Glendale, AZ
97 nannies near you

Find Nannies in your area
Create a ProfileTell us your family’s needs and requirements in a nanny.
Browse & ConnectBrowse nanny profiles. Message and shortlist top candidates.
Send an OfferFound a match? We’ll help you generate an agreement!

Glendale, AZ Nannies

Rebecca T. - Seeking Work in Glendale

22.85 / hour
Full-time hours

I am currently 28 years old and have a lot of experience working with children! I have worked with children for 14 years! I got my degree as a dual major in general education as well as special education. In order to graduate I had to "student teach" for a year, in which I taught a 4th grade general education class and a special education self-contained 6th-8th grade class. I have watched anywhere from new born babies to children up to the age of 16. I have been a camp leader for children in a variety of summer day camps. I also worked for the music place and taught early music appreciation to children ages 3-8. I also worked at my church's childcare and on their staff as a Jr-high girls leader. Nannying has full-filled my life from day one. I have worked for a variety of families that I loved dearly. I have also provided respite care to families in need. My first job was for the Murphy family. My job consisted of care for one girl,who was aged 9. I managed an active calendar of appointments including school, dance, soccer, softball, piano lessons, girl scouts, etc. I worked with her daughter on time-management and organizational skills. I handled all transportation pick up and drop off for her daughter.I prepared and served meals with balanced nutrition. I organized fun and educational activities, crafts and kept her active by planning outdoor activities such as walking to the local school playground and park with our dog. I met with the mom on a weekly basis to discuss plans for following week, as well as other issues. I have been currently babysitting for the Blaylock family. However their niece will be transitioning into daycare so they will no longer be needing me. My services with them have included affectionately caring for this family’s niece, who is 14 months old. Their niece is temporarily in their care and I have been helping for the time being. I promoted behaviors using the positive reinforcement method. I work with her on reading and repetitive vocabulary to encourage her language development. I have provided care for teething with her. I have engaged in a child-friendly stimulating environment with appealing activities such as listening to music, singing, dancing, going to the park and going on walks. I physically and verbally interacted with the child throughout the day. I encouraged her new walking skills and have made sure she is very active outdoors daily with limited TV time. I have worked with her on expanding her vocabulary both verbally and through baby sign language/ASL. I dressed her, changed diapers, fed her, nap her etc. I have modeled appropriate social behavior and encouraged positive social behavior with others by sharing and showing concern for others. I have worked on her fine-motor skills by encouraging her to feed herself. Overall, I really enjoy spending my time around kids and am a happy, friendly person! I am looking forward to getting to know my new family!
Ruthy C. - Seeking Work in Glendale

17.14 / hour

Growing up in a large and loving family I have always been surrounded by children. I was the youngest daughter and 11th child out of 13 who had the greatest parents who were married for 60 years and gave all of us their love, attention and direction making each of us feel special. I have been married 28 years to wonderful man, raised 2 sons and now I am the proud Grammy to Isabella my 2 year old granddaughter. I did have a successful career in business and finance that I left in December 1999 when my parents moved into my home. I became their full time caregiver. My folks were called home by the end of 2007. I decided to change course and not go back to office work but to fullfill my nurturing and loving nature and so my path to become a Nanny began. I absolutely love children and wanted to share my natural caring skills and help parents. I started by obtaining my certification, CPR and First Aid. My first position as a full time Nanny I accepted in March 2008. I was the Fulltime Nanny. I was their fulltime Nanny for their Triplets. I loved my job. Each day was different, exciting and yes sometimes challenging. I am happy, romantic, silly, crafty, baker, reader, play games, puzzler, fixer, sewer, clean as you go person. In Oct 2010 the Triplets were enrolled in pre-school so my full-time services were not needed. This transition happens so I started part-time and as needed. I am scheduled one day weekly to care for their babies. I am Certified through DES for In Home Child Care for Foster children. Most of my kiddo's are in Pre-School, Kindergarten, 1st Grade and 2nd Grade that is why my full time services are no longer needed. I love them all as if they were my own and have an extended family relationship with all my families and participate in as many activities, celebrations and holidays as time allows. I never make promises I can't keep. They are in my heart forever. My husband and I have wonderful relationships and bonds with all my Nanny families and look forward to their growth and progress through the years to come as a good friend (babysitter)to each family. My schedule is flexible and they call as needed or schedule one day a week as needed if I have the date open and available. I have shared with them all that I am work with multiple families and would consider a full time Nanny position if offered and would provide babysitting services on the weekends as available if I was hired full time. This economy has been rough on all of us and I started offering part time services to continue working and helping each family based on their need and budget. I take great pride in my ability to be flexible and reliable in my services meeting each families needs.
Elizabeth S. - Seeking Work in Glendale

