Norwalk, CT
114 nannies near you

Find Nannies in your area
Create a ProfileTell us your family’s needs and requirements in a nanny.
Browse & ConnectBrowse nanny profiles. Message and shortlist top candidates.
Send an OfferFound a match? We’ll help you generate an agreement!

Norwalk, CT Nannies

Victoria R. - Seeking Work in Norwalk

22.85 / hour
Full-time hours

I have worked with children for as far back as I can remember. I took my first babysitting job at 13 and now, at 34, I have worked as a nanny number of wonderful families. I currently work for a family with a 13 year old, who I have been with for the past 6 years. Unfortunately, she has outgrown the need for a caregiver, so I am moving on. Prior to my current family, I juggled hours for 2 families, both with 3 young children. I left those jobs when I moved to New York 6 years ago. I have watched families with multiples, single children, newborns, teens as well as worked with children who have special needs. I currently have the role of a household manager where I am responsible for cooking, grocery shopping, running errands, dog care, setting up appointments and household services, doing doctor and vet runs and basically, as the name implies, run the house! In the past I have worked with families who have preferred I stay home with the children as well as families who allow me to make plans for the kids/take them on errands, play dates, and so on. I think I have pretty much seen it all and experienced a multitude of different family situations.
Maritza M. - Seeking Work in Norwalk

10.90 / hour
Full-time hours

my name is Maritza, I am an outgoing, positive woman wo possesses excellent skills. I am a self-starter who cares about other people and children. I truly consider my self as person with an aptitude for childcare, I always try to focus on providing high quality and respond to the children's needs. I do have high energy,enthusiasm and a love for kids. I am very conscientious about time management and meeting dead lines I currently work at a day care called Happy Time Nursery School, I have 12 years of experience. In a fast paced environment and expanding work loads, it is important to be flexible, opened-minded and prepared for change. I believe my experience working in childcare for 12 years and my knowledge of art and craft would make me an excellent support for you and your children.I have extensive experience working with children. I worked primarily with groups of babies and after I was transferred to groups of 2,3, and 4 years old. I have a strong understanding of the general abilities and interests of children at these age. Also I teach art and crafts class to children of these ages 2,3,and 4 years old. I therefore know what sorts of game and activities would be most appropriate for your children according to their age. ( educational training, reading book, potty training, doing different projects to develop their minds day to day, feeding time, nap time, snack time , ABC, numbers , shapes, colors etc. ) I did training ct's guidelines for development of infant, CPR and FIRST AID certified, administration of medication training , EP I pens . I promise to care for them to the best of my ability. I assure you they will be my top priority. I try to be their best friend. Being a baby sistter is rewarding in the sense that it provides a mutual learning experience. My passion for working with children , my 12 years of experience and love for children, and love for arts and crafts, would make me excellent baby sistter for your children. with my passion and qualification for the job , I feel I am a good candidate. thank you so much for your time and consideration . maritza
Kimberly P. - Seeking Work in Norwalk

20.00 / hour
Full-time hours

My name is Kimberly and I am 33 years old. I am a mother to a 10-year-old wonderful little boy and we live with my fiancé in Norwalk. I am currently looking for work in the child care field and I am available to start immediately. Working with children has always been a passion of mine. Being the oldest of four children, I assisted my parents in caring for my younger brothers and sister. My brother was diagnosed with Epilepsy at a very young age. He slowly became severely mentally and physically disabled and needed great amounts of attention and special care. He was and always will be my true inspiration. Right out of high school, I began working at a school in West Springfield, MA. This was a school specially designed for handicapped children, children with behavior problems, and developmentally delayed children on special educational plans. I was a teacher's aide to a 3rd grade classroom and also a one-on-one aide to numerous children there for over 3 years. I worked closely with both parents and teachers to see that the child's special education plans were being correctly addressed and followed. My duties here included attending IEP meetings, communicating with parents via phone and daily logs, teaching life skills, and working closely with children to help them through daily life at school. Over the past 4 years, I have worked as a nanny in Westport, Norwalk, and New Caanan, for three wonderful families. The families varied from 3 children under 7, newborn twins, and two toddlers under 3. I enjoyed working for these families with a passion and will have memories that will last a lifetime. We are active members at the xx and love to participate in sports, including gymnastics, softball, swimming, and soccer. I have my own reliable transportation and don't mind doing laundry, cooking, and cleaning. I feel that I can offer your family a valuable mix of enthusiasm and proficiency!
Kwan L. - Seeking Work in Norwalk

