 11:00am - 9:00pm)
2 weeks of paid vacation and major holidays (Thanksgiving, Christmas day, New Years day, Memorial Day, July 4th)
5. Ability to travel with our family is a plus but not required

Responsibilities:
1. Looking after our newborn daughter
2. Specific responsibilities include: feeding, cooking for the baby once she starts solids, bathing, educational and stimulating play time, reading, outdoor walks
3. Additional responsibilities: light household cleaning (kitchen, bathroom, vacuuming, floor mopping), wash, iron and fold laundry, occasionally may ask to cook simple food for us

Qualifications:
1. 10+ years of experience
2. Newborn / toddler CPR certified
3. Fluent Russian speaker
4. Great personal hygiene
5. Engaging, patient, proactive with good judgement
6. Must be comfortable with parents that are involved and may occasionally work from home
7. Comfortable with small dogs

As parents, we are very involved and hands-on. We are looking to build a long-term relationship with our nanny as we raise our daughter. We will do our best to make our nanny feel at home in our home and feel like a member of our team.