Doral, FL
19 nannies near you

Find Nannies in your area
 
Create a ProfileTell us your family’s needs and requirements in a nanny.
Browse & ConnectBrowse nanny profiles. Message and shortlist top candidates.
Send an OfferFound a match? We’ll help you generate an agreement!

Doral, FL Nannies

Igni W. - Seeking Work in Doral

8.82 / hour
Full-time hours

i used to take care of two children in my care, cami was 5 years and dany almost two years. Cami was rather quiet, obedient and did not much work. dany super restless and noisy, that is why the job was to be with Dany. Daddy was working all day and the mom studying. I was with them during evenings / nights. played with them, took them to the park, gave snack and dinner and preparing to go to bed (when their parents arrived and they were ready to sleep) .. I adore both, and they love me too. and i keep in touch with them.
Martha O. - Seeking Work in Doral

22.85 / hour
Full-time hours

Baby specialist, Mother assistant, ande Nanny
Rosa Elena P. - Seeking Work in Doral

14.28 / hour
Full-time hours

I am interested in taking care of their children. I am a loving person , patient, honest , and responsable.y I like children. I am Venezuelan with American citizenship, I have two children of 17 and 25 years. I think I have experience and I care q children from 0 years and up I would love to take care of children and be part of their development ..
Oasis P. - Seeking Work in Doral

14.00 / hour
Full-time hours
< 1 yr of experience

My name is Oasis and I am 22 years old. I am cuban and been living in Miami for 8 years. I love kids and I have a lot of patience, I speak English and Spanish. I am respectful, punctual, and I take my job very serious. I am self-motivated, organized, and I can take care of multiple things at the same time. I will an opportunity, tou won't regret it.
Tatiana P. - Seeking Work in Doral

15.00 / hour
Full-time hours
< 1 yr of experience

Tengo dos años de experiencia en EEUU los demas los tengo en venezuela soy maestra titulada en Venezuela. Aquí estudio en el miami dade college para maestra soy cariñosa dedicada me encanta los niños
Laura Pamela M. - Seeking Work in Doral

15.00 / hour
Full-time hours
4 yrs of experience

I was working such au pair in Oregon and CA. Experience with infants and toodlers.
Find affordable child care options that fit your lifestyle.
What are some common responsibilities for nannies in Doral, FL?

As a parent, it’s natural for you to ask your nanny for a little extra help around the house. However, the boundaries for a nannies duties vary from person to person. In general, a nanny is responsible for making sure your children’s needs are met. This includes things like ensuring they have opportunities to play and be active, that they have a healthy diet and a sanitary home. When tasks go beyond child care, for example scrubbing kitchen counters, folding laundry, gathering groceries, or teaching a language, you will likely need to provide additional compensation.

How can I ensure I have a great relationship with my nanny?

To start, it’s important you set expectations and are aligned on compensation from day one. This includes outlining vacation days, a protocol for sick days, and everything else you would want your own employer to cover. From here, spend time getting to know them. Take your nanny out one of Doral’s great restaurants, learn about their childhood, and discuss your parenting philosophy. Finally, be sure to resolve conflicts as they arise. Open communication is crucial to ensuring a healthy long-term relationship.

Questions to ask prospective Doral Nannies:
  • Have you been a nanny previously? How long did your employment last?
  • Are you trained in First Aid or CPR?
  • How would you handle a situation where our child began choking?
  • How do you handle tantrums? Can you share an experience disciplining children?
  • What sort of household tasks are you open to doing?
  • Are you open to a live in arrangement?
  • Do you plan to work for our family over multiple years?
  • Do you have a driver's license in Florida?
  • Do you own a car? Do you have work experience in Doral?
  • How flexible are you on weekends and evenings?
  • What salary are you seeking? Are you comfortable being paid by direct deposit?
  • Are you able to help with food preparation?
  • What could you cook for a child aged 2-5? Do you know how to make baby food?
  • Are you comfortable facilitating play dates?
  • Have you ever potty trained a child before?
  • Have you worked with newborns? Do you know how to change a diaper and prepare formula?