Sacramento, CA
402 nannies near you

Find Nannies in your area
Create a ProfileTell us your family’s needs and requirements in a nanny.
Browse & ConnectBrowse nanny profiles. Message and shortlist top candidates.
Send an OfferFound a match? We’ll help you generate an agreement!

Sacramento, CA Nannies

Shelby S. - Seeking Work in Sacramento

Hourly rate20.00 / hour
Hours (full-time or not)Full-time hours

My name is Shelby and I'd like to invite you take a look at my nanny page. I am a very passionate young woman who is currently a full time college student majoring in early childhood education at a local community college. Along with that I am an after school care provider in the greater Sacramento area. I've had two years of experience of working with children there, but I've been nurturing children all my life. I'm happy to say I've found my calling at such a young age! That being said I am comfortable sitting with children of all age groups and can manage a group of thirty at once though I prefer one on one time with small groups of multiples. Time spent with me as a sitter is both fun and educational. I like to find a balance of doing activities children would like to participate in and throwing in life skills that are necessary. I make a lot of my hobbies like reading and painting into activities that children want to do as well because I believe that if you can make it interesting they'll love it too. I currently am working at my job part time, but I am looking to make the transition into being a regular nanny for a family and leave my part time job once this school year is done or sooner if the situation fits for all. As you requested I am CPR and first aid certified, training provided through the Red Cross and my current employer, I do not smoke, and I have my own vehicle licensed and insured. Needless to say I'm very interested in the job post that you have put up. I think that this would be the perfect job for me because it would allow me to go to school online, grow with a family, and I'm usually wide open on weekends and at short notice as well. I ask that you check my references for your benefit these are the people that I currently work for and with. I recently have been able to obtain a background check that you have access to look at when if you please. But again please check my references, so you can hear about the quality care your child would be receiving. I'd love to speak to you more in depth about the position to see if I might be the sitter to help fulfill your family's specific needs. Feel free to contact me on here anytime. I know my times on here are awkward and may say I'm not able but usually I can find a way to fit the time schedule of your families needs. And as of May 15th I will be done with school and completely available to you.
Pilar  S. - Seeking Work in Sacramento

Hourly rate12.21 / hour

I started babysitting when I was 14 years old. I started just watching and playing with the children while they parents were home getting work done. In high school I provided school transportation to a 15 year old and a 10 year old. I also tutored the 10 year once a week, which included homework and project help. I also was asked many times, by the same family, to chaperone large birthday parties, including ages from 2 to 8. The birthday parties always had some type of jump house that I was required to supervise and play with the kids so nobody got injured. I also helped out with arts and crafts and serving food and cake. The summer after my first year of college I spent the three months nannying the same family. This included driving the kids to and from pre-school and swim or soccer practice, taking them to lunch or making them lunch at home, taking them to the park, providing entertainment while at home, and late date night babysitting. I currently work at xx. This is a baby-sitting service for children xx. I am responsible for ensuring safety, entertaining and interacting with children and using the Kids Club computer system to check children in and out.
Shannon B. - Seeking Work in Sacramento

Hourly rate22.85 / hour
Hours (full-time or not)Full-time hours

Hello! I love working with childern. I have been working fulltime or partime with childern for the past 4 years. I espeacially love working with childern under 3 years of age. I love playing with children, reading to them, engaging with them in hands on science experiments and exploring outside with them. A full day with me would consist of individual playtime as well as engaged playtime with me, nap times and at least three excursions a week. I am profecient at creating nutritous snacks and lunch as well as doing dinner prep and/or cooking dinner when nessecary. I would be happy to care for little ones fulltime during the day and watch over school aged siblings after school as well. I have experience with infants as young as four months. I am neat and would tidy any messes created during the day as well as upkeep of childern's laundry, play areas and the kitchen. I am happy to stay phone/internet free while I am working and will support any families technological boundaries they have established or want to establish for their children.
Lacey F. - Seeking Work in Sacramento

Hourly rate17.14 / hour

My most recent family I cared for was 2 girls, one 7 year old and one 2.5 year old, whom I started caring for at 5 and 8 mos old. When I was caring for them full time, we did TONS of activities! Lots of arts and crafts, yoga classes, baby drum circles, museum visits, picnics, hikes, swimming, soccer, reading, dance parties, cooking, zoo and park visits. I have worked with children for 11 years, ages ranging from 8 months-13 yrs. I have a variety of nannying, after-school care, pre-school, camp counseling, and babysitting. I have worked at elementary and K-8 schools for 6 years. As far as children with disabilites go, I have some experience in caring for autistic, aspergers, and ADD/ADHD children, and quite enjoy the challenge and bond that I create with them. I've also done summer day camp for 2 summers, have 2 years experience working in an on-site pre-school in one of my Child Development classes, as well as plenty of babysitting from ages 0-13 for friends and family. I also have taken several Child Development and Psychology courses that are applicable to a nanny position, including Child, Family, Community, and Infant/Toddler Care in Group Settings.
Liz S. - Seeking Work in Sacramento

