Fort Collins, CO
79 nannies near you

Find Nannies in your area
 
Create a ProfileTell us your family’s needs and requirements in a nanny.
Browse & ConnectBrowse nanny profiles. Message and shortlist top candidates.
Send an OfferFound a match? We’ll help you generate an agreement!

Fort Collins, CO Nannies

Lisa C. - Seeking Work in Fort Collins

22.85 / hour
Full-time hours

2001- Certificate in Early Childhood Education. 2001-2002- 1 year with 6 month twin girls plus another family newborn twin boys and their 3 year old sister. end of 2002- a few months working for a family with 5 children ages 10, 7, 5, 3 and 18 months. after that I spent a few months with an 18 month little girl that had her femer broken which caused her to be in an 85% body cast. Moved to USA Feb 2003 Spent 6 months with a 5 year old boy in S.D. That was a Live-in position. 2004 - spent a year with a 5 year old boy and his sister was 4 months old. July 2005-March 2009- 3 year old boy and his newborn sister. I spent 4 years with them, my duties were to prepare them for preschool, plan activities while on school break, take them to after school activities and practice our classes, home management. May 2009- July 2011 worked with a family in Irvine, their son was 4 months old. Duties were childcare, prepare him for preschool and home management. Currently work part time for great family in Newport Coast and their 7month old daughter however at this time a full time position is what I'm looking for. I'm willing to move to a full time position for the right family.
Kelly C. - Seeking Work in Fort Collins

22.85 / hour
Full-time hours

Hello. My name is Kelly and I am 26 years old. I have been a nanny for over 9 years and love what I do. I graduated last year from the University of Montana and received my Bachelor’s Degree in Sociology and Criminology with an emphasis in Juvenile Delinquency in. Though my major is in the social sciences, my true passion is and has always been taking care of children. I was raised in Whitefish, Montana and was a nanny for five years for a wonderful family who had a boy and girl who were 3 and 1 when I started. After graduating from high school, I moved from Whitefish to Missoula to attend the University of Montana and began working as a nanny for another wonderful family who had two beautiful little girls ages 6 and 3 and they had a third daughter born September 2013 who I also take care of. Last August I decided to make the move from Montana to Colorado and couldn’t be happier. When I moved here I got a job taking care of a 3 month baby boy, he is now 1 and a half. I am still in touch with all of the kiddos and their families. I consider them to be my extended family and will always be a part of their life. I would very much like to continue taking care of children as a nanny in Fort Collins. I am CPR certified, have my own car and a clean driving record and am insured. I have experience with children of all ages who need a nanny and I also enjoy keeping a tidy house. I also love the outdoors and arts and crafts. I have a proven record of reliability, am easy going and have a flexible personality and I really am looking forward to meeting your family!
Sasha V. - Seeking Work in Fort Collins

14.28 / hour

I am the oldest of 6 kids, as well as the oldest cousin on both sides of the family. Child care is in my blood, my grandmother had an in home daycare, were I was the oldest and had responsibilities to help out, even at a young age. I have been babysitting since I was 11 years old, 19 years now. I have been going to school on and off for 6 years, attempting my degree in Elementary Ed. and Special Ed. I have taken many Elementary Education courses, as well as Childhood Psychology and Special Ed. courses. I volunteered in my little brother's Elementary school for two years and did a clinical study, working in a first grade class. I have been babysitting on and off now, throughout my adult life.
Katie B. - Seeking Work in Fort Collins

10.40 / hour

• Camp Counselor, Hillside, CO May-August 2013 o Lived with and assumed the leadership of a group of 8 girl campers o Organized and conducted age appropriate activities o Modeled appropriate social behaviors and conduct o Guided children in conflict resolution o Provided a positive attitude at all times and an enthusiasm for every activity o Instructed large groups of children in various activities o Led other counselors and staff in weekly activities o Communicated with parents • Substitute Teaching Assistant, Longmont, CO November 2012-May 2013 o Led classes of children 1-7 years old in various activities o Prepared meals for children o Instructed children in safe behavior o Maintained clean atmosphere o Guided children in games and activities • Teaching Assistant, Monument, CO May-June 2012 o Instructed middle school aged special education students in schoolwork o Guided children in recreational learning game • Nanny, Monument, CO October 2009-May 2010 o Cared for 6-month old twin boys and their 2 year old brother o Carried out daily activities to fit the children’s needs o Played with children and took care of their needs
Katy D. - Seeking Work in Fort Collins

17.14 / hour

During the summer I care for my 6 year old nephew and 2 year old niece who both reside in South Dakota. Much of my past childcare experience comes from the time I was in Elementary school, when I would watch my teachers' children on the weekends and my mothers co-workers' grandchildren (twins). Up until my nephew was born, I spent two years babysitting my co-workers girl, who was 5 and her son, who was 8. After spending quality time with my nephew and exploring the world of a two year old, I have realized that I would greatly enjoy spending time and providing care for other children as well. My most recent childcare experience has been to provide care for an 11 week old boy and a 3 and a 1/2 year old girl. I worked from early mornings until mid-afternoon. I fed, changed diapers, assisted in potty-training, and participated in activities with the children. I am looking to spend my summer in Colorado and would greatly enjoy keeping what is familiar to me by providing care for families that need an extra hand.
Natalie B. - Seeking Work in Fort Collins

14.28 / hour

I worked in a Christian day care for a couple years while finishing up high school and my first year of college. I was in the pre k room as well as the infant room. I tutored kindergartners for 2 years while in school. I was also nanny for 2 small boys (ages 2 and 3) for a long period of time. I loved my job, and had to quit because of relocation. I was with the boys for about 9 hours daily. They were amazing kids and I loved them dearly. I now have my own 2 year old, which has been the best learning experience!
Find affordable child care options that fit your lifestyle.
What are some common responsibilities for nannies in Fort Collins, CA?

As a parent, it’s natural for you to ask your nanny for a little extra help around the house. However, the boundaries for a nannies duties vary from person to person. In general, a nanny is responsible for making sure your children’s needs are met. This includes things like ensuring they have opportunities to play and be active, that they have a healthy diet and a sanitary home. When tasks go beyond child care, for example scrubbing kitchen counters, folding laundry, gathering groceries, or teaching a language, you will likely need to provide additional compensation.

How can I ensure I have a great relationship with my nanny?

To start, it’s important you set expectations and are aligned on compensation from day one. This includes outlining vacation days, a protocol for sick days, and everything else you would want your own employer to cover. From here, spend time getting to know them. Take your nanny out one of Fort Collins’s great restaurants, learn about their childhood, and discuss your parenting philosophy. Finally, be sure to resolve conflicts as they arise. Open communication is crucial to ensuring a healthy long-term relationship.

Questions to ask prospective Fort Collins Nannies:
  • Have you been a nanny previously? How long did your employment last?
  • Are you trained in First Aid or CPR?
  • How would you handle a situation where our child began choking?
  • How do you handle tantrums? Can you share an experience disciplining children?
  • What sort of household tasks are you open to doing?
  • Are you open to a live in arrangement?
  • Do you plan to work for our family over multiple years?
  • Do you have a driver's license in California?
  • Do you own a car? Do you have work experience in Fort Collins?
  • How flexible are you on weekends and evenings?
  • What salary are you seeking? Are you comfortable being paid by direct deposit?
  • Are you able to help with food preparation?
  • What could you cook for a child aged 2-5? Do you know how to make baby food?
  • Are you comfortable facilitating play dates?
  • Have you ever potty trained a child before?
  • Have you worked with newborns? Do you know how to change a diaper and prepare formula?
Popular Searches in Fort Collins, CO