Oakland, CA
49 nanny jobs near you

Find Nanny Jobs in your area
 
Create a ProfileTell us your family’s needs and requirements in a nanny.
Browse & ConnectBrowse nanny profiles. Message and shortlist top candidates.
Send an OfferFound a match? We’ll help you generate an agreement!

Oakland, CA Nanny Jobs

The Yakubov Family - Hiring in Oakland

Hourly rate20.00 / hour
Hours (full-time or not)Full-time hours
Number of children1 kid

Hello! We are expecting our first child in July and are looking for a nanny to start mid-September 2019. The hours are from 8AM-5:30PM Monday-Friday. Once I return to work, I will work from home 4 days a week in a dedicated private office space in the house. I will commute to Palo Alto from Oakland 1 day a week. My husband works in San Francisco Monday-Friday, and will return home by 5:30PM on the day I commute to Palo Alto.

I work in Partner Marketing for a company that makes a security product called the YubiKey—an easy to use, affordable hardware device that protects access to your online accounts. My husband works in San Francisco for a software company focused on the construction industry. He grew up in the SF Bay Area and went to UC Berkeley for undergrad and graduate school. I'm originally from the Washington, D.C. area. We like to travel, cook, hike, camp, and entertain.

We are conveniently located in a great neighborhood close to parks, restaurants, and public transportation all in walking distance. We have a great backyard, a comfortable home, and a spare car if needed.

We are looking for a nanny with newborn experience. Responsibilities will include feeding, and caring for our son—cleaning up baby-related messes and his laundry. Talk, read, and sing to him. As he gets older we will want him to socialize with other babies with play dates. We do not have any pets.
The Oliver Family - Hiring in Oakland

Hourly rate13.00 / hour
Hours (full-time or not)Full-time hours
Number of children1 kid

We’re in search of a full-time nanny to care for our 12 month old son Jackson during work hours Mon-Fri from 8am-6pm.

Jackson is sweet, easy-going and playful. He’s a great sleeper, naps twice a day, and eats just about everything. This makes the job much easier :)

We’re looking for someone who is empathetic, nurturing, and loving. You’re ideally someone who can tune in to his emotions, and make him feel safe and understood. You also love to play, teach, and have fun too!

We both work full time and need someone we can rely on to be trustworthy, have good judgment, and provide a healthy and safe environment for our son.

You must have reliable transportation, a working cell phone, and at least 1 year nanny experience. We’re looking for someone who can come to our home. We’re also open to joining a nanny share if there’s a family who’s able to always host at their home. We live in a community home with 12 others so we can’t host a nanny share here unfortunately.

If this all sounds like you and you’re interested, please reach out and let’s schedule a time to chat.
The Simons Family - Hiring in Oakland

Hourly rate20.00 / hour
Hours (full-time or not)Full-time hours
Number of children2 kids

In need of afternoon/evening nanny and mother's helper. We're busy professionals with two kids: 7yo girl & 5yo boy (& a docile dog). To be clear, more hours of this role are spent managing our house than with the kids.

Time:
- M-Th 3-8 p.m. + F or Saturday
- 3 nights/wk it will be later than 8pm (two weeknights and one weekend night) until midnight or later exact days vary per week
- Additional hours as needed (possible full days in August)

Responsibilities:
- Daily school pickup
- Drive to ballet, soccer, etc.
- Laundry for entire family
- Cooking and food prep
- Light housework, e. g. vacuuming, dishes, tidying, taking out trash
- Errands, e. g shopping, pick up prescriptions, dry cleaning
- Homework assistance (experience with dyslexia helpful but not a must)
- Feed dog
- Help with events at our house
- Accompany kids to birthday parties, etc.
- Packing/Unpacking (we travel a good amount)
- Help organize our life/household

Ideal candidate is responsible, proactive, can multi-task and stay engaged with the kids.
The Buzina Family - Hiring in Oakland

Hourly rate15.00 / hour
Hours (full-time or not)Full-time hours
Number of children1 kid

We will need a caring and loving person to take care of our 16-month old Sophia starting October. I am looking for a full-time or a part-time care (25+ hours). Preferably a nanny share (but I am open to other offers too).

