Portland, OR
63 nanny jobs near you

Find Nanny Jobs in your area
 
Create a ProfileTell us your family’s needs and requirements in a nanny.
Browse & ConnectBrowse nanny profiles. Message and shortlist top candidates.
Send an OfferFound a match? We’ll help you generate an agreement!

Portland, OR Nanny Jobs

The Olson Family - Hiring in Portland

11.00 / hour
Full-time hours
1 kid

Hi, my husband and I are in our 30s, are working professionals that value community, nature and healthy, outdoor lifestyles. We live in SE Portland in the Mt. Tabor/Montavilla neighborhood area and are expecting our first bundle of joy in mid August 2018 (the gender is a surprise!).

We are seeking a nanny and a family to nanny share with us in SE Portland near Mt. Tabor/Montavilla 4 days/week (Monday-Thursday) approx. 8:30am-5:30pm starting in January 2019.

We are open to having our baby and our nanny share baby be watched at our lovely, clean, eco-friendly, freshly-renovated home with a large fenced yard... or going to our nanny share family's home--it just needs to be in same neighborhood and provide a similar environment as ours.

We do have a very sweet, short-haired dog, but she goes to work with my husband almost every day. She may need to stay home occasionally.

We are interested in a nanny who is familiar with and loves babies, has good communication skills, has great references, has infant CPR training, loves to take walks and be outside, values baby structure and routine, yet also loves to play, snuggle, be goofy, sing songs, etc.

Also, we plan to do cloth diapers and breastfeed (I plan/hope to pump at work and make sure there's enough milk for the day while I'm away).

If you are a nanny and like the sound of all this, than please share with us a bit about yourself, what you love about babies, what you value and enjoy doing on your free time, as well as share 2-3 nanny/professional references.

If you are a family interested in a nanny share with us, please share with us about your family, area in which you live, and what your hoping for in a great nanny share relationship!

Thank you
The Lee Family - Hiring in Portland

18.00 / hour
Full-time hours
1 kid

My husband and I just had a beautiful baby boy on October 6, 2018. We only have the one child. We will be able to stay home with him until January 21st and then sporadically until July 2019. The following dates we will need a nanny:

January 21 - March 22
April 1 - 12
April 29 - May 24

Beginning July 1st, 2019, we will need a full-time nanny for a minimum of two years. We would consider a live-in or live-out arrangement.

We are out of the house from approximately 7:45 through [phone number hidden]
Create an account to contact The Lee Family!
days a week. It would be helpful to have someone who is able to stay overtime when needed. Of course, there will be compensation for this. Also, I will need my son driven to my office during my lunch break for feedings. My office is only about a mile from my home.

We are looking for someone who is reliable, creative and supportive. Second languages and a related college degree are a plus. We prefer someone with at least 5 years related experience with infants and will need a clean background check. This site does not give an option for a salary range. We are looking for someone between $15-25 per hour.

I will be pumping at work, so it will be bottle feeding for the first year with supplementing with solids beginning at 6 months. Meal preparation will be required along these lines. If you could do some light housekeeping throughout the day, that would be helpful. Just cleaning up the messes as they occur basically. We have a cat and some chickens but we will be able to care for them before and after work.
The Green Family - Hiring in Portland

15.00 / hour
Full-time hours
1 kid

My husband and I are expecting our first child, a baby girl, this September 2018. We live in NE Portland (which we love!) and we love to spend lots of time with family and friends and travel whenever we can. We are looking for a full-time M-F 800am-500pm, live-out nanny. (Ideally starting part time around October or November 2018 while I am on partial maternity leave, then full time starting Jan 2019). Our ideal nanny would be positive, warm, affectionate and proactively help our child to develop her heart and mind through talking, teaching, reading, singing and engaging in creative and fun developmental and physical activities. They would also be patient and compassionate but will impose structure and work with us to maintain a consistent eating and napping schedule. A native Spanish speaker would be a huge plus- although not required. We would prefer to nanny share if possible with one other child of similar age and with a family with similar nanny goals, needs and wants.
The Selmanson Family - Hiring in Portland

12.00 / hour
1 kid

Tulsie is a fun loving little lady who enjoys singing, dancing, storytelling and has a talent for painting and drawing. She loves pets and babies. We would love to find a family with a kiddo about the same age-(3-5) and a bonus if there are pets or a baby in the house! ;)

We are seeking a loving, attentive, patient and energetic nanny for our sweet and special child. It would be especially wonderful to have a bilingual nanny as we would really enjoy immersing in another language. We have learned some basic sign language and Spanish.

We do not have any one specific parenting philosophy but have embraced respectful parenting-Janet Landsbury and attachment parenting. Gentle but firm discipline is what we are striving for. The Waldorf model/nature based learning strongly resonates with us. There is a big focus on outdoor play at current preschool and this has been such a good thing!

We are looking for two days each week Wednesday and Friday and occasional date nights.
The Mason Family - Hiring in Portland

12.00 / hour
Full-time hours
1 kid

Hello! We are looking for a nanny for my 22 months old boy starting at the end of January to September 2019 (perfect if you're going back to school). This position is approximately 30 hours per week Monday- Friday.

The nanny must be patient, gentle, compassionate and take responsibility to contribute to his healthy growth and development. The nanny must be also come to work emotionally present and not be on cell phone during work hours.

Light housekeeping, meal prep, laundry and occasional running errands are part of this position. We also have a dog, so you must be comfortable with her. She will be at work with me during the day.

Tell me about yourself and how you will engage my guy in age appropriate activities.

Kim

Who you'll care for:

1 Child - 22 months
We're looking for:
High school graduate
Non-smoker
Comfortable with pets
Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Laundry
Errands/grocery shopping
The Boesche Family - Hiring in Portland

15.00 / hour
3 kids

I am looking for a part time nanny for Mon-Thu 8 a.m. to 1 p.m. (20 hours).

I have 3 children ages 21 months old and a 4-year-old.

The 4-year-old will start preschool 3 days a week starting in September so only one day a week all three kids will be home all day. The 4-year-old will be home at 1 p.m. the days he has preschool.

I work from home so I will be here a majority of the time while kids are being cared for.

Pay is $15/hour with 1 week paid vacation, paid time off Thanksgiving Day and Christmas Eve and Day.

We work from home. We have two small dogs and an old cat. We would like someone with their own transportation. Duties include making meals for the kids, nap for twins and engaging/playing with three kids. Need someone who is stable, dependable and looking for long term nanny position.
Find affordable child care options that fit your lifestyle.