Riverside, CA
134 nannies near you

Find Nannies in your area
Create a ProfileTell us your family’s needs and requirements in a nanny.
Browse & ConnectBrowse nanny profiles. Message and shortlist top candidates.
Send an OfferFound a match? We’ll help you generate an agreement!

Riverside, CA Nannies

Katelynn R. - Seeking Work in Riverside

14.28 / hour
Full-time hours

My childcare experience started when I was 14 years old as a babysitter , then my biological parents became Foster Parents which opened my eyes to the wonders of childcare. My mother fostered a newborn girl which is now my sister and this gave me a good understanding of what it takes to watch a child. After the newborn baby girl my parents ended up fostering a 4 year old boy. This was an adjustment because with a newborn you control everything for them and than to throw a four year old in the mix now they like to make their own decisions. This gave me the experience of multitasking and being observant of surroundings, which includes knowing what is around the house what can a child get into, where are possible places a child can hide and many other situations many parents have faced. Through the years my home had a few more newborns so I was constantly taking care of and helping out with watching children. This experience made my job hunting after high school pretty easy because I knew what I was good at and what I enjoyed which was looking after others and keeping them safe. I did work at 24 hour fitness in their kid's club watching over children all day. This gave me a lot of experience with bonding with children and their parents. The child feeling comfortable is just as important as the parents feeling confident in leaving the child with the caregiver. It opened my eyes to the questions that need to be asked in order to find out any special circumstances children may have. I left 24 hour fitness because I was given a nanny job looking after a 4 month old baby girl. I was the primary caregiver from 8 am to 6 pm. I was with the child from the time she would wake up to the time her mother was home from work. This position consisted of making meals, keeping and teaching high personal hygiene as the child grows, encouraging learning and teaching basic motor functions. I would read and sing to the child when putting her down for naps. I would get her on a schedule for feedings and sleeping which makes the mother's life easier as well as my own. When she got to be a little older and it became time to introduce beginning foods I communicated with the mother and asked what foods she wanted her daughter to be trying and what she wanted her to stay away from, this way she would be accustomed to the foods the mother would normally be giving her. This will conclude my childcare experiences which ranges from being in charge and looking after children from newborns to the difficulty of dealing with the preteens and all their personalities.
Krystle M. - Seeking Work in Riverside

14.28 / hour

I grew up in a child care environment. My mother was a child care/daycare provider for 20 years, and as I got older I assisted her with the 14 children that she provided for. Including making lunches, helping with teaching them their abc's, numbers, colors, changing diapers, etc. since the age of 9. She was also involved and taught first aid and CPR classes which I also attended and was certified in, unfortunately I was underage at the time so I was unable to get my certification. Since then I have been certified. Throughout the years I cared for her clients after she retired as well as my own nieces. I have been a nanny before for almost a year in 2009-2010. 2 boys, 3 and 5 which included waking them every morning, providing breakfast, getting ready for school, brushing their teeth. When the children were in school, as needed weekly I would clean the home, including dusting, polishing, vacuuming, moping, picking up toys, taking care of the children's laundry. When school was over, I picked the children up and returned them home providing snacks, nap time, homework time, and play time. On afternoons when there was no homework, we would go have fun time. Whether we went to the park, pool, or the movies. As well as some evenings preparing dinner for children, at times entire family. The children did have after school activities which included swimming lessons and little league. On the evenings that mom and dad worked late, I would take the boys to their lessons and practice and wait there until mom or dad arrived to take over. When it came to discipline, i would give the children a verbal warning, if they continued I would give them a final verbal warning informing them if they continue we go on timeout. Timeout would depend on their age: example-3 years old = 3 minutes. As well as depending on the situation. Say they hit or "smack" their sibling a couple times, timeout may be a few minutes more. As a nanny I would not only provide love and care but I would also provide food, education, and exercise. Everything that a parents would provide as if they were my own children.
Paola F. - Seeking Work in Riverside

