Montgomery, AL
64 nannies near you

Find Nannies in your area
 
Create a ProfileTell us your family’s needs and requirements in a nanny.
Browse & ConnectBrowse nanny profiles. Message and shortlist top candidates.
Send an OfferFound a match? We’ll help you generate an agreement!

Montgomery, AL Nannies

Cynthia T. - Seeking Work in Montgomery

22.85 / hour
Full-time hours

I'm a retired educator with over forty years of teaching experience in my field I hold a Class B Certificate in Early Childhood/ Elementary Education. I taught grade K through third grade. As a result of my teaching students, my students performed well on state and national standardized test. I also have experience working with several families as a nanny. My duties included, but not limited to, running errands, light laundry, taking children to scheduled activities, light housekeeping, and preparing meals. After retiring I am presently employed at a child development center where I assist with infants to five year old, My duties included diapering, feeding tummy time, nurturing time. reading time and developing age appropriate learning skills, I also have additional experience working with special needs children being that, I am also the parent of a special needs child. Being a season professional as well as a mother of four adult children as well, I possess a great deal of patience, love children, as understand the growth and developmental stages of children. I have an excellent driving record, love to cook healthy meals, and can perform light housekeeping chores. I am available to assist with homework as well as reinforce subject matter skills taught in the classroom.Childhood Education and am CPR certified. I do not smoke. I love pets. I am very healthy and physically fit. I can provide you with great references. Last but not least, I'm the proud parent of four educated children. If you are looking for a candidate who is educated, loving, patient, nurturing, reliable, team player and also have great communication and organizational skills, I meet all of those qualifications. Looking forward to hearing from you soon. You can reach me at: xx at any time. I reside in Montgomery, Alabama but am willing to relocate.
Catherine R. - Seeking Work in Montgomery

8.57 / hour

Hello :) My name is Catherine, I am 23 years old, and I am looking for a fun family that I can spend time with. I enjoy staying busy by spending time outdoors, playing music and doing lots of fun art activities, as well as encouraging literacy too. I hold both my 90 hour and 45 hour certification which enables me to teach infants to kindergartners in early learning environments. I completed my Praxis- Parapro assessment which certifies me to work as a teachers aid in the public school system. I have been attending various classes and trainings regularly about topics like discipline, healthy eating, literacy, math, and science. i am cpr and first aid certified as well.
Kylah K. - Seeking Work in Montgomery

14.28 / hour
Full-time hours

I've worked with kids all my life & I've helped with raising younger siblings, throughout my childhood my job was to look out for my younger siblings while my parents worked, As far as paid experience I have about 4-5 years experience, even with twins, I've prepared meals and assisted with light house keeping
Claronda G. - Seeking Work in Montgomery

8.04 / hour
Full-time hours

I have a home daycare
Whitney M. - Seeking Work in Montgomery

7.54 / hour
Full-time hours

None
Paige B. - Seeking Work in Montgomery

10.00 / hour
Full-time hours
< 1 yr of experience

I just got married and moved on base to Maxwell AFB. I haven’t nannied since high school, where I would pick Mac (5) and Cole (3) up from kindergarten, and pre-k. I would bring them back to their house and feed them dinner, play with them, do crafts, homework (if they had any) and put them to bed. I would leave when their dad would arrive home.
I have also worked for a daycare in Oklahoma called All About Kids. I had 7 3 year olds.
I absolutely loved working with kids and would love to do it again. I know I have minimal experience, but I’m a loving, and patient person!
Find affordable child care options that fit your lifestyle.
What are some common responsibilities for nannies in Montgomery, MI?

As a parent, it’s natural for you to ask your nanny for a little extra help around the house. However, the boundaries for a nannies duties vary from person to person. In general, a nanny is responsible for making sure your children’s needs are met. This includes things like ensuring they have opportunities to play and be active, that they have a healthy diet and a sanitary home. When tasks go beyond child care, for example scrubbing kitchen counters, folding laundry, gathering groceries, or teaching a language, you will likely need to provide additional compensation.

How can I ensure I have a great relationship with my nanny?

To start, it’s important you set expectations and are aligned on compensation from day one. This includes outlining vacation days, a protocol for sick days, and everything else you would want your own employer to cover. From here, spend time getting to know them. Take your nanny out one of Montgomery’s great restaurants, learn about their childhood, and discuss your parenting philosophy. Finally, be sure to resolve conflicts as they arise. Open communication is crucial to ensuring a healthy long-term relationship.

Questions to ask prospective Montgomery Nannies:
  • Have you been a nanny previously? How long did your employment last?
  • Are you trained in First Aid or CPR?
  • How would you handle a situation where our child began choking?
  • How do you handle tantrums? Can you share an experience disciplining children?
  • What sort of household tasks are you open to doing?
  • Are you open to a live in arrangement?
  • Do you plan to work for our family over multiple years?
  • Do you have a driver's license in Michigan?
  • Do you own a car? Do you have work experience in Montgomery?
  • How flexible are you on weekends and evenings?
  • What salary are you seeking? Are you comfortable being paid by direct deposit?
  • Are you able to help with food preparation?
  • What could you cook for a child aged 2-5? Do you know how to make baby food?
  • Are you comfortable facilitating play dates?
  • Have you ever potty trained a child before?
  • Have you worked with newborns? Do you know how to change a diaper and prepare formula?
Popular Searches in Montgomery, AL