Pleasanton, CA
15 nannies near you

Find Nannies in your area
 
Create a ProfileTell us your family’s needs and requirements in a nanny.
Browse & ConnectBrowse nanny profiles. Message and shortlist top candidates.
Send an OfferFound a match? We’ll help you generate an agreement!

Pleasanton, CA Nannies

Bethany T. - Seeking Work in Pleasanton

22.85 / hour
Full-time hours

As an in-home childcare provide, I have worked several jobs as an au pair or demi pair with many different age groups and levels of responsibility. In general, as I become more experiences, by responsibilities have grown. Demi Pair, Italy Children: B7, G5 Responsible for picking them up from school, taking them to pre-planned activities as well as providing them enriching activities across all developmental areas including English as a second language. Au Pair, Turkey Children: B7, G16 Provide support with homework and English as a second language, as well as developing activities to enrich academic, motor, and social growth. Au Pair, Australia Children: B2, B3 Supported SAHM in day-to-day care and outings with children. Developed activities to encourage motor, academic, cognitive, language, and social development. Au Pair, Australia Children: Bnb, B2, B4 Very similar to the above position, but with more sole charge responsibility for the children. I planned more of my own outings, and participated in "mums and bubs" swim lessons with B2 when the parents were unable to attend. Au Pair, New Zealand Children: Bnb, Gnb, B3 Supported SAHM with day to day care and outings for her newborn twins and three year old. Planned activities for all three children to encourage motor, language, academic, and social development, and took on several jobs around the house, cleaning the common areas, cooking dinner, taking care of the laundry, and reorganizing cluttered spaces. Babysitter, New Zealand Children: several families, boys and girls ~ age 4-8 These jobs were generally eveningtime jobs where my only responsibilities were perhaps providing one activity before it was time for the bedtime routine. Nanny, California Children: B9, B13 Transport children to school, sports, and other planned activities. Coordinate outings and playdates. Develop activities for motor, social, and academic enrichment. Cook balanced, nutritional breakfast, lunch, and snack for children, and dinner for the family. Take care of grocery shopping during the work week. Act as liaison between doctors/coaches/teachers and parents if they are unable to attend appointments or meetings. Maintain cleanliness and organization of common areas, bathrooms, and children's areas of the house. Nanny, California (PT) Children: B6m, B2 Worked primarily with B2. Planned an outing for each day, and provided activities to enrich his growth across all developmental areas. Provide balanced, nutritional meals. I also used baby sign language (ASL) in this position. Nanny, California (PT) Child: B2 Provide engaging activities to support the child's growth across all developmental areas. Provide a balanced, nutritional lunch and snacks. I also have some experience working in classroom settings. Classroom Assistant, Ohio Children: boys and girls, age 2-13+ I worked in a classroom for children with moderate to severe developmental disabilities at a summer school. Most of the children were non-verbal and non-ambulatory. I worked as a team with the teachers, assistant teachers, and private nurses in my classroom to provide daily care for the children and engage them in activities designed to be adapted to a variety of areas of strength and need. I also took some time to provide interactive music sessions to other classrooms in the school. Relief Employee, New Zealand Children: boys and girls, infant - 4 At this preschool, I was on a roster of people the owners could call up to come in if they were short-staffed for the day. I provided "floating" support to the classroom, supervising whichever area or activity for which I was needed, including outdoor play, sensory tables, mat time, nap time, and lunch.
Raquel R. - Seeking Work in Pleasanton

12.32 / hour

Experienced 18-Year-Old Babysitter Open Availability. I have had many babysitting jobs over the past 6 years, working with kids ages 1/12-13. I would say that I am pretty good with kids, and their safety is always my top priority. I am currently taking a year off from college, so I will be attending next winter 2016. I am hoping to go into nursing, since I have always had a passion for helping people. Also I am a huge animal lover, so having pets is never a problem!
Amy C. - Seeking Work in Pleasanton

11.88 / hour

wonderul love working with kids
Alaa S. - Seeking Work in Pleasanton

18.00 / hour
Full-time hours
8 yrs of experience

Hi there! My name is Alaa, I am originally from Chicago. I moved to the Bay for a fresh, new experience. I have over 8 years of experience in childcare and hope to continue education to become a teacher.

I speak Arabic, sing, and dance. I enjoy spending time outdoors and working on arts and crafts!

I love to be a helping hand for families :)
Shelley A. - Seeking Work in Pleasanton

20.00 / hour
Full-time hours
1 yrs of experience

I’ve been a nanny over 23 years! I have twin and special needs experience as well cpr first aid certified. Nothing makes me happier than teaching kids new things having great educational and fun times together being a nanny is such a rewarding job,
Megan K. - Seeking Work in Pleasanton

14.28 / hour

I currently work part time for the in the Environmental Education sector. I design and implement environmental and cultural education classes for children that range in age from preschool to middle school. I love my job and it gives me a lot of hands-on experience with kids in various settings (indoors, outdoors, classroom, hiking, etc.). I have been a babysitter for numerous families over the last 7 years. The children I cared for varied in age from three months to 14 years, and the amount of children I was responsible for at one time was sometimes as much as four. Also, I have spent the past six summers teaching swim lessons to children aged 2-10. Finally, I worked in the daycare room of a yoga studio for one year. The children attended on a drop-in basis and ranged in age from six months to 10 years. I have some experience in caring for twins. I also have tutoring experience, as well as experience in a classroom setting (1st and 2nd grade).
Find affordable child care options that fit your lifestyle.
What are some common responsibilities for nannies in Pleasanton, CA?

As a parent, it’s natural for you to ask your nanny for a little extra help around the house. However, the boundaries for a nannies duties vary from person to person. In general, a nanny is responsible for making sure your children’s needs are met. This includes things like ensuring they have opportunities to play and be active, that they have a healthy diet and a sanitary home. When tasks go beyond child care, for example scrubbing kitchen counters, folding laundry, gathering groceries, or teaching a language, you will likely need to provide additional compensation.

How can I ensure I have a great relationship with my nanny?

To start, it’s important you set expectations and are aligned on compensation from day one. This includes outlining vacation days, a protocol for sick days, and everything else you would want your own employer to cover. From here, spend time getting to know them. Take your nanny out one of Pleasanton’s great restaurants, learn about their childhood, and discuss your parenting philosophy. Finally, be sure to resolve conflicts as they arise. Open communication is crucial to ensuring a healthy long-term relationship.

Questions to ask prospective Pleasanton Nannies:
  • Have you been a nanny previously? How long did your employment last?
  • Are you trained in First Aid or CPR?
  • How would you handle a situation where our child began choking?
  • How do you handle tantrums? Can you share an experience disciplining children?
  • What sort of household tasks are you open to doing?
  • Are you open to a live in arrangement?
  • Do you plan to work for our family over multiple years?
  • Do you have a driver's license in California?
  • Do you own a car? Do you have work experience in Pleasanton?
  • How flexible are you on weekends and evenings?
  • What salary are you seeking? Are you comfortable being paid by direct deposit?
  • Are you able to help with food preparation?
  • What could you cook for a child aged 2-5? Do you know how to make baby food?
  • Are you comfortable facilitating play dates?
  • Have you ever potty trained a child before?
  • Have you worked with newborns? Do you know how to change a diaper and prepare formula?
Popular Searches in Pleasanton, CA