Chicago, IL
395 nanny jobs near you

Find Nanny Jobs in your area
 
Create a ProfileTell us your family’s needs and requirements in a nanny.
Browse & ConnectBrowse nanny profiles. Message and shortlist top candidates.
Send an OfferFound a match? We’ll help you generate an agreement!
Nanny Jobs > Illinois > Chicago

Chicago, IL Nanny Jobs

The Herrera Family - Hiring in Chicago

Hourly rate18.00 / hour
Hours (full-time or not)Full-time hours
Number of children1 kid

my husband and I are looking for a nanny to share with our neighbors downstairs. we have a 10 week old and they have an 11 week old. January start. Full time (we need 2 days per week and they need 3). experience with newborns and infant cpr certification a must. we're in Logan Square a few blocks from the blue line. would love someone bilingual to teach the babes, but not required. help with baby's laundry, light meal prep and tidying helpful. we have a dog & a cat, our neighbors have a dog, so being comfortable with pets is ideal.
40-50 hours per week, plus weekend date nights a couple times a month (planned in advance). generally 7:30 or 8:00 a.m. - 5:30 /6:00 p.m. M-F, however some flexibility appreciated.
The Kero Family - Hiring in Chicago

Hourly rate15.89 / hour
Number of children1 kid

My husband and I just had our first child. She will be 3 months old at the time that we need care. I am looking for someone who has experience with infants to provide care one week a month Tues-Thurs (for the same hours each time) and occasionally on a Fri/Sat night when we need it. I can provide all the dates for each month in 2019 for the week I would need care Tues-Thurs. Care would be pretty straightforward: feeding (with provided bottles, changing a few diapers, and putting the baby to sleep.) During downtime (while baby is sleeping), I would want the caretaker to help with household cleaning, and it would be nice if he/she can cook and prepare a meal (with provided groceries).
The Kathryn Family - Hiring in Chicago

Hourly rate9.00 / hour
Number of children3 kids

Hello! I'm a pediatric nurse looking for a reliable nanny to care for my 3 children (ages 10, 9, and 1) while I'm at work. Drivers license and a car is a must. I need someone who can care for my 3 kids at home during the summer and be able to drop off and pick up my 2 oldest from school during the school year. My oldest has asthma other than that they do not have any other medical needs. We are a fun and laid back family. The kids like to play outside when its nice and there is a pool down the street from us you can take them to until we open ours in our back yard. Look forward to finding someone responsible and reliable to become apart of our family :)
The Airaki Family - Hiring in Chicago

Hourly rate10.00 / hour
Hours (full-time or not)Full-time hours
Number of children1 kid

We have one daughter- she turned 1 in May. She is playful, active and loves other children. She laughs all the time, but will let us know when it’s time to stop playing around. She loves to explore and try new things. Our daughter understands English, Spanish and Rifinio. We would need a nanny from approximately 12pm-6/6:30pm four days/week and 8:30am-6pm the fifth day. Our family lifestyle is busy. We are always running around or traveling. Whenever we have time, we love to go to the park to play or go for walks as a family. We operate with routines more than schedules. We don’t currently have any pets but plan to get two cats soon.
The Barrera Martínez Family - Hiring in Chicago

Hourly rate15.00 / hour
Hours (full-time or not)Full-time hours
Number of children1 kid

Our 5 month old boy needs a loving, responsive, knowledgeable, fun and patient nanny who has experience making bottles and giving baby first solid foods, putting baby to sleep for a nap and doing play and tummy time activities. We would also like someone who can interact cordially with different family members who might be at home and this includes speaking Spanish. We request some light housekeeping (ex: keeping baby’s room clean, washing bottles, sweeping, etc.)

Mom is a teacher and has many days off throughout the year, including summers off. But we’d love to extend the relationship beyond the summer.
The Wong Family - Hiring in Chicago

Hourly rate12.50 / hour
Number of children2 kids

I have a 2 year old son who is very high energy and a 7 month old daughter who is now crawling. However, the 2 year old will be in preschool soon so the nanny will only be taking care of my daughter.

We have an AMAZING nanny who brings her 9 month old daughter but is very confident in taking care of 3 children at a time.
She has a vehicle, is very up to date on car seat safety and very interactive with the children.
I have cameras almost everywhere and I’m never displeased when I check up on her throughout the day.

We only need her twice maybe three times per week. Monday’s, Tuesday’s and Fridays.
Browsing profiles on a tablet while enjoying a cup of coffeeFind affordable child care options that fit your lifestyle.