San Francisco, CA
189 nanny jobs near you

Find Nanny Jobs in your area
 
Create a ProfileTell us your family’s needs and requirements in a nanny.
Browse & ConnectBrowse nanny profiles. Message and shortlist top candidates.
Send an OfferFound a match? We’ll help you generate an agreement!

San Francisco, CA Nanny Jobs

The Mai Family - Hiring in San Francisco

Hourly rate25.00 / hour
Number of children2 kids

Part Time Babysitter Needed, Car Required, Experience a must!
Busy SF single parent looking for a friendly part-time babysitter/nanny to assist with school pickup/drop-off and childcare twice a week.

Details:
- 5 year old boy in elementary school in San Carlos
- 3 year old girl attends pre-school in Redwood City
- She will be moving to pre-school at the same elementary school in the fall

Duties/ Schedule:
Must have:
- Pick up children from school and bring to PacHeights home every Wednesday and every other Friday.
- Stay with children until parent comes home at 5:30-6:30pm (occasionally later when traveling)
- Pick-up from elementary school is at 1:25 (will move to 2:25 in the fall). Pre-school is flexible

Nice to have:
- We may also need help with school drop off on Monday mornings from SF and Thursday mornings
- Elementary school starts at 8:25, so will need to arrive at house leave city between 7- 7:15am
- Ideally, can help on other nights as necessary given travel and/occasional schedule shifts

Salary: $25/Hour (including drive-time to and from city w/o children), plus gas/wear+tear for the commute. Will guarantee 10 hours/week

Requirements:
- Should have experience as nanny or babysitter
- Strong references
- Must own a car with a good standing California driving record (parent will provide car seats)
- Candidate able to make at least six months or one year commitment with the family
The Mom Family - Hiring in San Francisco

Hourly rate20.00 / hour
Hours (full-time or not)Full-time hours
Number of children1 kid


We are looking for someone to take care of our 5 month old daughter full time (40 hours a week).

Your duties will only be things related to the baby such as:
- Feeding
- Sleeping
- Cleaning bottles, toys, play area, and diapers
- Keeping to and writing down a schedule of sleeping/eating
- Walking with stroller outside
- Activities (singing, playing, exercises, stretches)
- Helping with development like teething and crawling
- Making sure our baby is safe, calm, and happy

We are looking for someone that is detail oriented, creative, talkative, and easily shares and shows emotion. Ideally you will have vaccinations, CPR training, and first aid training but it’s not a deal breaker. Also, we have a strong preference for a Russian speaker but again not a deal breaker if you don’t.

Our two main asks is that truly enjoy bonding with and making our kid smile and that you keep her safe. You also must be physically capable of walking with the stroller outside for around 2 miles and able to hold our kid in your arms to sooth her and help her got to sleep. She is not sleep trained yet and we will be starting sleep training this month.

Thank you.
The Pomi Family - Hiring in San Francisco

Hourly rate20.00 / hour
Hours (full-time or not)Full-time hours
Number of children1 kid

Hello!
My name is Giovanna, I live in Russian Hill with my husband Federico and our baby boy Leonardo, who is now 3 months old.

We are Italian, though I'm from Mexican descent and I speak Spanish fluently.

I will be returning to work in December, so I'm looking for a nanny to take care of Leo while I'm at work (Mon-Fri, 9-5).

Leo is a very sweet boy, he sleeps well (3-4 naps a day) and loves to play, chat and stroll around.

I am looking for a caring and professional nanny to spend the day with Leo and nurture him.

The duties would include: interacting and playing with Leo while he's awake, both at home and outside (e.g. take him to the park), helping with some light housework while he naps (e.g. making the bed, preparing baby food, doing baby laundry, keeping nursery in order, etc, we have a house cleaner once a week so no major housework is required..I want our nanny to focus on the baby!), taking him to doctors appointments as needed.

Requirements: CPR training, references from previous families, Spanish speaking is a plus

I look forward to meeting a great nanny for our family!

Ciao,
Giovanna
The Buhler Family - Hiring in San Francisco

Hourly rate13.00 / hour
Hours (full-time or not)Full-time hours
Number of children1 kid

This is our first baby! We will be new working parents starting end of September. Looking for another family in SF to share an experienced nanny with as we return to work full time starting Feb 2019.
We’d love to find another couple with a child around the same age as our new baby girl - a new friend to grown and learn with!

What we’re looking for in a nanny?
- Availability Monday - Friday from 8:00am - 4:30pm
- Experience with infants. Whether you’re a parent yourself or have a couple of years under your belt, we want to feel comfortable that you’ve got the ground work covered
- Nurturing. Aside from experience, would love to know you truly enjoy being around babies/kids

Our family loves to have fun together and we’re excited to bring into the world a new baby girl to share that with.
We are close to public transportation and have ample parking at our house as well.
We live close to Murphy Playground and also near Golden Gate Park - perfect for walks or getting out of the house for the afternoon.

We look forward to meeting you
The Seipel Family - Hiring in San Francisco

Hourly rate15.00 / hour
Hours (full-time or not)Full-time hours
Number of children1 kid

Greetings! We are looking for experienced child care for our baby girl here in the Hayes Valley/Lower Haight neighborhood starting 29 Oct. The position is 40 hours per week, M-F from about 8:30/9am - 4:30/5pm. Compensation is above-the-table.

Our girl is an alert, attentive, and cheerful baby. She loves going for neighborhood walks facing the world in her Baby Bjorn and visiting the nearby parks. She takes one morning and one afternoon nap in her crib, which may limit the extent and length of outdoor trips.

Responsibilities & Duties:
Putting baby to bed for morning and afternoon naps
Preparing her lunch, snacks, and bottles and feeding her
Taking her on morning and afternoon walks
Playing with her, reading her books, and being a warm support during waking hours

Skills & Qualifications:
Positive and outgoing
Excellent communicator, both with us and the baby
First aid and CPR certifications
Bonus points if you are up for (and able to) wear an 18lb baby in our carrier
Amenable to above-the-table compensation
The Tempesta Family - Hiring in San Francisco

Hourly rate20.00 / hour
Hours (full-time or not)Full-time hours
Number of children1 kid

We are seeking a caring, responsible, and experienced nanny for our 12 week-old son starting late January / early February.

Hours would be Mon - Thurs from 8/9 a.m. - 5/5:30 (start/end times are somewhat flexible). Ideally, the nanny would be bilingual in Italian but this is not a requirement. Seeking someone trustworthy, reliable, and punctual who exhibits patience and a genuine love for caring for children. Strong references required. Candidate must be comfortable with dogs as we have 1 small dog who can get a bit anxious around new people. Light housekeeping would be helpful as well.
Looking for a collaborative relationship with the nanny where we can have open communication and collaborate on what’s best for the baby. I’m open to feedback/suggestions from our nanny and want open dialogue.

We are a professional couple who work outside of the home but also work from home approximately 1 day per week.
Browsing profiles on a tablet while enjoying a cup of coffeeFind affordable child care options that fit your lifestyle.