Temecula, CA
84 nannies near you

Find Nannies in your area
 
Create a ProfileTell us your family’s needs and requirements in a nanny.
Browse & ConnectBrowse nanny profiles. Message and shortlist top candidates.
Send an OfferFound a match? We’ll help you generate an agreement!

Temecula, CA Nannies

Krista C. - Seeking Work in Temecula

22.85 / hour

The last position I had working with children was as an assistant at Day Care By Dani in Rancho Bernardo, (San Diego) CA. I worked with infants to school age children, teaching a curriculum, and planned activities each day. I was only there for about a year, my husband switched duty stations and we now live in New Jersey. Privately, I have taken care of three children within the past four years. The first family I worked for had a 14 year old girl with Cerebral Palsy. My duties included feeding, bathing and providing fun arts and crafts projects for us to pass the time and learn how to do new things. I worked with her during my senior year of highschool and through the summer of 2006. After graduating from highschool I got married and moved out to San Diego where my husband is stationed. I worked in retail before I found this nanny website and decided to work with children again. My second position was working with a now 6 year old boy. He's developed mentally slow. My daily duties include picking him up from his special education class in the late morning and taking him to a mainstream daycare/preschool for the rest of the day. He has improved in so many ways and I am very proud of what we've accomplished together. He has learned how to walk, has improved socially as well as gaining a great deal of independence! He is now also using more sign language, which helps us both! I have been with him since September of 2007. The third child that I have worked with was from October to January of 2009. He was eight, then turned nine while I was with him. He has downs syndrome and is diabetic. I learned many new skills while caring for him. I learned how to properly measure blood sugar levels and how and where to give insulin shots. I was only able to work with him for a few months because his father, along with my husband, were deployed to Iraq, so the mother needed an extra hand a few days a week and chose me because of my current position. I can provide excellent references as well as referels, and a complete job history if neccessary. Although I have only worked one on one with only special needs children, I'd love to accept the challenges of others! I now work as a front desk coordinator at a busy upscale salon in Marlton, NJ, but my schedule to be a nanny is still available.
Mary D. - Seeking Work in Temecula

22.85 / hour
Full-time hours

Hello, my name is Mary and I am interested in your available position! I will try and keep this fairly short and give you a brief introduction of myself :) I am an experienced child care provider for toddlers through preteens. I am CPR certified. I have over 4 years experience caring for children. My first child care provider job required caring for two children: ages 6 and 8. My duties included: preparing meals, assisting with homework, playing with the children and making sure they were involved in some extracurricular activities, bathing, light housekeeping, and putting them to bed. I also have experience caring for 2 boys ages 5 and 7. My duties included pick up and drop offs, preparing meals, doing laundry, and helping them with homework/tutoring. Occasionally, I also watch three girls, ages 3, 8, and 11. My duties include preparing some meals and taking them out regularly to play whether it be at the nearby park or outside. I currently nanny 4 children ages 1, 6, 8, and 14; however my hours are being cut and I am looking for something full time. On a regular basis I also assist in teaching Sunday school at my home church making sure the children are involved in crafts and activities. As for my education experience, I have taken some courses in elementary education as my goal is to pursue a career as an elementary school teacher. I love children and enjoy their company immensely and find nothing is more rewarding than taking care of them. I believe in creating a positive, happy environment for children, one in which they feel protected and can thrive. I have excellent organizational and communication skills, which I believe are among the most important skills for a nanny.
Danielle L. - Seeking Work in Temecula

14.28 / hour
Full-time hours

I had the greatest experience for the past three years working with children ages three months to eleven years old. For two years I worked in a licensed daycare with children up to age five. My responsibilities included meal preparation, facilitation of educational activities, and supervision of children. My time at the preschool was one of the highlights of my experience working with children. Following those two years I worked at the YMCA for one year in a before and after school childcare program. I had the opportunity to assume a vast amount of responsibility while creating relationships with parents and their children. I was held accountable for supervising, helping with homework for students ages five to eleven, and assisting in creating enriching activities.
Katelin B. - Seeking Work in Temecula

