Lutz, FL
32 nannies near you

Find Nannies in your area
 
Create a ProfileTell us your family’s needs and requirements in a nanny.
Browse & ConnectBrowse nanny profiles. Message and shortlist top candidates.
Send an OfferFound a match? We’ll help you generate an agreement!

Lutz, FL Nannies

Lauren B. - Seeking Work in Lutz

22.85 / hour
Full-time hours

Throughout high school, I was asked to babysit for a family near my grandmother's hourse. I would usually come over in the early evenings to watch the family's two children (age 4-5, and an infant). My typical duties were playing age appropriate games with the children, feeding, bathing, and putting to bed. I would stay until the parents arrived home several hours later. 17 months ago, my sister gave birth to a beautiful baby girl, whom I help take care of. My sister is paralyzed on her right side, and although she works around her disability to get things done, she could always use the extra help. My duties included typical infant care (feeding, bathing, napping, learning games, and of course giving her plenty of love). One personal experience that I am very proud of happened just last summer (2008). My boyfriend and I took his sister and younger cousins to his aunt's house to go swimming. The youngest of the children was three years old. He played in the shallow end of the beach entry pool while the older kids played in the deep end. The parents sat on the edge of the pool talking, when all of the sudden the youngest, Jace, sunk into the deep end. I was just about to climb in the pool when I saw him go down and immediately ran to the edge and pulled him out by one arm. All of the parents were so glad I was watching him because no one even heard him fall in, and they were caught up in their conversation.
Eliane C. - Seeking Work in Lutz

22.85 / hour
Full-time hours

Originally from Brazil, trilingual ( English, Portuguese and Spanish ) I have been involved with kids since teenager, first as a teacher in Sunday School, than voluteering at orphanages in Brazil. At college I graduate as an Elementary Teacher with Bachelors in Music and Arts specialized in early development in music for babies. I am crafty, paint, play piano, sing, kids choir director, some chords in guitar... In one of my previous jobs I took care of one infant which sadly had dispraxia, which I came to learn a lot about sign language, speech therap and physical therapy. It was awesome to put my creativity in use and play all day using more and more things to help him to get better. It was a very nice and rewarding time. I am always eager to learn. I am a people person. I am loving, caring, affecionate, loyal and honest. The people I care for become as part of my family. I believe in this type of job its extremely importante to have trust, because they are lives of innocent people and the most precious ones.
Heidi R. - Seeking Work in Lutz

22.85 / hour
Full-time hours

I am passionate about life, education and the safety and well-being of children. Over the past 10 years, I have directed children's programs (33,000+ members) as well as taught preschool and school age children. I have been on-staff and professionally tutored and taught at various private and public schools as well. I am currently/annually certified in C.P.R. (Adult, Child, Infant), First Aid and Child Abuse Prevention (Certified Trainer, YMCA of the USA). I am a nationally certified "Baby Signs"(infant communication - basic American Sign Language) and have taught parent and children's workshops/classes for over 7 years. My bachelor's degree is in Arts Education and I love to do creative activities (drama, music, dance, etc) with children!
Desserrae C. - Seeking Work in Lutz

11.42 / hour

My pass childcare experience gets back many years. I started out with babysitting my three cousins and younger sister growing up. Which then followed by my aunts friend's children. Along with members of the church I attending growing up, and also working in the church nursery every Sunday. As I got a little older I taught the bible school during the summer, and then a Sunday school class when I reached high school. I did that for four yrs and the first 2yrs of college while I was going to college at home. When I was done with my years of college, I became a live in nanny for an infant boy and watched him up until he ws 3yrs old. At which time, i moved to FL.At the same time, I also babysat for another family who had two little boys. One was an infant and the oldest was 3. I watched them for 5years until they moved out of the state. I still babysit once and awhile for one family who has an 10 year old daughter.
Carla W. - Seeking Work in Lutz

17.14 / hour

Most of my experience with children comes from teaching art at the elementary level for three years, plus one year of teaching high school. I have a huge passion for showing kids how to explore their creativity! I also have nine years of classroom experience such as subbing, assistant teaching to students in special education and student teaching while I was in graduate school for art education. When I became a nanny for my friend's three month old I was sold on the idea of spending such quality time with babies and children! I was a live-in nanny and took care of this precious baby full time. I also have two nephews ages eleven and eight who are my heart and I have babysat for them and taken them on trips since they were born. I was also a nanny for a family with two boys the same ages as my nephews for a year and a half. I was also a nanny for a four month old until he turned one. These experiences are precious to me and I adore the children I took care of!
Michele K. - Seeking Work in Lutz

17.14 / hour
Full-time hours

I have worked in childcare for 22years and have spent most of my childcare career in daycare, however I have been a nanny for the last 5 years. I am big on having children learn and have fun at the same time. I think reading to children is very important and love working with children of all ages! I look forward to meeting a family that I can grow with and work long term. I currently have my CDA (Child Development Associate) along with some other certificates that I can provide you with. I have references to provide also. I am really looking forward to meeting the right family!
Find affordable child care options that fit your lifestyle.
What are some common responsibilities for nannies in Lutz, FL?

As a parent, it’s natural for you to ask your nanny for a little extra help around the house. However, the boundaries for a nannies duties vary from person to person. In general, a nanny is responsible for making sure your children’s needs are met. This includes things like ensuring they have opportunities to play and be active, that they have a healthy diet and a sanitary home. When tasks go beyond child care, for example scrubbing kitchen counters, folding laundry, gathering groceries, or teaching a language, you will likely need to provide additional compensation.

How can I ensure I have a great relationship with my nanny?

To start, it’s important you set expectations and are aligned on compensation from day one. This includes outlining vacation days, a protocol for sick days, and everything else you would want your own employer to cover. From here, spend time getting to know them. Take your nanny out one of Lutz’s great restaurants, learn about their childhood, and discuss your parenting philosophy. Finally, be sure to resolve conflicts as they arise. Open communication is crucial to ensuring a healthy long-term relationship.

Questions to ask prospective Lutz Nannies:
  • Have you been a nanny previously? How long did your employment last?
  • Are you trained in First Aid or CPR?
  • How would you handle a situation where our child began choking?
  • How do you handle tantrums? Can you share an experience disciplining children?
  • What sort of household tasks are you open to doing?
  • Are you open to a live in arrangement?
  • Do you plan to work for our family over multiple years?
  • Do you have a driver's license in Florida?
  • Do you own a car? Do you have work experience in Lutz?
  • How flexible are you on weekends and evenings?
  • What salary are you seeking? Are you comfortable being paid by direct deposit?
  • Are you able to help with food preparation?
  • What could you cook for a child aged 2-5? Do you know how to make baby food?
  • Are you comfortable facilitating play dates?
  • Have you ever potty trained a child before?
  • Have you worked with newborns? Do you know how to change a diaper and prepare formula?