Tehachapi, CA
11 nannies near you

Find Nannies in your area
 
Create a ProfileTell us your family’s needs and requirements in a nanny.
Browse & ConnectBrowse nanny profiles. Message and shortlist top candidates.
Send an OfferFound a match? We’ll help you generate an agreement!

Tehachapi, CA Nannies

Anna O. - Seeking Work in Tehachapi

22.85 / hour
Full-time hours

I was a part-time nanny for a local couple with a 2 year old daughter for about 2 years. So I started when the baby was about 9 to 10 months old. I was also a part time sitter for a friend of the family and her husband for about a month and a half. She had 2 boys, 1 year old and 2 month old. She breastfed him so I would feed the baby breastmilk from a bottle. Since then I have had 2 more babysitting jobs of each family consisting of 4 children each and varying in ages from 1-10 years.And that is not including all the babysitting I've done for family members.
Marisa F. - Seeking Work in Tehachapi

11.77 / hour
Full-time hours

Started as personal family babysitter for about a decade developing a specialty in newborn care. Served as a family nanny for several years, first with a 2 child family then for a single mom of 1 child. Worked for 2+ years as lead teacher in a day care center with up to 10 infants and toddlers.
Louisa L. - Seeking Work in Tehachapi

15.00 / hour
Full-time hours
< 1 yr of experience

Hi! I am currently a preschool teacher in Seattle, WA working with children ages 18 months to 5 years old. I graduated from Western Washington University in June of 2017 with my degree in early childhood education, and am certified as a K-8 elementary teacher, with an endorsement for teaching English language learners (I speak intermediate level Spanish). I am moving down to Tehachapi, CA in July and looking for childcare jobs! I have worked in a few different preschools including ones with the Montessori and Reggio Emilia approach, interned in elementary schools, and have had countless babysitting jobs over the last ten years. I have always loved working with kids, watching them learn, playing outdoors, singing songs, reading books, and experiencing the joy of such a fundamental age. I'm looking forward to meeting your family!
Hannah G. - Seeking Work in Tehachapi

12.00 / hour
Full-time hours
< 1 yr of experience

I am a college student studying to become an elementary school teacher. I have taken courses at the Master’s university on handling a classroom and will be furthering my education at Western Governor’s University online next fall. I also help in my church’s children’s ministry and have two younger siblings, 1 and 3 that I frequently watch. With going to school online I am very flexible with my availability.
Melanie S. - Seeking Work in Tehachapi

17.14 / hour

I began babysitting at the age of 16 and due to our families financial difficulties I became a full time nanny for my 4 year old sister. I took care of both her and the household while keeping up a 3.8 GPA in my homeschooling program. I've always had a passion for working with young children, therefore, when I began college I decided to pursue becoming a preschool teacher. I have 20+ early childhood education units and worked in an accredited teaching facility as an infant toddler specialest. Over the years I've had my hand in other areas such as being an assistant cooridinator and 4/5 year old teacher for our Moppets program. I have also provided caregiving for a number of families over the years. My most rewarding position has been raising my own children. My oldest was born with an eye condition. He began wearing a contact lens at 1 month of age with an overlying biffocal at the age of 1 year. I have a set of twins who were born 6 1/2 weeks premature. They both had major feeding issues for the first year, with one continuing into his 3rd. He was diagnosed with hypothyroidism, growth restriction, and failure to thrive. Not only have I been able to manage all of this, I have thrived doing so. My children are advanced in many areas. All three could point out their alphabet, both upper and lower case, tell you what sound it made, and were beginning sight reading before the age of 3. I believe strongly that learning can be fun and exciting for both child and instructor.
Terah  B. - Seeking Work in Tehachapi

11.00 / hour
< 1 yr of experience

I am a recent high school graduate and am looking for work between now and the spring semester when I plan to attend college. In high school I was an honors students and received many recommendations from my teachers. Summer of 2017 I worked at Woodward West in the arts and crafts department, encountering and dealing with many children through the weeks; which I greatly enjoyed. I have also had many babysitting jobs throughout the years and am able to provide recommendation and contacts regarding those. I enjoy children, especially young ones, and am able to help out around the house with cleaning, homework, or wherever I am needed. I am a hard worker and am able to complete any errands or other jobs that are needed.
Find affordable child care options that fit your lifestyle.
What are some common responsibilities for nannies in Tehachapi, CA?

As a parent, it’s natural for you to ask your nanny for a little extra help around the house. However, the boundaries for a nannies duties vary from person to person. In general, a nanny is responsible for making sure your children’s needs are met. This includes things like ensuring they have opportunities to play and be active, that they have a healthy diet and a sanitary home. When tasks go beyond child care, for example scrubbing kitchen counters, folding laundry, gathering groceries, or teaching a language, you will likely need to provide additional compensation.

How can I ensure I have a great relationship with my nanny?

To start, it’s important you set expectations and are aligned on compensation from day one. This includes outlining vacation days, a protocol for sick days, and everything else you would want your own employer to cover. From here, spend time getting to know them. Take your nanny out one of Tehachapi’s great restaurants, learn about their childhood, and discuss your parenting philosophy. Finally, be sure to resolve conflicts as they arise. Open communication is crucial to ensuring a healthy long-term relationship.

Questions to ask prospective Tehachapi Nannies:
  • Have you been a nanny previously? How long did your employment last?
  • Are you trained in First Aid or CPR?
  • How would you handle a situation where our child began choking?
  • How do you handle tantrums? Can you share an experience disciplining children?
  • What sort of household tasks are you open to doing?
  • Are you open to a live in arrangement?
  • Do you plan to work for our family over multiple years?
  • Do you have a driver's license in California?
  • Do you own a car? Do you have work experience in Tehachapi?
  • How flexible are you on weekends and evenings?
  • What salary are you seeking? Are you comfortable being paid by direct deposit?
  • Are you able to help with food preparation?
  • What could you cook for a child aged 2-5? Do you know how to make baby food?
  • Are you comfortable facilitating play dates?
  • Have you ever potty trained a child before?
  • Have you worked with newborns? Do you know how to change a diaper and prepare formula?
Popular Searches in Tehachapi, CA