Oakdale, CA
5 nannies near you

Find Nannies in your area
 
Create a ProfileTell us your family’s needs and requirements in a nanny.
Browse & ConnectBrowse nanny profiles. Message and shortlist top candidates.
Send an OfferFound a match? We’ll help you generate an agreement!

Oakdale, CA Nannies

Brooke  E. - Seeking Work in Oakdale

12.54 / hour
Full-time hours

My name is Brooke and I'm 24 years old. I currently work . I have been working since I was 16 and have a very stong definition of hard work. I grew up with parents who taught me that if I want something, I have to find a way to get it. My family is my number one priority, no matter what. I work full time and always have since my first job and love knowing that I work hard for my money. I have babysat for 3 families ranging between 2-4 kids, toddlers to 10 years old. One of the families I cared for was just during the summer, and the others were only when they needed me for when they went out. On my days off 95% of the time I'm spending it with my 2 nieces and the other 5% spending it outside or with my friends. I enjoy activities outside, at the pool or at the park. I love to read childrens books to kids and watch kids movies with them. I'm very fun to be around and very open minded about everything. I've always wanted to have a nanny job but found my jobs that I have had in the past more stable. Like I said before, I have never actually been a nanny, but after being around kids for such a long time I have learned so much how to care and provide for children. After working in a call center for the last 3 years I've realized how much I would rather be doing something I actually love and enjoy doing!
Vanessa T. - Seeking Work in Oakdale

12.10 / hour
Full-time hours

Sunday school teacher aid for two years church daycare for three years
Cheyenne  F. - Seeking Work in Oakdale

12.00 / hour
Full-time hours
1 yrs of experience

I’m 16 years old, I’m still attending highschool. I am the oldest girl of 6 siblings . I have been watching my siblings since I was around 8-7 , although my first job as a babysitter / nanny was end of this summer and am Still currently looking after the children . I am available school days after 12 and will work weekends :)
Alyssa L. - Seeking Work in Oakdale

17.14 / hour

Nanny and special needs experience.
Alyssa  H. - Seeking Work in Oakdale

11.00 / hour
Full-time hours
3 yrs of experience

Hello there. I am a college student but I take online classes. I was a nanny with a family for almost 4 years but they unfortunately moved away. Looking for something new.
 
Find affordable child care options that fit your lifestyle.
What are some common responsibilities for nannies in Oakdale, NY?

As a parent, it’s natural for you to ask your nanny for a little extra help around the house. However, the boundaries for a nannies duties vary from person to person. In general, a nanny is responsible for making sure your children’s needs are met. This includes things like ensuring they have opportunities to play and be active, that they have a healthy diet and a sanitary home. When tasks go beyond child care, for example scrubbing kitchen counters, folding laundry, gathering groceries, or teaching a language, you will likely need to provide additional compensation.

How can I ensure I have a great relationship with my nanny?

To start, it’s important you set expectations and are aligned on compensation from day one. This includes outlining vacation days, a protocol for sick days, and everything else you would want your own employer to cover. From here, spend time getting to know them. Take your nanny out one of Oakdale’s great restaurants, learn about their childhood, and discuss your parenting philosophy. Finally, be sure to resolve conflicts as they arise. Open communication is crucial to ensuring a healthy long-term relationship.

Questions to ask prospective Oakdale Nannies:
  • Have you been a nanny previously? How long did your employment last?
  • Are you trained in First Aid or CPR?
  • How would you handle a situation where our child began choking?
  • How do you handle tantrums? Can you share an experience disciplining children?
  • What sort of household tasks are you open to doing?
  • Are you open to a live in arrangement?
  • Do you plan to work for our family over multiple years?
  • Do you have a driver's license in New York?
  • Do you own a car? Do you have work experience in Oakdale?
  • How flexible are you on weekends and evenings?
  • What salary are you seeking? Are you comfortable being paid by direct deposit?
  • Are you able to help with food preparation?
  • What could you cook for a child aged 2-5? Do you know how to make baby food?
  • Are you comfortable facilitating play dates?
  • Have you ever potty trained a child before?
  • Have you worked with newborns? Do you know how to change a diaper and prepare formula?
Popular Searches in Oakdale, CA