14.28 / hour
Full-time hours

I am a reliable, disciplined and honest individual with background in Counseling, Nutrition and Health Education. I have also experience with children of all ages. My relevant expertise includes; preparing and providing nutritious meals, accompanying the children on outings and social gatherings, and keeping them amused and engaged while developing them physically and mentally. Above all, I know how to keep the kids safe and entertain in different healthy ways, while helping with homework.I helped few families through my life and I also fostered several incredible children that changed my life. I am a person of action and I enjoy life in a variety of ways. I love walking in nature taking the children and sharing my knowledge about nature, stimulating their minds and appreciation for life. Play is a must, while developing interest for learning fueling curiosity and thinking. At home my favorite things to do are read books, do art projects and play fun and educational games! Please feel free to call me at any time if you have more questions, I will gladly provide excellent references and more information.
Cassandra B. - Seeking Work in Riverside

22.85 / hour
Full-time hours

I have worked with children for four almost five years now. I worked as a preschool teacher for three years and worked as a nanny for two and a half years. My experience is very broad from twins, infants, special needs, to even supervising birthday parties. I adore children and have enjoyed working with them and hope to continue to do so.
Stephanie M. - Seeking Work in Riverside

22.85 / hour

I cared for a 4 year old for roughly 4 years and a teenager. I did light housekeeping, fed, and bathed the little one. And also helped with homework. I planned creative and learning games. I also read to them and helped them learn new things. I stayed overnight a couple of times and when the parents went for a week on a cruise I stayed home and cared for both children. I am very responsible, and take my job seriously. I had play time and homework time. Also got them ready for bed and did some laundry. If they had a game I would take them and cheer them on. I also drove them to school and picked them up. I have also helped my mom and family members care for their kids. I have a 10 year old sister whom I have helped care for since she was born.I have good experience with children and they are fun to be with. I also did my externship at a pediatrics office which gave me more experience with infants and toddlers.
Dominique W. - Seeking Work in Riverside

22.85 / hour

I have been a babysitter since the age of 11, when my younger sister was born. Since then, throughout middle and high school, I would regularly babysit for various children. The situations ranged from a couple needing a date night, to regular babysitting slots a few times per week. Most of the children I babysat were young children, from infants to age 5. I have experience with older children as well, and I come from a big family with lots of siblings.
Not finding what you’re looking for?
Consider Nanny Shares in Riverside!

Nanny Share is when two families share one nanny. The nanny has two employers and enjoys higher pay, while each family saves significantly on child care expenses.

The families below have found a nanny they trust, and are looking for another family to join them to save on childcare costs. Learn more about Nanny Share.

The Goldsmith Family - Hiring in Riverside
Melody  Goldsmith  - Nanny Share Member

with Melody G.
12.00 / hour
Full-time hours
1 child

She’s awesome! She’s a god send!
More Nanny Shares in Riverside
Find affordable child care options that fit your lifestyle.
What are some common responsibilities for nannies in Riverside, OH?

As a parent, it’s natural for you to ask your nanny for a little extra help around the house. However, the boundaries for a nannies duties vary from person to person. In general, a nanny is responsible for making sure your children’s needs are met. This includes things like ensuring they have opportunities to play and be active, that they have a healthy diet and a sanitary home. When tasks go beyond child care, for example scrubbing kitchen counters, folding laundry, gathering groceries, or teaching a language, you will likely need to provide additional compensation.

How can I ensure I have a great relationship with my nanny?

To start, it’s important you set expectations and are aligned on compensation from day one. This includes outlining vacation days, a protocol for sick days, and everything else you would want your own employer to cover. From here, spend time getting to know them. Take your nanny out one of Riverside’s great restaurants, learn about their childhood, and discuss your parenting philosophy. Finally, be sure to resolve conflicts as they arise. Open communication is crucial to ensuring a healthy long-term relationship.

Questions to ask prospective Riverside Nannies:
  • Have you been a nanny previously? How long did your employment last?
  • Are you trained in First Aid or CPR?
  • How would you handle a situation where our child began choking?
  • How do you handle tantrums? Can you share an experience disciplining children?
  • What sort of household tasks are you open to doing?
  • Are you open to a live in arrangement?
  • Do you plan to work for our family over multiple years?
  • Do you have a driver's license in Ohio?
  • Do you own a car? Do you have work experience in Riverside?
  • How flexible are you on weekends and evenings?
  • What salary are you seeking? Are you comfortable being paid by direct deposit?
  • Are you able to help with food preparation?
  • What could you cook for a child aged 2-5? Do you know how to make baby food?
  • Are you comfortable facilitating play dates?
  • Have you ever potty trained a child before?
  • Have you worked with newborns? Do you know how to change a diaper and prepare formula?
Popular Searches in Riverside, CA