Sophia is a very active child who likes to play with other kids. I prefer her to spend time outdoors, playing, singing and reading books, rather that watchifng TV. I usually make homecooked meals for her and she looooves her food. She is very smart and outgoing. I'll need some help with a potty training too.

I look forward to meeting you :)
The Akiyama Family - Hiring in Oakland

Hourly rate19.00 / hour
Hours (full-time or not)Full-time hours
Number of children1 kid

Hi all! My husband and I are searching for a nanny that can care for our fun, eat going 4 month old. My husband hails from Japan and I’ve been a Bay Area resident most my life. My husband is a creative guy who is a designer by day who loves to DJ for fun. I’m in HR and truly enjoy working with people. We love to travel and discover new cultures. We are open to a nanny share as well.

Looking forward to hearing from you!
The Olson Family - Hiring in Oakland

Hourly rate14.00 / hour
Number of children1 kid

Leah and I, and our first child Oliver, born at the very end of 2017, are looking for another great local young family for a nanny share. We are looking for 3-4 days per week (Mon-Thurs), typical business hours.

Leah is a lawyer and Torrey is a college coach. Both work fairly standard hours with fairly flexible schedules and occasional travel.

We are active, or at least try to be, love getting outside and exploring.
Browsing profiles on a tablet while enjoying a cup of coffeeFind affordable child care options that fit your lifestyle.
Top Cities for Nanny Jobs
Alameda, CAAlexandria, VAAlpharetta, GAAnnapolis, MDArlington, VAArlington, TXAshburn, VAAtlanta, GAAugusta, GAAurora, ILAustin, TXBaltimore, MDBellevue, WABerkeley, CABethesda, MDBoca Raton, FLBradenton, FLBronx, NYBrooklyn, NYBuffalo, NYBurlingame, CACastro Valley, CACharlottesville, VAChesapeake, VAChicago, ILConcord, CAConroe, TXConyers, GACumming, GADallas, TXDecatur, GADenton, TXDouglasville, GADowners Grove, ILDuluth, GAEl Paso, TXEvanston, ILFairfax, VAFalls Church, VAFolsom, CAFort Lauderdale, FLFort Worth, TXFrederick, MDFredericksburg, VAFremont, CAFresno, CAFrisco, TXHampton, VAHayward, CAHouston, TXHumble, TXIrvine, CAIrving, TXJacksonville, FLKaty, TXKirkland, WALacey, WALakeland, FLLancaster, PALawrenceville, GALivermore, CALos Angeles, CALubbock, TXMarietta, GAMarina del Rey, CAMcKinney, TXMcLean, VAMechanicsburg, PAMiami, FLMiami Beach, FLMidland, TXMill Valley, CAMountain View, CANaperville, ILNaples, FLNewark, CANew York, NYNorfolk, VAOakland, CAOcala, FLOdenton, MDOlympia, WAOrlando, FLPacifica, CAPalo Alto, CAPensacola, FLPhiladelphia, PAPiedmont, CAPittsburgh, PAPlano, TXPompano Beach, FLQueens, NYRancho Cucamonga, CARedmond, WARedwood City, CARenton, WARichmond, VARichmond, TXRoanoke, VARochester, NYRockville, MDSacramento, CASaint Petersburg, FLSan Antonio, TXSan Diego, CASan Francisco, CASan Jose, CASan Leandro, CASan Mateo, CASan Rafael, CASan Ramon, CASanta Clara, CASanta Monica, CASanta Rosa, CASarasota, FLSeattle, WASilver Spring, MDSmyrna, GASpokane, WASpring, TXSpringfield, VAStafford, VAStaten Island, NYStockton, CASugar Land, TXSunnyvale, CATacoma, WATampa, FLTyler, TXUpper Marlboro, MDVancouver, WAVirginia Beach, VAWalnut Creek, CAWest Palm Beach, FLWoodbridge, VAWoodstock, GA