New York, NY
210 nanny jobs near you

Find Nanny Jobs in your area
 
Create a ProfileTell us your family’s needs and requirements in a nanny.
Browse & ConnectBrowse nanny profiles. Message and shortlist top candidates.
Send an OfferFound a match? We’ll help you generate an agreement!
Nanny Jobs > New York > New York

New York, NY Nanny Jobs

The Harrison Family - Hiring in New York

Hourly rate15.00 / hour
Hours (full-time or not)Full-time hours
Number of children1 kid

We need a Full Time (5 days a week) nanny for our son (turning 5 months at start date).

Days are 9am-6pm, plus occasional late evenings. We are located at the Dumbo/Vinegar Hill border area.

The ideal candidate will be

warm, energetic and loving
2-5 years’ experience
proactive and engaging
reliable and open-minded

have excellent references (2 references required)

We are looking for someone with some infant care experience, but will value resourcefulness over years on the job. We would like someone who will bond, play and laugh with our son, teach him developmental related exercises, be comfortable outdoors and is also okay with a large dog (though no dog care required).

We are happy to have someone with less experience who will learn with us.
The Braunstein Family - Hiring in New York

Hourly rate17.00 / hour
Hours (full-time or not)Full-time hours
Number of children1 kid

We are searching for a Nanny, to start immediately for our 3-month-old baby boy. We live currently in a 1 bedroom spacious apartment with large private outdoor with two loving small dogs- Ava and Ozzie. They are our babies as well, and you have to really love dogs to become part of our family. OK, now that we do got that out of the way-
Other things we are looking for in someone filling this position:
-Work on the Books
-Willing to travel with us if needed.
-Flexible in hours. Our hours are pretty stable, but sometimes we have to work a little late (no later then 8pm).
-Someone who is open to using or learning the REI Parenting method (It s easy and simple). Early Childhood training preferred as well, but not required.
-Up to date on CPR and other things.
The Novikova Family - Hiring in New York

Hourly rate11.10 / hour
Hours (full-time or not)Full-time hours
Number of children1 kid

I need a nanny for my daughter to live with. I have work and I go to college and I want a nanny who can live in my apartment alone with my daughter and cook her dinner and clean up. She is 14 years old so she can do a lot by herself, I just don't want her to be alone in the apartment and I want someone to cook for her. She walks to school by herself and gets home at 4 or 5. She will not wake you up in the morning when she gets ready for school. You can go work at any other job before 4 if you want, but by 4 I want you to come to the house and cook her dinner and clean up a little and sleep with her. She will have her own room and you will have a room without the fourth wall with a bed and furniture for your stuff.

Sincerely, Ninel Barilo.
The Rasmussen-Lovejoy  Family - Hiring in New York

Hourly rate18.00 / hour
Number of children1 kid

Hello! Before you continue, we’re only looking for families interested in nanny sharing.

My name is Marz and my husband's name is Simon and we have a very active and loving 10-month-old daughter. Simon and I are both creatives living in NYC. We love the arts, traveling, spending time with family, and giving back to our communities.

We are interested in people who are life learners, seeking knowledge out for themselves, people who are optimistic, and people who are happy with themselves and what they do! We are raising our daughter based off Montessori principles, lots of patience, and love!

Ideally, we'd like to nanny share Downtown Manhattan (close to our job) as we live in Harlem.

xx Marz & Family (written March 2019)
The Barrett Family - Hiring in New York

Hourly rate15.00 / hour
Number of children1 kid

Hello! My family is looking for some help at home with our 9 month old daughter. One of us works from home and the other works third shift, so we’re looking for someone who is comfortable being around our house while we’re working and sleeping, or watching her elsewhere. Our daughter is very cheerful, easy-going, and loves music. Eventually we’d love to have her go on outings and attend play dates with you.

Requirements: 5+ years of infant/toddler care. Non-smoker. Must speak primarily English. Irish background and musicians are a big plus!!! Schedule may be flexible, but ideally this would be Wednesday-Friday 9A-4P with willingness to babysit after hours occasionally.

Looking forward to hearing from you!
The Pierce Family - Hiring in New York

Hourly rate13.15 / hour
Hours (full-time or not)Full-time hours
Number of children1 kid

Hello! My husband and I are currently expecting a baby girl in April. We are looking to hire a nanny to begin mid-September 2018. We wouldn't expect anything out of the ordinary from our nanny - some light tidying up, preparing baby's meals and doing her laundry. We are particularly interested in a nanny that has a background in early childhood development. We'd like someone who enjoys arts & crafts, encourages reading, and likes being active outdoors. We also have two friendly cats. My husband and I are very easy going, but, of course, we want the best for our daughter. If this sounds like the job for you, then we would love to open the lines of communication!

Talk to you soon,
Brianna & Jason
Browsing profiles on a tablet while enjoying a cup of coffeeFind affordable child care options that fit your lifestyle.
Top Cities for Nanny Jobs
Acworth, GAAlameda, CAAlexandria, VAAlpharetta, GAAnnapolis, MDArlington, VAArlington, TXAshburn, VAAtlanta, GAAugusta, GAAurora, ILAustin, TXBaltimore, MDBellevue, WABerkeley, CABethesda, MDBoca Raton, FLBradenton, FLBronx, NYBrooklyn, NYBuffalo, NYBurlingame, CACastro Valley, CACharlottesville, VAChesapeake, VAChicago, ILConcord, CAConroe, TXConyers, GACumming, GADallas, TXDecatur, GADenton, TXDouglasville, GADowners Grove, ILDuluth, GAEllicott City, MDEl Paso, TXEvanston, ILFairfax, VAFalls Church, VAFolsom, CAFort Lauderdale, FLFort Worth, TXFrederick, MDFredericksburg, VAFremont, CAFresno, CAFrisco, TXHampton, VAHayward, CAHouston, TXHumble, TXIrvine, CAIrving, TXJacksonville, FLKaty, TXKirkland, WALacey, WALakeland, FLLawrenceville, GALivermore, CALos Angeles, CALubbock, TXMarietta, GAMarina del Rey, CAMcKinney, TXMcLean, VAMechanicsburg, PAMiami, FLMiami Beach, FLMidland, TXMill Valley, CAMountain View, CANaperville, ILNaples, FLNew York, NYNorfolk, VAOakland, CAOcala, FLOdenton, MDOlympia, WAOrlando, FLPacifica, CAPalo Alto, CAPensacola, FLPhiladelphia, PAPiedmont, CAPittsburgh, PAPlano, TXPompano Beach, FLQueens, NYRancho Cucamonga, CARedmond, WARedwood City, CARenton, WARichmond, VARichmond, TXRoanoke, VARochester, NYRockville, MDSacramento, CASaint Petersburg, FLSan Antonio, TXSan Diego, CASan Francisco, CASan Jose, CASan Leandro, CASan Mateo, CASan Rafael, CASan Ramon, CASanta Clara, CASanta Monica, CASanta Rosa, CASarasota, FLSeattle, WASilver Spring, MDSmyrna, GASpokane, WASpring, TXSpringfield, VAStafford, VAStaten Island, NYStockton, CASugar Land, TXSunnyvale, CATacoma, WATampa, FLTyler, TXUpper Marlboro, MDVancouver, WAVirginia Beach, VAWalnut Creek, CAWest Palm Beach, FLWoodbridge, VAWoodstock, GA