20.00 / hour
Full-time hours

5 years experience taking care children in America. I have been taking care of the children in variety ages from 6 monte to pre- teen. I am considered myself as fun, reliable, hard worker, laid back, warm and outgoing person. I can guarantee you that I will take a good care go your children. I have a lot of activities that I can of with your children outdoor and indoor. For example the outdoor, I always take the children to the park, playgroud, the field to play sport, the museum and the zoo. For instance, the indoor activities are depends on what that child interested in, From my experience, I play legos, car, building fort in the house, board games( my favorite), game, cooking, role play, art and craft. I also love to drive the children to their activities so you can be sure that I am a safe driver. Besides taking care of the children, I also doing some light housework as the family need. I do run errands, grocery shopping, clean play area, Kitchen, make bed, laundry, take the garbage out. From my experience , I am sure that your children will be safe, happy and healthy in my caring.
Jerusha R. - Seeking Work in Norwalk

20.00 / hour
Full-time hours

I have 10 years experience working as a nanny, and prior to was a teacher's assistant in the toddlers room at Bright Horizons Childcare Solutions in Stamford, CT. I left the daycare to work for the family of a student in my classroom, and thus began my career as a nanny. Since then I've had experience working with families of multiples, as well as single children. I have newborn experience, as well as working as a live in for a 12 year old. My most current position is providing care for a single 5 yr. old whom I've been with since she was 3 yrs old. The safety of the children in my care is my first priority. After that I believe in engaging children through reading, art, playtime, arts and crafts. I've enjoyed going to music together classes, love dress up and fully believe in imaginative and silly games, and am very good at scheduling playdates.
Kamila B. - Seeking Work in Norwalk

22.85 / hour
Full-time hours

Dear family. I am 26-year-old female from Poland. I came to the United States 7 years ago. I recently graduated at a community college. During all those years I worked with the kids as a full time nanny. I have great experience with kids of any age: from newborn to teenagers. For two years, I was an Au pair in a great family with 3 kids. When I started working there, the kids were 4, 2 years old and a new born. After my Au pair program ended I worked for a wonderful family for 4 years. When I started, the kids were 11, 9 and 5 years old. Unfortunately the family is moving back to Canada. Also, I babysit for many families during the weekends or evening time. I really enjoy working with the children. I have great contact with the kids in every age. I am a very energetic, friendly person. I like outdoor activities but also I am good with all kinds of art, crafts and I am an excellent swimmer. I am an extremely responsible person and well organized. I have a valid CT driver's license and I am a really good driver. I am looking for a full-time job or part-time morning hours. Of course I can do light housekeeping, laundry, cooking meals for the kids, doing groceries and errands. I can drive kids to school, activities and organize free time for them, anything to help. Please, contact me if you are interested. Thank you.
Find affordable child care options that fit your lifestyle.
What are some common responsibilities for nannies in Norwalk, OH?

As a parent, it’s natural for you to ask your nanny for a little extra help around the house. However, the boundaries for a nannies duties vary from person to person. In general, a nanny is responsible for making sure your children’s needs are met. This includes things like ensuring they have opportunities to play and be active, that they have a healthy diet and a sanitary home. When tasks go beyond child care, for example scrubbing kitchen counters, folding laundry, gathering groceries, or teaching a language, you will likely need to provide additional compensation.

How can I ensure I have a great relationship with my nanny?

To start, it’s important you set expectations and are aligned on compensation from day one. This includes outlining vacation days, a protocol for sick days, and everything else you would want your own employer to cover. From here, spend time getting to know them. Take your nanny out one of Norwalk’s great restaurants, learn about their childhood, and discuss your parenting philosophy. Finally, be sure to resolve conflicts as they arise. Open communication is crucial to ensuring a healthy long-term relationship.

Questions to ask prospective Norwalk Nannies:
  • Have you been a nanny previously? How long did your employment last?
  • Are you trained in First Aid or CPR?
  • How would you handle a situation where our child began choking?
  • How do you handle tantrums? Can you share an experience disciplining children?
  • What sort of household tasks are you open to doing?
  • Are you open to a live in arrangement?
  • Do you plan to work for our family over multiple years?
  • Do you have a driver's license in Ohio?
  • Do you own a car? Do you have work experience in Norwalk?
  • How flexible are you on weekends and evenings?
  • What salary are you seeking? Are you comfortable being paid by direct deposit?
  • Are you able to help with food preparation?
  • What could you cook for a child aged 2-5? Do you know how to make baby food?
  • Are you comfortable facilitating play dates?
  • Have you ever potty trained a child before?
  • Have you worked with newborns? Do you know how to change a diaper and prepare formula?
Popular Searches in Norwalk, CT