Hourly rate17.14 / hour
Hours (full-time or not)Full-time hours

Over the past 10 years, I have babysat for a few families with kids age 3-12, and one family with an infant. I have experience as a summer camp counselor for kids from age 4 to 11, at both an outdoor recreational camp and science camps. I have one year of experience as a tutor and three years of experience as an educator for a hands-on science center. I like to get involved with playing with kids --- I enjoy being silly and getting messy. I'm very detail-oriented by nature and responsible about safety. Being healthy and active is important to me, so I encourage those habits in children. My experiences working with children at their homes, in their classrooms, and at camps have taught me to find the balance between giving children freedom and firmness -- both of which are important for their growth into independence.
Joy C. - Seeking Work in Sacramento

Hourly rate12.54 / hour

I am trained to deal with Babies, Toddlers, Elderly Age and also to Sick person that need some medical assistance. like administer medication, Do exercise, and more. I start working as a nanny at a Toddler age for 3 years and after 3 years, I find other job as a housemaid and worked there for less than a year. When I found out that I have gallstone problem, I stayed at home for a while and got offered from somebody in my province as a babysitter to a New Born baby. I worked to them for 2 years and did resigned after I had my operation in my Gallstone problem and need some rest and heal the wound. I went back to school while I am on still on recovery from the operation. when I am fully recovered, I did apply job again as a housemaid. And on 2015 I got chance to go to college and I took the Caregiver Course as one of my passion is taking care of people. Before I finished my school, I got hired as a Office Assistant in Marketing Company in the Philippines, and when I did finally done to my school, that is when I started to work double job. Office assistant at day time and Babysitter to New Born at Night time. I worked 1 year as Office Assistant and 8 Months as a Nanny/Babysitter to a New Born baby, did resigned Feb 7, 2016 cause I am coming here in USA.
Not finding what you’re looking for?
Consider Nanny Shares in Sacramento!

Nanny Share is when two families share one nanny. The nanny has two employers and enjoys higher pay, while each family saves significantly on child care expenses.

The families below have found a nanny they trust, and are looking for another family to join them to save on childcare costs. Learn more about Nanny Share.

The Molilupe Family - Hiring in Sacramento
Asiasiga Molilupe - Nanny Share Member

with Asiasiga M.
Hourly rate15.00 / hour
Hours (full-time or not)Full-time hours
Number of children1 kid
With nanny since datea year with nanny

Hi im Asiasiga i have a lot experien and i love kids you can trust me with your home especially your kids, im really active and down to earth to chill and know how to have a great time.
More Nanny Shares in Sacramento
Browsing profiles on a tablet while enjoying a cup of coffeeFind affordable child care options that fit your lifestyle.
What are some common responsibilities for nannies in Sacramento, CA?

As a parent, it’s natural for you to ask your nanny for a little extra help around the house. However, the boundaries for a nannies duties vary from person to person. In general, a nanny is responsible for making sure your children’s needs are met. This includes things like ensuring they have opportunities to play and be active, that they have a healthy diet and a sanitary home. When tasks go beyond child care, for example scrubbing kitchen counters, folding laundry, gathering groceries, or teaching a language, you will likely need to provide additional compensation.

How can I ensure I have a great relationship with my nanny?

To start, it’s important you set expectations and are aligned on compensation from day one. This includes outlining vacation days, a protocol for sick days, and everything else you would want your own employer to cover. From here, spend time getting to know them. Take your nanny out one of Sacramento’s great restaurants, learn about their childhood, and discuss your parenting philosophy. Finally, be sure to resolve conflicts as they arise. Open communication is crucial to ensuring a healthy long-term relationship.

Questions to ask prospective Sacramento Nannies:
  • Have you been a nanny previously? How long did your employment last?
  • Are you trained in First Aid or CPR?
  • How would you handle a situation where our child began choking?
  • How do you handle tantrums? Can you share an experience disciplining children?
  • What sort of household tasks are you open to doing?
  • Are you open to a live in arrangement?
  • Do you plan to work for our family over multiple years?
  • Do you have a driver's license in California?
  • Do you own a car? Do you have work experience in Sacramento?
  • How flexible are you on weekends and evenings?
  • What salary are you seeking? Are you comfortable being paid by direct deposit?
  • Are you able to help with food preparation?
  • What could you cook for a child aged 2-5? Do you know how to make baby food?
  • Are you comfortable facilitating play dates?
  • Have you ever potty trained a child before?
  • Have you worked with newborns? Do you know how to change a diaper and prepare formula?
Popular Searches in Sacramento, CA