Brooklyn, NY
77 nanny jobs near you

Find Nanny Jobs in your area
 
Create a ProfileTell us your family’s needs and requirements in a nanny.
Browse & ConnectBrowse nanny profiles. Message and shortlist top candidates.
Send an OfferFound a match? We’ll help you generate an agreement!

Brooklyn, NY Nanny Jobs

The Bonanome Family - Hiring in Brooklyn

11.00 / hour
Full-time hours
1 kid

Hi there - we are the proud parents of 3 y.o. Julia who has been in a wonderful share for the past 2.5 years. Unfortunately, the other family is relocating and we are searching for a new family to join from October 2018 onwards. Our nanny is Sara - with more than 25 years taking care of babies in shares. She's a pro and lovely and we are truly fortunate to have her.

Julia will be attending FFLO from 9a-1p starting in Sept twice a week so the other boy/girl would be alone for a total of 8 hrs a week - but with Julia the rest of the time. We are just off McGuinness and what's worked well (but we are flexible!) is doing 2 week turns at each other's home.

Please email me if interested. Ideal start would be early Sept with the caveat that during the last 2 weeks of that month, Sara will be in her native UK for vacation. Alternatively, we can start in early Oct (but would be great if the 2 children could meet before hand)

Thank you - looking forward to hearing from you.

Valeria (Julia,3)
The Wallace Family - Hiring in Brooklyn

13.00 / hour
Full-time hours
1 kid

We are expecting a baby girl in the next few weeks. We are looking for full time care starting in August/September when I go back to work. We live in Bushwick and love living in NYC for its exposure to culture and the myriad of activities at our fingertips on any given day.

We are happy to host the nanny share at our apartment half the time. We live in a 2 bedroom apartment with a private patio and a small yard.

We love to cook, read, travel, take walks, and spend time with our families.

We are ideally seeking a nanny who will do light housework in addition to taking care of the baby. Meal prep is a plus but not a requirement.
The Grady Dodge Family - Hiring in Brooklyn

12.00 / hour
Full-time hours
1 kid

We are currently expecting our first child (due in February!) and we want to explore the option of a nanny share starting in May. We live in Greenpoint and would ideally like the other family to be in the neighborhood. My husband is an engineer and I am in sales within the interior design community and we both work in Manhattan from 9-5. We are active, creative, and pretty laid back and are looking for a family with a similar vibe. We would want a nanny M-F 8am-6pm and are open to having all the children at our apartment. We have one cat and he's 6 and very sweet. Let me know if you have any other questions!
The Silveira Family - Hiring in Brooklyn

12.00 / hour
Full-time hours
2 kids

My husband and I are both teachers living together in Brooklyn, NY. Our daughter Leilani is 2 1/2 and I have another baby girl due April 1st. We are looking for a nanny share beginning in August of 2018, when we will be returning to our teaching jobs. We leave our homes very early (6:30ish) and my husband gets home around 4:45. We are open to driving to another destination for childcare or having it here in our house. Our daughters are being raised bi-lingual (English and Brazilian Portuguese) but we are open to nannies of any nationality.
The Fung Kral Family - Hiring in Brooklyn

15.00 / hour
1 kid

Family seeking a German Speaking Nanny to take care of their 3 year old son. The couple is expecting a second baby in June so you should also be comfortable with newborns as well. Mother stays home and will need time to focus on second child. Candidate must be experienced with toddlers and a fluent native German Speaker who can also read and write to/with this bilingual child. You will speak to him in German ONLY . We also have a small dog so you should be comfortable with pets. Looking to hire in June/July.
The Boggs Family - Hiring in Brooklyn

10.40 / hour
Full-time hours
1 kid

Hello! We're looking for a family and nanny for a 40 hour a week (8-4pm) share. Our son, Leon, is an active, curious and social 13-month-old who loves going on adventures. Our ideal nanny is educated, has boundless energy, a cheerful disposition, and has experience working (playing) with young toddlers. We would love to find another family with a child around Leon's age, or slightly older, who lives in Brooklyn (preferably Crown Heights area, but we're flexible). We'd like to do the share at your place.
Find affordable child care options that fit your lifestyle.