11.99 / hour

Hi, I'm Katie. I'm 20 years old and working with children is a passion of mine! I enjoy being hands-on with the children such as arts and crafts, playing outside, going to the park, reading books, etc. I have safe and reliable transportation if I need to take or pick up your child from somewhere. I am a reliable, punctual, respectful, kind-hearted individual and whenever I work with children and their families, I find myself becoming more than just the baby sitter/Nanny. I am First Aid, child/infant CPR, AED qualified with up-to-date certifications. I also have a certificate in child care. During my schooling I had hands-on experience at ABC Preschool in the nursery and at T. Head Start with preschool ages. I currently Nanny part-time for a wonderful family with a little boy that is 4 years old. We really enjoy going to the park and shooting hoops or kicking the soccer ball back and forth. Playing legos and cars is always a favorite and also making cookies or rice crispy treats is fun to do with each other. Due to this position I am only available until 2 p.m., Monday-Thursday. I have experience working with special needs children as well. I used to be a respite worker for a little girl with Cerebral Palsy. I am a non-smoker and comfortable with pets. I charge $10 per hour. Thank you for taking the time to read my bio and I hope to hear from you!!
Kristina Y. - Seeking Work in Temecula

17.14 / hour
Full-time hours

Since I was a child I worked at my church with Infants to 3-5 years of age children. Also taking care of my childhood friend Brooklyns three younger brothers since they were in diapers who are now between 10-19 years of age. I then moved further with caring for and being an example to the Youth of my church. Junior Year of high school I relocated with my family and cared for my three younger cousins up until current, now they are 15-18 years of age.
Rayven A. - Seeking Work in Temecula

22.85 / hour
Full-time hours

Here's a little bit of my Child Care History: I have been watching children for 7 years, babysitting for neighbors, family members and family friends. I spent 3 years as a Nursery Assistant & 1 year as Toddlers Class Teaching assistant before being promoted to being able to teach my own class ranging from 10-40 kids at a time where I spent an additional 2 years! I thoroughly enjoyed getting to teach classes because the kids made it such an amazing experience and they were so intuitive! I have also been doing 6 years of all inclusive babysitting including staying overnight as needed and caring for pets! I cook, clean, bathe, change diapers, read to, put to sleep, play, provide transportation and run errands as needed. I have babysat children from 1 month to 12 years and in groups of as many as 8 at a time in my own home! I sincerely love children and I plan on going to college to become a pediatrician so that I can devote my life to caring for children in a more important way.
Find affordable child care options that fit your lifestyle.
What are some common responsibilities for nannies in Temecula, CA?

As a parent, it’s natural for you to ask your nanny for a little extra help around the house. However, the boundaries for a nannies duties vary from person to person. In general, a nanny is responsible for making sure your children’s needs are met. This includes things like ensuring they have opportunities to play and be active, that they have a healthy diet and a sanitary home. When tasks go beyond child care, for example scrubbing kitchen counters, folding laundry, gathering groceries, or teaching a language, you will likely need to provide additional compensation.

How can I ensure I have a great relationship with my nanny?

To start, it’s important you set expectations and are aligned on compensation from day one. This includes outlining vacation days, a protocol for sick days, and everything else you would want your own employer to cover. From here, spend time getting to know them. Take your nanny out one of Temecula’s great restaurants, learn about their childhood, and discuss your parenting philosophy. Finally, be sure to resolve conflicts as they arise. Open communication is crucial to ensuring a healthy long-term relationship.

Questions to ask prospective Temecula Nannies:
  • Have you been a nanny previously? How long did your employment last?
  • Are you trained in First Aid or CPR?
  • How would you handle a situation where our child began choking?
  • How do you handle tantrums? Can you share an experience disciplining children?
  • What sort of household tasks are you open to doing?
  • Are you open to a live in arrangement?
  • Do you plan to work for our family over multiple years?
  • Do you have a driver's license in California?
  • Do you own a car? Do you have work experience in Temecula?
  • How flexible are you on weekends and evenings?
  • What salary are you seeking? Are you comfortable being paid by direct deposit?
  • Are you able to help with food preparation?
  • What could you cook for a child aged 2-5? Do you know how to make baby food?
  • Are you comfortable facilitating play dates?
  • Have you ever potty trained a child before?
  • Have you worked with newborns? Do you know how to change a diaper and prepare formula?
Popular Searches in Temecula, CA