Houston, TX
126 nanny jobs near you

Find Nanny Jobs in your area
Create a ProfileTell us your family’s needs and requirements in a nanny.
Browse & ConnectBrowse nanny profiles. Message and shortlist top candidates.
Send an OfferFound a match? We’ll help you generate an agreement!

Houston, TX Nanny Jobs

The Brown Family - Hiring in Houston

Hourly rate12.27 / hour
Hours (full-time or not)Full-time hours
Number of children2 kids

My husband and I are looking for a full-time nanny to help me in our home (in the Copperfield area of NW Houston) with our 6-month-old twin babies while my husband is at work. We think we'd like someone to work from 7 a.m. to 4:00 pm Monday through Friday. I would be home most of the time during your shifts, with the exception of when I am running a quick errand or taking an exercise class. Mainly, I’m looking for an extra set of hands around the house so that both of our babies are given as much individual attention and affection as they each deserve, and so that I’m able to take some time each day to shower, pump breastmilk, eat lunch, do housework, and rest. The right candidate for the job will have a very calm, gentle, nurturing presence, and not be overstimulating to our babies.

The parenting style we most closely align with is called RIE parenting. No knowledge of RIE parenting is necessary in advance of the job, we just ask that applicants be open-minded and willing to read about it (and possibly follow Janet Lansbury’s blog or Facebook page) in order to familiarize yourself with that unique approach to interacting with and respecting young children. It’s important to us that whoever we select to be our children’s nanny not be too ‘set in her ways’ to learn about and adapt to our parenting style. RIE is somewhat unconventional and doesn’t come naturally to most people at first (including us!), but we believe it has a lot of value.
The McPherson Family - Hiring in Houston

Hourly rate13.00 / hour
Number of children1 kid

Cameron is an active, cheerful almost-2 year old. His previous babysitters/nannies have adored and loved on him as their own. We will have him in daycare starting in September but we are looking for someone to help us part-time to come to our home in the mornings and help get him ready and feed him breakfast before taking him to daycare. We would also like our nanny to help out with a few simple chores around the house (Cam's laundry, pick up his toys, dishes, etc.) or running simple errands (grocery store) after dropping him off at daycare, or depending on the nanny's schedule, can be done sometime in afternoon. Nanny must have a background check, exceptional references, at least 2 years experience and have their own vehicle. Cam's dad works locally, a typical 8a-6p job and Cam's mom works different hours each month in the medical field, so the nanny's work hours each week may vary but should not be over 20 hours unless Cam has to stay home from daycare due to sickness, holiday, etc. If we love our nanny and Cam's interaction with them, we will consider taking him out of daycare and paying nanny for full time care if they desire a full time position. We are a reasonable, Christian household and want what is best for our son and want our nanny to eventually become a part of our family. We currently do not have any pets, but do have a dog-in-law that comes to visit when Cameron's young aunt comes to stay with us on some weekends.
The Schaefer Family - Hiring in Houston

Hourly rate11.51 / hour
Hours (full-time or not)Full-time hours
Number of children1 kid

Ryker is a sweet only child...for now. We look to expand our family very soon. He follows a schedule and is typically a happy baby! Looking for someone to teach him, not just babysit and who is interested in a long term position.

In search of a full time nanny who wants to grow with our family. Our son is 1-year-old!
-Hours are Monday Thursday 7:45am-5:45 p.m. + occasional date nights
-Experienced, loving nanny not just a baby sitter, but willing to teach and come up with fun activities
-Should be proactive and have a genuine love for children and their development
-Interested in a long term relationship, wanting to grow with our family (we may be adding another baby next year maybe!)
-Reliable transportation and valid driver s license, willing to take children to the park, etc.
-US Citizen, speaks English (English and Spanish is a plus)
-Light household duties, cleaning up after baby, changing bed linens, baby laundry, cleaning bottles, feeding baby, follow baby s schedule and be flexible to change as needed
-CPR/First Aid training
-Must have references
The Peterson Family - Hiring in Houston

Hourly rate7.56 / hour
Hours (full-time or not)Full-time hours
Number of children1 kid

Christian family seeking Christian nanny!!!

We are a non denominational Christian family looking for a Christian nanny to watch our nearly 3 year old daughter & help her with some tasks that will be listed.

I am a licensed nail technician going back to work & my husband is in the Army Reserve who also sells cars.

We have 2 trained service dogs that will be home with you and will be walked daily by someone.

We are needing to start interviewing as soon as possible so I can head back to work.

A little about our daughter; she is incredibly bright, she knows all her colors, can count to 30 and can sing her abcs.

