Moorpark, CA
14 nannies near you

Find Nannies in your area
 
Create a ProfileTell us your family’s needs and requirements in a nanny.
Browse & ConnectBrowse nanny profiles. Message and shortlist top candidates.
Send an OfferFound a match? We’ll help you generate an agreement!

Moorpark, CA Nannies

Stacey W. - Seeking Work in Moorpark

12.54 / hour

My name is Stacey and I am twenty seven years old. I have been watching children since I was ten years old and have been a professional nanny since I was sixteen years old. I’ve worked with children from the ages of newborn to thirteen years old. I have experience working with autistic children, children with cystic fibrosis, and children with bipolar disorders. I understand the concept of digression and confidentiality because I have worked with high profile families in the past. I am comfortable with all situations such as parents who work from home, traveling with families, and spending the weekend with the kids by myself while the parents go out of town. I believe in nurturing and spending time getting on the children’s level by getting on the floor with them to play games, or learning the names of characters on their favorite show or their favorite toys in order to relate to them. I don’t believe in sitting a child in front of the television all day, but preparing and/or doing activities that stimulate and educate their minds. I believe in the phrase “everything in moderation.” I like to see myself as an extension of the parents because I follow and instill the rules of the house, parenting styles, and schedules. I’m an organized person and I try to go above and beyond what is asked of me. I’m the type of person that treats their families and children that I work with like they are apart of my own family.
Cheyenne S. - Seeking Work in Moorpark

12.54 / hour

I have been caring for children since I was 16, starting off with the typical babysitting jobs to everyday nanny experience! I am a student athlete and love to be active with the kids I'm caring for. I would love the opportunity to care for your children and create a lovable environment for them to grow!
Lea J. - Seeking Work in Moorpark

15.00 / hour
Full-time hours
1 yrs of experience

Hi my name is Lea, I am a mother of 7 children and 6 beautiful grandchildren whom I adore! I'm a former home educator and I had my own daycare a few years ago. I am very patient and kind, happy, fun loving as well as very energetic. I am a Christian with strong character and morality. I can manage many children at once as well as all ages and stages. I am able to cook, clean, do laundry, run errands, and keep your children engaged in age appropriate activities both indoors and out, as well as take them to their lessons and or sports games. I am a massage therapist which can be useful at the end of a long day or during vacation and travel. I can also be utilized for accompanying children on air flights both international and within the U. S I am available for world travel and a fun vacation nanny I love to do arts and crafts and make fun gifts for Mommies and Daddies/Grandparents. I will make sure little ones get their appointed nap times. :) I love children and believe they are God's greatest gift. In my care your children will be safe, happy, have playtime, healthy meals, and will be well rested. Thank you for considering me for your next nanny.
Marianna S. - Seeking Work in Moorpark

22.00 / hour
Full-time hours
< 1 yr of experience

I haber formal education in Medicine two years, practice like paramedic. I love sports, I also do relaxing massage, I Drive.
Lilia Mariana S. - Seeking Work in Moorpark

16.00 / hour
Full-time hours
< 1 yr of experience

I have formal education in medicine
Amber H. - Seeking Work in Moorpark

22.85 / hour
Full-time hours

I have always loved being a role model for children and began working with them at the age of 10. I babysat whenever possible and became a camp counselor at the age of 15. I have nannied for 3 different families and have also been a xx coach for children ages 5-18. I graduated college with a degree in Early Childhood Education and have 4 years of experience working with children from 4 to 8 in a classroom setting.
Find affordable child care options that fit your lifestyle.
What are some common responsibilities for nannies in Moorpark, CA?

As a parent, it’s natural for you to ask your nanny for a little extra help around the house. However, the boundaries for a nannies duties vary from person to person. In general, a nanny is responsible for making sure your children’s needs are met. This includes things like ensuring they have opportunities to play and be active, that they have a healthy diet and a sanitary home. When tasks go beyond child care, for example scrubbing kitchen counters, folding laundry, gathering groceries, or teaching a language, you will likely need to provide additional compensation.

How can I ensure I have a great relationship with my nanny?

To start, it’s important you set expectations and are aligned on compensation from day one. This includes outlining vacation days, a protocol for sick days, and everything else you would want your own employer to cover. From here, spend time getting to know them. Take your nanny out one of Moorpark’s great restaurants, learn about their childhood, and discuss your parenting philosophy. Finally, be sure to resolve conflicts as they arise. Open communication is crucial to ensuring a healthy long-term relationship.

Questions to ask prospective Moorpark Nannies:
  • Have you been a nanny previously? How long did your employment last?
  • Are you trained in First Aid or CPR?
  • How would you handle a situation where our child began choking?
  • How do you handle tantrums? Can you share an experience disciplining children?
  • What sort of household tasks are you open to doing?
  • Are you open to a live in arrangement?
  • Do you plan to work for our family over multiple years?
  • Do you have a driver's license in California?
  • Do you own a car? Do you have work experience in Moorpark?
  • How flexible are you on weekends and evenings?
  • What salary are you seeking? Are you comfortable being paid by direct deposit?
  • Are you able to help with food preparation?
  • What could you cook for a child aged 2-5? Do you know how to make baby food?
  • Are you comfortable facilitating play dates?
  • Have you ever potty trained a child before?
  • Have you worked with newborns? Do you know how to change a diaper and prepare formula?
Popular Searches in Moorpark, CA