Southbury, CT
11 nannies near you

Find Nannies in your area
Create a ProfileTell us your family’s needs and requirements in a nanny.
Browse & ConnectBrowse nanny profiles. Message and shortlist top candidates.
Send an OfferFound a match? We’ll help you generate an agreement!

Southbury, CT Nannies

Sarah K. - Seeking Work in Southbury

22.85 / hour
Full-time hours

My name is Sarah. I have worked in a day care for a little over 5 years, and have a few years of nannying experience. At the daycare I cared for the infants and toddlers. A daily schedule consisted of diaper changes every two hours, or as needed, a bottle every three hours and as many naps as needed. Activities for the infants included "tummy time" on play mats, and other various activities that allowed them to explore as much as they could. The toddlers had a more set schedule consisting of snack times, free play, different stations,such as puzzles, sand tables, shaving cream, water table, painting, and other art activities, lunch, nap and more fun activities. I'm looking for a new family to nanny for and I would love to work for your family. I have my own car and license. I'm currently taking classes at Post University studying Early Childhood Development, but these classes are online so would not conflict with work. I'm available as soon as you need me and any hours. I've taught swim lessons and was a certified lifeguard. I have CPR and Epi pen training.
Tammy C. - Seeking Work in Southbury

11.42 / hour

I have a lifetime of experience taking care of children of all ages. I believe in safety first and taking care of children like they are my own. I have excellent references and I am a very reliable, caring and tidy person. I am a stay-at-home-mom of a funloving, sweet 7 1/2 yr. old daughter and I have been blessed to take her along with me on other nanny jobs for the past 7 years. It is not for everyone that I bring my daughter and I understand that but it can be a very nice situation for the children to have a playmate and a new friend! Of course, the children are all treated equally. Please consider calling me to chat and discuss your families needs! Thanks for your time! Tammy (41 yrs. old)
Raechel H. - Seeking Work in Southbury

11.42 / hour

I have worked in a daycare for almost two years as an assistant teacher. I spend the majority of my work in the infant and toddler room. I was the Nursery Coordinator at my church here in Southbury. I have also been babysitting from the time I was 14
Erin R. - Seeking Work in Southbury

14.28 / hour

I have been an after-school homework helper and meal prepper, a date-night sitter, and an infant nurturer. I have cared for families with children ranging from the age of 15 months to 13 years, and would love any position to care for children given the opportunity.
Jacqueline  T. - Seeking Work in Southbury

12.00 / hour
Full-time hours
2 yrs of experience

My name is Jacqueline, I'm 22 years old. I am a young mother, raising my 3-year-old son with his father. I am currently looking for full or part time employment. My son is currently in daycare/preschool & I plan to keep him in at-least three days a week. I come from a large family with many children & currently work as an assistant teacher at a daycare/preschool. I'm looking for more one on one time with the kids rather than a classroom of 8 kids. I was a nanny for three young kids and was able to have my son home with me before my job at the daycare. I just miss that and would love to go back to that lifestyle again. I am CPR certified. I thoroughly enjoy being with the kids, I feel like the one on one attention is what kids need. I am a young energetic mom and I absolutely I love to be outside. Im looking forward to this new adventure so please contact me at anytime. I can start whenever. Thank you!
Nancy F. - Seeking Work in Southbury

25.00 / hour
Full-time hours
4 yrs of experience

I’m looking to leverage with 25 years of experience into a new opportunity. Proven managerial skills and deep familiarity with all lifestyles of family, couples and individuals lives. A strong work ethic, high level of integrity and discretion make me an ideal candidate. I am someone you can trust to achieve your personal, business and family goals.

I'm Looking for a live in or out Home Manager, Personal Assistant. Can easily relocate nationally/internationally. I"m healthy, happy and have a positive life attitude. Also have a current passport.
Find affordable child care options that fit your lifestyle.
What are some common responsibilities for nannies in Southbury, CT?

As a parent, it’s natural for you to ask your nanny for a little extra help around the house. However, the boundaries for a nannies duties vary from person to person. In general, a nanny is responsible for making sure your children’s needs are met. This includes things like ensuring they have opportunities to play and be active, that they have a healthy diet and a sanitary home. When tasks go beyond child care, for example scrubbing kitchen counters, folding laundry, gathering groceries, or teaching a language, you will likely need to provide additional compensation.

How can I ensure I have a great relationship with my nanny?

To start, it’s important you set expectations and are aligned on compensation from day one. This includes outlining vacation days, a protocol for sick days, and everything else you would want your own employer to cover. From here, spend time getting to know them. Take your nanny out one of Southbury’s great restaurants, learn about their childhood, and discuss your parenting philosophy. Finally, be sure to resolve conflicts as they arise. Open communication is crucial to ensuring a healthy long-term relationship.

Questions to ask prospective Southbury Nannies:
  • Have you been a nanny previously? How long did your employment last?
  • Are you trained in First Aid or CPR?
  • How would you handle a situation where our child began choking?
  • How do you handle tantrums? Can you share an experience disciplining children?
  • What sort of household tasks are you open to doing?
  • Are you open to a live in arrangement?
  • Do you plan to work for our family over multiple years?
  • Do you have a driver's license in Connecticut?
  • Do you own a car? Do you have work experience in Southbury?
  • How flexible are you on weekends and evenings?
  • What salary are you seeking? Are you comfortable being paid by direct deposit?
  • Are you able to help with food preparation?
  • What could you cook for a child aged 2-5? Do you know how to make baby food?
  • Are you comfortable facilitating play dates?
  • Have you ever potty trained a child before?
  • Have you worked with newborns? Do you know how to change a diaper and prepare formula?
Popular Searches in Southbury, CT