We are homeschooling her, so we would like someone that can help with her education, while I am working. I will have her curriculum and day planned as to what she needs to have done for a specific day.

Pay will be every two weeks & will be between $[phone number hidden]
Create an account to contact The Peterson Family!
for the month depending on experience. There will be incentives that can be further discussed when the time is right.
The Felder Family - Hiring in Houston

Hourly rate18.36 / hour
Hours (full-time or not)Full-time hours
Number of children2 kids

Two kind and loving families are looking for the same in a full-time nanny. This job will be a nanny share of our 2 infants (they will be ~5 mos old), caring for both children together at alternating homes.

Timing: Start date will be approximately late March / early April 2018.

Hours: Weekdays, ~45-50 hrs/week, offering guaranteed hours, paid major holidays and vacation. ~7:30am-6pm M-Th and 7:30am-12:30pm Fri (i.e. half-day Friday).

Location: We are located 2 homes down from each other in gated townhomes in Shady Acres / The Heights.

Duties: Infant care and interaction (reading, sensory learning activities, etc) with light baby-related upkeep (i.e. picking up toys, washing bottles, etc).

Requirements: CPR/First Aid certified (will sponsor for the right candiate), previous infant care experience, reliable with own vehicle. Willing to provide references and allow a background check. Thanks!
The Shilo Family - Hiring in Houston

Hourly rate15.00 / hour
Hours (full-time or not)Full-time hours
Number of children3 kids

I have three grown children, ages 28, 26, & 24, and 2 grandchildren, ages 7& 2. I devote myself to their well being and to their health. I love my family immensely. I also have 2 pets; two dogs who I consider to be part of my family as well. I love to play with kids, watch television, go outdoors, go to parks, family time, etc. I do this with my grandchildren. I have experience in raising children. I am fluent in Spanish, writing and speaking. I am available throughout the week and on Saturdays. I was a single parent for quite some time. I am now happily married with a wonderful spouse. I know I can be a great asset to any family; as I have a lot to offer to any family if given the opportunity. I most certainly hope to hear back from someone.
Browsing profiles on a tablet while enjoying a cup of coffeeFind affordable child care options that fit your lifestyle.
Top Cities for Nanny Jobs
Alameda, CAAlexandria, VAAlpharetta, GAAnnapolis, MDArlington, VAArlington, TXAshburn, VAAtlanta, GAAugusta, GAAurora, ILAustin, TXBaltimore, MDBellevue, WABerkeley, CABethesda, MDBoca Raton, FLBradenton, FLBronx, NYBrooklyn, NYBuffalo, NYBurlingame, CACastro Valley, CACharlottesville, VAChesapeake, VAChicago, ILConcord, CAConroe, TXConyers, GACumming, GADallas, TXDecatur, GADenton, TXDouglasville, GADowners Grove, ILDuluth, GAEl Paso, TXEvanston, ILFairfax, VAFalls Church, VAFolsom, CAFort Lauderdale, FLFort Worth, TXFrederick, MDFredericksburg, VAFremont, CAFresno, CAFrisco, TXHampton, VAHayward, CAHouston, TXHumble, TXIrvine, CAIrving, TXJacksonville, FLKaty, TXKirkland, WALacey, WALakeland, FLLancaster, PALawrenceville, GALivermore, CALos Angeles, CALubbock, TXMarietta, GAMarina del Rey, CAMcKinney, TXMcLean, VAMechanicsburg, PAMiami, FLMiami Beach, FLMidland, TXMill Valley, CAMountain View, CANaperville, ILNaples, FLNewark, CANew York, NYNorfolk, VAOakland, CAOcala, FLOdenton, MDOlympia, WAOrlando, FLPacifica, CAPalo Alto, CAPensacola, FLPhiladelphia, PAPiedmont, CAPittsburgh, PAPlano, TXPompano Beach, FLQueens, NYRancho Cucamonga, CARedmond, WARedwood City, CARenton, WARichmond, VARichmond, TXRoanoke, VARochester, NYRockville, MDSacramento, CASaint Petersburg, FLSan Antonio, TXSan Diego, CASan Francisco, CASan Jose, CASan Leandro, CASan Mateo, CASan Rafael, CASan Ramon, CASanta Clara, CASanta Monica, CASanta Rosa, CASarasota, FLSeattle, WASilver Spring, MDSmyrna, GASpokane, WASpring, TXSpringfield, VAStafford, VAStaten Island, NYStockton, CASugar Land, TXSunnyvale, CATacoma, WATampa, FLTyler, TXUpper Marlboro, MDVancouver, WAVirginia Beach, VAWalnut Creek, CAWest Palm Beach, FLWoodbridge, VAWoodstock, GA