Corona, CA
63 nannies near you

Find Nannies in your area
 
Create a ProfileTell us your family’s needs and requirements in a nanny.
Browse & ConnectBrowse nanny profiles. Message and shortlist top candidates.
Send an OfferFound a match? We’ll help you generate an agreement!

Corona, CA Nannies

Linda S. - Seeking Work in Corona

10.00 / hour
Full-time hours
< 1 yr of experience

My name is Linda Shea and I am a current student at Ashford University earning a bachelors degree in Early Childhood Education, my ultimate goal is to be a preschool teacher. I have two years of experience as a preschool assistant teacher through an ROP program at my high school and during that program I earned the certificate needed to be a preschool assistant teacher. While in college I completed 65 hours of classroom fieldwork in a first grade classroom. I also worked for a little over a year at a middle school after school program, while there I tutored and taught dance to students ranging from 6th to 8th grade. Since leaving that job I have been babysitting for different families and caring for children ranging from one and a half to eight years old. I love reading, crafts, hiking, and science projects. I have experience with creating fun and educational activities that kids love. I also used to babysit my autistic cousin so I have a little special needs experience as well. I love kids and it is my dream to dedicate my life to teaching and making a difference in children's lives.
Tiara P. - Seeking Work in Corona

11.50 / hour
Full-time hours
2 yrs of experience

I became a caregiver/nanny to expand myself , I enjoying having personal connection with different personalities. Making someone’s experience a wonderful one with my services allowing them to feel comfortable & safe. I have cpr/ first aid certifications I previously was employed with a group home so I have certifications for example I’m mandated through the state and general , medically fragile babies care aid , food handlers , I’m fingerprinted through the state , up to date tb results & own transportation. Previous experience with working with children I’ve worker with the ages newborn to 17 years of age along with my own personal experience with taking physical care of sibling i provided quality residential care and addressed clients concerns while being flexible with work schedules, energetic, hardworking, and resourceful. Oversaw day to day activities of clients. Provided personal assistance, medical attention, and emotional support to residents.
Stacy  V. - Seeking Work in Corona

15.00 / hour
1 yrs of experience

I am very compassionate and loving and very careful with the baby or the child I am very strict I have to be from the very beginning to establish the dominance over the relationship because I will teach your child how to walk how to crawl and how to get down from couches and beds appropriately so that they don't get hurt I continuously sing songs to the baby and incorporate a lot of touch and massage as well as I do not watch TV or anything violent in front of the child and nor do I use bad language and my only interest is child wearing the way I see fit which is straight A students at 13 years of age. Which my own son is achieving. Love is so what iam and i only find it hard to let go but its all part of the job that i consider my self an expert. 35 single mom 2 kids 9 n 12. Both ahead of there class .proof yhat my caregiving is consitent n nuturing. Thankyou.
Tamnika J. - Seeking Work in Corona

12.00 / hour
2 yrs of experience

I would be a great nanny I raised 7 children of my own in my neighborhood all the children played at my house I also helped take care of them while they parents worked. I did live in childcare in 2001 for 2 foster children from Hawaii they were 3 and 4 a boy and a girl they were returned to the to their parents in 2006 they still keep in touch. My most recent was just March 2017 I cared for 4 children ages 3 5, 8, 10and 14 they also were foster children they were finally returned to their family after being removed from their parents after the birth of the 3 year old. I love playing reading movies the park arts and crafts and reading with children. I also help with my nieces now they are 14 months and 11 I just help a couple hours a day until their grandmother gets home. I would love to be apart of helping with them. Thank You and blessings to you.
Sidrick E. - Seeking Work in Corona

11.00 / hour
1 yrs of experience

About Me:
I am a Senior in high school about to graduate. I am a trust-worthy, reliable, and responsible person. I am in the Theatre Program at my school and I am also in ASB (associated student body) where we plan different kinds of event held at outside or inside of school. I also have 100+ hours of community service which makes me a great candidate for a nanny job. I am currently taking multiple AP classes to take advantage of the free college courses here at my highschool. I have had 2 jobs during my life which was being employed at Target and Panda Express but I am not working right now because of overpacked school work but with this job I believe I can get my work done, in just a little amount of time.
Elena G. - Seeking Work in Corona

14.00 / hour
< 1 yr of experience

Hi! im Ellie. my mom has been working as a babysitter for around 3 years now, privately. and ive always helped out and now i want to get into it myself. i also want to babysit because i have a nephew who i love to babysit that is 10 months old. im 16 years old and still in high school from 7:30 am to 3:00 pm, monday through friday. im usually fully available on the weekends and partly available weekdays. and i usually like to start homework around 8 pm. i can also cook very simple meals and help with learning or tutoring in anything. i was also in choir so i can sing very well and i know a few songs in other languages such as Spanish, Russian, and French
Not finding what you’re looking for?
Consider Nanny Shares in Corona!

Nanny Share is when two families share one nanny. The nanny has two employers and enjoys higher pay, while each family saves significantly on child care expenses.

The families below have found a nanny they trust, and are looking for another family to join them to save on childcare costs. Learn more about Nanny Share.

The Nunez Family - Hiring in Corona
Crystal Nunez - Nanny Share Member

with Crystal N.
10.00 / hour
Full-time hours
1 child

Crystal is a really reliable nanny she does more than just care for your child shes does a number of other activities such as art & crafts, plays outside, learns and read with your child.
More Nanny Shares in Corona
Find affordable child care options that fit your lifestyle.
What are some common responsibilities for nannies in Corona, CA?

As a parent, it’s natural for you to ask your nanny for a little extra help around the house. However, the boundaries for a nannies duties vary from person to person. In general, a nanny is responsible for making sure your children’s needs are met. This includes things like ensuring they have opportunities to play and be active, that they have a healthy diet and a sanitary home. When tasks go beyond child care, for example scrubbing kitchen counters, folding laundry, gathering groceries, or teaching a language, you will likely need to provide additional compensation.

How can I ensure I have a great relationship with my nanny?

To start, it’s important you set expectations and are aligned on compensation from day one. This includes outlining vacation days, a protocol for sick days, and everything else you would want your own employer to cover. From here, spend time getting to know them. Take your nanny out one of Corona’s great restaurants, learn about their childhood, and discuss your parenting philosophy. Finally, be sure to resolve conflicts as they arise. Open communication is crucial to ensuring a healthy long-term relationship.

Questions to ask prospective Corona Nannies:
  • Have you been a nanny previously? How long did your employment last?
  • Are you trained in First Aid or CPR?
  • How would you handle a situation where our child began choking?
  • How do you handle tantrums? Can you share an experience disciplining children?
  • What sort of household tasks are you open to doing?
  • Are you open to a live in arrangement?
  • Do you plan to work for our family over multiple years?
  • Do you have a driver's license in California?
  • Do you own a car? Do you have work experience in Corona?
  • How flexible are you on weekends and evenings?
  • What salary are you seeking? Are you comfortable being paid by direct deposit?
  • Are you able to help with food preparation?
  • What could you cook for a child aged 2-5? Do you know how to make baby food?
  • Are you comfortable facilitating play dates?
  • Have you ever potty trained a child before?
  • Have you worked with newborns? Do you know how to change a diaper and prepare formula?
Popular Searches in Corona, CA