Pinole, CA
14 nannies near you

Find Nannies in your area
 
Create a ProfileTell us your family’s needs and requirements in a nanny.
Browse & ConnectBrowse nanny profiles. Message and shortlist top candidates.
Send an OfferFound a match? We’ll help you generate an agreement!

Pinole, CA Nannies

Phyllis S. - Seeking Work in Pinole

11.22 / hour

I love children of all ages and even if they need special medical help. I've cared for children from infants to nearly adult hood. I've been babysitting since I was 10 years old. Not only do I care for the child in every way that is needed. I can run the house hold and cook/plan meals as well. I can and will do anything and everything else that is needed. I'm also a mothers helper. I will clean the house, help go grocery shopping, cleaning the house,Laundry etc.
Michaela V. - Seeking Work in Pinole

22.85 / hour
Full-time hours

I've cared for all age groups ranging from newborn to teens. I've also cared for children with autism and multiples.
Gerone A. - Seeking Work in Pinole

12.00 / hour
Full-time hours
< 1 yr of experience

I am currently a 2nd year student at the University of California, Santa Cruz. I am a Sociology and Film Double Major and Education Minor. I would love to be a teacher, but my dream job is to create/produce children's educational TV Programs.

I am currently home for the summer and looking for part time care jobs to help me raise money for next school year, as well as gain more experience working with children.

I have a very diverse experience working with children. I am currently a Team Leader/Assistant Instructor at Galileo Learning Camps throughout the Bay. I have been a tutor at Kumon Math and Reading. I was also a Party Host at Chuck E. Cheese! While in high school, I was president of a community service club that taught elementary aged students how to read/improve their reading.

I am also willing to give lessons in music. I have 7 years experience with voice lessons and I am self taught in 6 different instruments.
Elena  R. - Seeking Work in Pinole

15.00 / hour
Full-time hours
6 yrs of experience

My name is Elena Reyes. I am 18 years old just graduated from high school. I have my license and my own car. I am also CPR certified. I am the oldest of 5 kids and the oldest of 16 grandchildren. I’ve always been very responsible especially when it came to taking car of my siblings or my little cousins. My parents work full time jobs and since I was 11 and old enough to cook and clean and watch my siblings of various ages. I have much experience with little kids and older kids. I think it’s good for young children to have fun and not grow up so fast and I enjoy being apart of the process.
Ayana G. - Seeking Work in Pinole

15.00 / hour
Full-time hours
< 1 yr of experience

HI! My name is Ayana, I'm nineteen and will be a student at Contra Costa College in the fall. I have open availability through the summer and would love the opportunity to work with an awesome family! I love kids and have tons of experience caring for younger family members and babysitting for family friends! I also have lots of job experience from working in restaurants and retail! I have lived on my own for the past year and am very responsible, I'm looking forward to starting a job as a nanny and getting to know some great families and kids!
Lauren W. - Seeking Work in Pinole

15.00 / hour
3 yrs of experience

Hi I’m Lauren I am cpr certified. I speak Spanish fluently. I am available most week days and some weekends. I have training in nursing as a C.N.A. I really enjoy working with children and look forward to meeting some of your kiddos.
Not finding what you’re looking for?
Consider Nanny Shares in Pinole!

Nanny Share is when two families share one nanny. The nanny has two employers and enjoys higher pay, while each family saves significantly on child care expenses.

The families below have found a nanny they trust, and are looking for another family to join them to save on childcare costs. Learn more about Nanny Share.

The Mansilla Family - Hiring in Pinole
Lupe Bedregal - Nanny Share Member

with Lupe B.
18.00 / hour
Full-time hours
1 child

Spanish speaking Nanny. Former teacher in her home country
More Nanny Shares in Pinole
Find affordable child care options that fit your lifestyle.
What are some common responsibilities for nannies in Pinole, CA?

As a parent, it’s natural for you to ask your nanny for a little extra help around the house. However, the boundaries for a nannies duties vary from person to person. In general, a nanny is responsible for making sure your children’s needs are met. This includes things like ensuring they have opportunities to play and be active, that they have a healthy diet and a sanitary home. When tasks go beyond child care, for example scrubbing kitchen counters, folding laundry, gathering groceries, or teaching a language, you will likely need to provide additional compensation.

How can I ensure I have a great relationship with my nanny?

To start, it’s important you set expectations and are aligned on compensation from day one. This includes outlining vacation days, a protocol for sick days, and everything else you would want your own employer to cover. From here, spend time getting to know them. Take your nanny out one of Pinole’s great restaurants, learn about their childhood, and discuss your parenting philosophy. Finally, be sure to resolve conflicts as they arise. Open communication is crucial to ensuring a healthy long-term relationship.

Questions to ask prospective Pinole Nannies:
  • Have you been a nanny previously? How long did your employment last?
  • Are you trained in First Aid or CPR?
  • How would you handle a situation where our child began choking?
  • How do you handle tantrums? Can you share an experience disciplining children?
  • What sort of household tasks are you open to doing?
  • Are you open to a live in arrangement?
  • Do you plan to work for our family over multiple years?
  • Do you have a driver's license in California?
  • Do you own a car? Do you have work experience in Pinole?
  • How flexible are you on weekends and evenings?
  • What salary are you seeking? Are you comfortable being paid by direct deposit?
  • Are you able to help with food preparation?
  • What could you cook for a child aged 2-5? Do you know how to make baby food?
  • Are you comfortable facilitating play dates?
  • Have you ever potty trained a child before?
  • Have you worked with newborns? Do you know how to change a diaper and prepare formula?
Popular Searches in Pinole, CA