22.85 / hour
Full-time hours

I graduated from the Infant-Family Practice program at ASU as well (this program focused on infants-three years old - and their development, and many people who graduate from this program get a job in Early Intervention). I have been a nanny for the past 5 years. I also have experience as a respite provider for children in foster care and/or with special needs, I have been volunteering in nurseries since 1995, have been babysitting since 2000, and I have worked in daycares. While I have some experience with older children, most of my experience has been with children under five years old. I have many years experience with infants - including caring for more than one infant at a time.
Karen B. - Seeking Work in Glendale

20.00 / hour

I started babysitting when I was 12 yrs old. I have loved children for as long as I can remember. I became a nanny to my first Family when I was 20. They had 3 children, two boys and a baby girl. I was with them for a little over 2 yrs, when the Family was transferred out of state for job relocation. It was really hard to have them leave as I had become part of their Family.:( I since have been a nanny to many Families and I am currently signed up with a nanny agency, where I have been doing temp work for Families coming to Phx for vacations, until I find my perfect fit with a great Family! :) I currently care for twin boys who just turned 1 and also an 11 mo old little boy. I have both families just 1 day a week, so I am available for one more part time family during the week. I do know my schedule approx 1 mo in advance.
Sarah C. - Seeking Work in Glendale

14.28 / hour

I have worked with children of all ages. I baby sat for a family during high school that had five children ages 8 months-12 years. I have also volunteered in kindergarten, first, second, and third grade classrooms because I am a student at the U of A majoring in Early Childhood Education. In my professional program at the U of A I have spent 80 hours actively observing in a 3-5 year old preschool classroom and a semester student teaching in said classroom.I have also baby sat children with mental and behavioral disabilities. I volunteered for several year with a program for special needs children, we taught these children to sing dance and act to put on a play. All of my experiences with children have been rewarding in so many ways and they bring me so much joy.
Alysia L. - Seeking Work in Glendale

14.28 / hour
Full-time hours

I've done babysitting since I was 8 years old (I'm now 35) Times I have babysat for my nieces and nephews as they grew up into teenagers; and now I have two kids of my own ages (boy - almost 2) and a girl age 4.
Find affordable child care options that fit your lifestyle.
What are some common responsibilities for nannies in Glendale, NY?

As a parent, it’s natural for you to ask your nanny for a little extra help around the house. However, the boundaries for a nannies duties vary from person to person. In general, a nanny is responsible for making sure your children’s needs are met. This includes things like ensuring they have opportunities to play and be active, that they have a healthy diet and a sanitary home. When tasks go beyond child care, for example scrubbing kitchen counters, folding laundry, gathering groceries, or teaching a language, you will likely need to provide additional compensation.

How can I ensure I have a great relationship with my nanny?

To start, it’s important you set expectations and are aligned on compensation from day one. This includes outlining vacation days, a protocol for sick days, and everything else you would want your own employer to cover. From here, spend time getting to know them. Take your nanny out one of Glendale’s great restaurants, learn about their childhood, and discuss your parenting philosophy. Finally, be sure to resolve conflicts as they arise. Open communication is crucial to ensuring a healthy long-term relationship.

Questions to ask prospective Glendale Nannies:
  • Have you been a nanny previously? How long did your employment last?
  • Are you trained in First Aid or CPR?
  • How would you handle a situation where our child began choking?
  • How do you handle tantrums? Can you share an experience disciplining children?
  • What sort of household tasks are you open to doing?
  • Are you open to a live in arrangement?
  • Do you plan to work for our family over multiple years?
  • Do you have a driver's license in New York?
  • Do you own a car? Do you have work experience in Glendale?
  • How flexible are you on weekends and evenings?
  • What salary are you seeking? Are you comfortable being paid by direct deposit?
  • Are you able to help with food preparation?
  • What could you cook for a child aged 2-5? Do you know how to make baby food?
  • Are you comfortable facilitating play dates?
  • Have you ever potty trained a child before?
  • Have you worked with newborns? Do you know how to change a diaper and prepare formula?
Popular Searches in Glendale, AZ