New York, NY
141 nanny jobs near you

Find Nanny Jobs in your area
 
Create a ProfileTell us your family’s needs and requirements in a nanny.
Browse & ConnectBrowse nanny profiles. Message and shortlist top candidates.
Send an OfferFound a match? We’ll help you generate an agreement!

New York, NY Nanny Jobs

The Hijazi Family - Hiring in New York

10.40 / hour
Full-time hours
1 kid

Hello. My name is Zeinab, I am a mental health professional and clinical psychologist, and have been working with the United Nations for over a decade in humanitarian settings all over the world. My new assignment with UNICEF is taking me to New York City, based at the UN headquarters located in Midtown East, Manhattan. As a single mom, I begin my transition, alone with my son Adam (who just turned 5 on Feb 22, 2018) in May 2018. He has been attending a pre-K program in Los Angeles, and I am extremely interested in registering Adam in a Summer program until I am able to place him in Kindergarten in the Fall. Finding a full day Summer program has proven difficult, and full day pre-school options are quite expensive. As such, I am hoping to find a full time nanny.

In addition, my work will at times require me to travel, and was thus also hope to find part time Live-in care for periods when I need to leave Adam for short periods.

A little bit about Adam. Adam is smart, sweet, and social. He is enthusiastic, (very active) and quick to grasp new concepts and apply them to "real life." Adam has an understanding of how words are formed. He can write his name, trace letters and numbers legibly. Also, Adam is an outgoing child, with many friends. He is pleasant to be around and quite polite and mature, especially for a 5-year-old. He follows class rules and is respectful of his peers.

I have been a single mom since Adam was 7months old. He was a preemie, and we struggled alot with health issues in his early years. He is now healthy (with no medical issues at all), and is my world. He is my life. And finding fulltime care for him until he starts Kindergarten in the Fall is truly the thing that consumes my mind most with this move to NYC.

Warmly,
Zeinab
The Sharp Family - Hiring in New York

14.00 / hour
Full-time hours
1 kid

Hello!

We're looking for a fun, loving nanny for our 6-month-old baby girl. She is wonderful but does need some special attention due to her severe eczema - any previous experience with this is a plus!

Must be comfortable with pets: We have gentle lab mix pup who would love to join you and baby for walks.

Cooking: In addition to the usual baby-related activities (play dates, classes, cleaning toys, food preparation), we would ideally like someone who wouldn't mind making us meals 2-3 times per week.

If you're someone who has a happy, bubbly disposition and is flexible, reliable and proactive - we can't wait to welcome you to our family!

Key qualities:
- First Aid / CPR qualified
- Experience in developmental milestones in Infants (teething, crawling)
- Experience with multiple children (we're looking to have a second child)
- Proactive in scheduling play dates and activities
- Tech savvy a plus (able to operate apps like Babysparks, Kidspass)
- Willingness to help manage infant eczema
- Flexible with hours / changing schedule
- Available to babysit nights / weekends a bonus
- Responsible, organized and professional

Key responsibilities:
- Prepare bottles and food
- Wash and sanitize bottles, toys, clothes
- Playtime
- Walk dog with baby 1-2 a day (gentle lab mix 8 year old pup)
- Bathing & bedtime routine
The Boardman Family - Hiring in New York

23.00 / hour
Full-time hours
2 kids

Our family is seeking a dedicated and caring nanny for our two lovely young girls, one of which has ADHD. The ladies, aged six and seven, have busy schedules that require you to be sufficient in multi-tasking and organization, and it is a major perk if you can drive (car will be provided). We would like to find a well-educated and athletic female who is passionate about manners, grammar, and rules to join our busy family -- as we strive to raise confident, independent, and fearless girls. Responsibilities include the girls' laundry, light cleaning, task-management, organization, short-distance driving (if possible), cooking, bathing, outdoor activities (weather permitting), and loving two wonderful little women.

Room and board are included and required for at least three days a week, although preference is given to applicants available to live in five days a week. It is also highly preferred that you are available for the summer to live in our South Hampton home to swim, run, and play with the girls; although it is not required that you join us for this journey.

Those who are proper cooks (our girls have advanced palates) will be given preference and those who fulfill the majority of our needs will be rewarded accordingly. We look forward to meeting you!
The Noël Family - Hiring in New York

15.00 / hour
Full-time hours
2 kids

Hi! We are a happy family of four living in the northern part of Greenpoint, next to McGolrick Park. We are looking for a nanny to take care of our 2 boys in a full-time job. It would only be starting mid-July - I'm just putting the ad out now in case a great nanny knows that she will be free from this summer and wants to secure a new job already now.
The youngest boy is 1.5 years and he is home all day, the oldest of 6 goes to a nearby school. He would need to be picked up at 2.30 every day, and taken care of until we come home (+all day on school closing days/holidays) Working hours we are looking for is 8AM to 5.30 PM. They are both very active boys, and need to play outside everyday, so we're looking for somebody who likes to be outside! We would prefer a person who lives in the area, or close by, who knows other nannies in the Greenpoint/Williamsburg area to make playdates etc. on own initiative. We can guarantee a high number of paid days off during the year, as we travel quite frequently with the kids. In exchange we would expect some flexibility from your side.
The Piatetsky Family - Hiring in New York

12.66 / hour
Full-time hours
1 kid

LOCATION----UWS in the 70s-----LOOKING FOR LONGTERM NANNY---Looking for an existing nanny share or to do a new one, in the UWS, with a family that has a child at a similar age (our daughter is 8 months). We are a happy, sane, respectful family seeking same. Have a slight preference for a Russian speaking nanny, but all welcome.
-----HOURS: 8 - 6----
DUTIES: care and love baby, change diapers, help with naps, some cooking and cleaning
---CHILD---
We have an 8 month old daughter, Sonya. She spent the last 5 months at a daycare gets along great with other kids. She is well behaved (cranky before naps and when hungry, but otherwise excellent), she loves Sid the Science Kid and playing with others. ---ABOUT US---
Ashleigh and I are professionals that just moved from DC. I am from Boston and Ashleigh is a military brat. Ashleigh speaks German, I speak Russian, Farsi and French.
The Gicquel Family - Hiring in New York

20.00 / hour
1 kid

Hi! We are a Franco-American family looking for a caring, reliable and experienced part-time nanny. Our son Marcel is 3yo and full of energy!

Morning hours would be from M-F 6:45 a.m. to 8:45 a.m. Responsibilities would include dressing for school, preparing lunchbox and walking 8mins to school drop off.
Evening hours would be M-F from 5:00 p.m. to 7:00 p.m. for after school pick up, play in the park and dinner.
Total 20h/week.

Our ideal match will meet the requirements below:
- Caring and patient. Willing to speak with and engage our child, organize playdates/activities
- CPR/First Aid Trained
- Punctual. Our jobs depend on your being on time. On our end we will always return before 7 p.m.
- Live less than 30 mins from us to avoid issues with early morning commute
Start date ASAP
Thanks!
Find affordable child care options that fit your lifestyle.