Rogers, AR
19 nannies near you

Find Nannies in your area
 
Create a ProfileTell us your family’s needs and requirements in a nanny.
Browse & ConnectBrowse nanny profiles. Message and shortlist top candidates.
Send an OfferFound a match? We’ll help you generate an agreement!

Rogers, AR Nannies

Jamie B. - Seeking Work in Rogers

13.00 / hour
Full-time hours
2 yrs of experience

I am a mother of 4 and married, actually mother of 5 if you count that I adopted my niece who has lived with us for 2 years now. I also took care of both of my nephews for over a year at separate times. I have always loved children ever since I can remember probably because I am 9 years younger than my brother who moved out when I was 5 yes old so basically I was an only child. I begged my mom to have more kids and at the time I didn’t understand that she couldn’t. So I treated every child as if they were mine own or like a sibling. I have always been a caregiver of sorts obtaining my dental assistant license right after graduation. I also joined the volunteer fire dept and was a member for 2 1/2 years until I moved and could no longer be on the team due to my residence being to far for emergencies. During my time on the Fire Dept I was able to get not just my certification for fire fighting but also my CPR for all ages and a license for First Responder. I got married and have been taking care of my husband for the last 2 years as he has several disabilities. So I am able to respond quickly to most emergencies. All kids take to me very quickly and always have and I am sure yours will to. If you give me the opportunity to meet with you and your children I assure you that I will be the right nanny you have been looking for.
Lissett F. - Seeking Work in Rogers

15.00 / hour
Full-time hours
1 yrs of experience

I'm a 24 year old & a mommy of a 2 year old boy. I use to take care of 2 small little girls one was 2 and the other was 3. My hours with the girls was from 7am to 4pm. And my daily routine for me with them was have their breakfast ready for them before they wake up once they had their breakfast i would shower them both. Go out for a walk stop at the park for play time get back home give them a snack and tjen they would take a nap. While they nap i would prepare food for them to eat once they had awken from nap time. I also have experience with my nephews also small babies. I've only worked with children from the age of 5 months to 3 year olds but im open to new experiences.
Marsha A. - Seeking Work in Rogers

17.00 / hour
Full-time hours
2 yrs of experience

I am a highly energetic , fun loving person. I have a positive upbeat attitude. I have spent the majority of my life working with children. I owned and operated a preschool for 9 years. I have also worked in the public school system with elementary children. I am mother to two daughters and Nana to 6 beautiful grandchildren.. I was raised in a family of 10 children. I have taught Sunday School to young children through out my life. I have tons of patience and spending time with little ones is a joy. . I believe working with children is my God given gift.
Audrey K. - Seeking Work in Rogers

9.00 / hour
< 1 yr of experience

I have experience with working with children; I have been a counselor at a summer camp called Camp War Eagle. I have also babysat a couple of my family friends' children. I volunteer occasionally with a weekly Camp War Eagle meet up for high schoolers and middle schoolers called Ozone. I am Red Cross CPR and AED certified. I am available Mondays from 1pm-4:30pm; Tuesdays from 9am-10pm; Wednesdays from 8am-5pm; Fridays from 8am-2pm; and then anytime on the weekends.
Cheryl C. - Seeking Work in Rogers

15.00 / hour
Full-time hours
< 1 yr of experience

I am a Mother, Grandmother and a Care Giver! I have had a Day Care in my home several times. I have got a CNA, First Aide and CPR Certification for Infant, Child and Adult.
I have taken care of kids since I was 18 at different timers in my life. Since 2007 I have been doing IN Home Care and have decided to make a change to being a Nanny! I love all my Grand kids and have watched them several times. Just Love Kids and know that I would make a Great Nanny!
Kallie F. - Seeking Work in Rogers

10.00 / hour
Full-time hours
2 yrs of experience

My name is Kallie Foresee. I am 19 years old and will be turning 20 in August. I love working with children in any capacity. I find it satisfying and fullfilling. I've sat for almost all ages, from infants to 11 year olds. I am a very outgoing person and I love to always make new friends and meet new people. I'm very reliable, self motivated, and a responsible and mature young adult. And I absoultley love children!
Find affordable child care options that fit your lifestyle.
What are some common responsibilities for nannies in Rogers, MN?

As a parent, it’s natural for you to ask your nanny for a little extra help around the house. However, the boundaries for a nannies duties vary from person to person. In general, a nanny is responsible for making sure your children’s needs are met. This includes things like ensuring they have opportunities to play and be active, that they have a healthy diet and a sanitary home. When tasks go beyond child care, for example scrubbing kitchen counters, folding laundry, gathering groceries, or teaching a language, you will likely need to provide additional compensation.

How can I ensure I have a great relationship with my nanny?

To start, it’s important you set expectations and are aligned on compensation from day one. This includes outlining vacation days, a protocol for sick days, and everything else you would want your own employer to cover. From here, spend time getting to know them. Take your nanny out one of Rogers’s great restaurants, learn about their childhood, and discuss your parenting philosophy. Finally, be sure to resolve conflicts as they arise. Open communication is crucial to ensuring a healthy long-term relationship.

Questions to ask prospective Rogers Nannies:
  • Have you been a nanny previously? How long did your employment last?
  • Are you trained in First Aid or CPR?
  • How would you handle a situation where our child began choking?
  • How do you handle tantrums? Can you share an experience disciplining children?
  • What sort of household tasks are you open to doing?
  • Are you open to a live in arrangement?
  • Do you plan to work for our family over multiple years?
  • Do you have a driver's license in Minnesota?
  • Do you own a car? Do you have work experience in Rogers?
  • How flexible are you on weekends and evenings?
  • What salary are you seeking? Are you comfortable being paid by direct deposit?
  • Are you able to help with food preparation?
  • What could you cook for a child aged 2-5? Do you know how to make baby food?
  • Are you comfortable facilitating play dates?
  • Have you ever potty trained a child before?
  • Have you worked with newborns? Do you know how to change a diaper and prepare formula?
Popular Searches in Rogers, AR