Seattle, WA
64 nanny jobs near you

Find Nanny Jobs in your area
 
Create a ProfileTell us your family’s needs and requirements in a nanny.
Browse & ConnectBrowse nanny profiles. Message and shortlist top candidates.
Send an OfferFound a match? We’ll help you generate an agreement!

Seattle, WA Nanny Jobs

The McDade Family - Hiring in Seattle

13.00 / hour
Full-time hours
1 kid

On the weekends you can find us laying low after a busy week, enjoying picnics on the beach, spending time at Lincoln Park, and cooking. Our sweet baby girl, Harlem (3mos), is a truly an easy baby that is enjoying the world around her and loves to be talked to and snuggled. Her sister, Zora, is out going, loves dishing out the hugs, loving, very smart, and is socially aware. Zora (2yrs) starts school and will not be a part of the nanny share. We are a laid-back and punctual family and all about creating flexible schedules.

Offering:

1. Rate $24+ an hour (possible increase based on experience)
2. Nanny share with 2 x 6 month olds (there are no toddler requirements) starting Jan 2019
3. Potential for 3-6 weeks family choice vacay, 12 holidays
4. 1 week PTO nanny choice
5. 40 hrs guaranteed 8-4pm M-F with the potential for 5hours overtime 8-5pm M-F

In search of:
-CPR/First Aid certified and or willingness to do so before start date
-Clean driving record and car to use while on the job with proper insurance
-Non-smoking, vaping or drugs of any kind
-Willing to stay up-to-date on vaccines including the influenza vaccination and TDAP
-2 years' min experience with similar ages in a nanny or daycare position after the age of 18
-Will offer this family the best and complete care for their children with love, nourishment, and guidance; and to make sure the health, well-being, education and safety of their children are never jeopardized
-Will support children by providing physical, social, emotional, creative and intellectual play to ensure proper development
- Will make sure the health, well-being, education, and safety of our girls is never jeopardized and will support children by providing physical, social, emotional, creative, and intellectual play to ensure proper development.
-Always maintain good, open and honest communication with parent’s
-Will be attentive to children’s needs
The Esteve Family - Hiring in Seattle

11.50 / hour
Full-time hours
2 kids

Busy working mom and dad looking for a Live-in Nanny to help care for two active little boys. Responsible for daily activities/lesson plans and household duties. We're located near downtown Ballard, within walking distance to community center, playgrounds and more. Close driving to Zoo, Mall, and other activities. Nanny has Private room, TV, WiFi, cell phone and car on duty 6/7AM to 6PM Monday thru Friday.

Requirements:
-Clean background check
-Child and adult CPR/First Aid certified or willingness to do so before start date
-Clean driving record
-Non-smoking, vaping or drug use of any kind

Duties:
-Initiate projects, activities, and play at the local park, library etc.
-Keep records of daily activities and health information regarding child.
- Prepare and serve nutritious meals for lunch. Family style breakfasts and dinner.
-During naps perform light housekeeping and cleaning duties., laundry, ironing etc.
-Assume full responsibility for household in absence of parents
The Fritzen Family - Hiring in Seattle

20.00 / hour
3 kids

We are a happy and friendly family with three well-adjusted kids (12 and 13 year old middle school students, and a six month old baby) and two working parents (one part time) who just need help making everything work - getting people to where they need to go, watching the kids occasionally while we get some work done or have a date-night, and light cleaning.
Need will mostly be for afternoon and/or evening help, depending on the day. We will work with you on a clear schedule which might be adjusted from month to month as needs change, and a little bit of flexibility would be appreciated.
The older kids are respectful and easygoing. The baby is doing great and super cute. :)
Some driving is required (e.g. picking kids up from school occasionally etc.) so being a very careful driver with a clean record is an important requirement (can use your own or our car).
The Wigen Family - Hiring in Seattle

14.00 / hour
Full-time hours
1 kid

Hi!

My husband and I are expecting a baby boy in January 2019. We are looking for a nanny or nanny share for 5 days a week. We both work 40 hours a week and would need coverage the standard (8-9AM to 5-6PM).

Our lifestyle is pretty laid back. We enjoy travel, good food and definitely good wine. We spend time with family and friends as much as possible. Down town usually includes books and sitting in the yard with our Chiweenie Booker.

We are obviously new to the parenting thing--but fancy ourselves to be pretty laid back. We want our child to grow up surrounded by love (don't we all) and loving all things big and small. We both grew up in small towns and appreciate that atmosphere but are excited to share as much culture and diversity with baby.
The Stubbs Family - Hiring in Seattle

11.50 / hour
Full-time hours
1 kid

Hi-
We're exploring nanny shares starting in late July of 2019. We're expecting a our first baby girl March 20.
We are two busy professionals that live in West Seattle and are hoping for M-F care from 7:30 AM to 5 PM but we're flexible to start earlier or go later too.
We can bring our kiddo to your home as ours is a bit small currently. We work in downtown Seattle currently.
We are looking for another family with an infant for a nanny share.
We are both originally from the Midwest and our lifestyle is pretty relaxed. We enjoy time with friends and cooking together.
We're hoping to be more relaxed parents and really care about a clean environment with mostly healthy food for the kiddos. No other special needs anticipated.
Thanks!
The Hebert Family - Hiring in Seattle

13.00 / hour
1 kid

My daughter Is 12 weeks old. Our family just moved back to Seattle from the Midwest. Both my husband and and I work for universities in research. We will be needing care for 2-3 days a week to start in October and 5 days a week in January. We are located in Wallingford and looking to start a nannyshare with another family in the area. We would like a nanny who is caring and stimulating to the babies/kids. We are most interested in the children’s care and safety, stimulation and engagement, and being outdoors as much as possible (weather permitting). We are open to cohosting with another family or having the other family host.
Find affordable child care options that fit your lifestyle.